We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable rooms,nice garden,nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Labuan Bajo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Spend 3 nights with friends in this small hotel(21 rooms) surrounded by luxurious well maintained garden, swimming pool close by the beach(very clean)
Not much to add to other 5 star comments, its all true.The management is very present and does all they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Nice breakfeast, even the plate they serve the chilled fruit salad on is cool!

I forgot some cloths in my room , the Hotel management arranged for the shipping and a few days later i collected the items in Bali.I definitely recommand this heaven of peace.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balifanbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri Sari H, Manager at Puri Sari Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015

Dear balifanbart,

Thank you for your time to share your great experience through TripAdvisor, I am truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at Puri Sari Beach Hotel.

I also are be very pleased to know that you are happy with all of our services.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit for another wonderful experience at Puri Sari Beach Hotel in the near future.


Warm regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We moved to Puri Sari from Golo Hilltop when they could not accommodate us for one of our nights.

Puri Sari is a gem -- for its excellent service, cleanliness, friendly staff, amazing food, postcard sunsets, beach... We rate Puri Sari as 150%!

We are so happy that we chose this hotel. It is bigger and more beautiful than their website.

Breakfast is included and you have a selection. Chicken satay is amazing. Jakarta noodles are great.

The staff are so friendly and helpful. Lyuzz and his restaurant team are very professional and sweet guys. Everyone from the cleaning & maintenance to the front desk staff smiled and greeted us every day.

The rooms are huge, spotlessly clean, and secure. They do a security walk at midnight and even lock your door for you. We had a second story balcony room overlooking a garden of paradise!

They are bigger and more "grand" than their current website show. You will not be disappointed by choosing this hotel for its value and quality.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Tamsin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri Sari H, Manager at Puri Sari Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015

Dear Tamsin J,

Thank you for your time to share your great experience through TripAdvisor, I am truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at Puri Sari Beach Hotel.

I also are be very pleased to know that you are happy with all of our services.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit for another wonderful experience at Puri Sari Beach Hotel in the near future.


Warm regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

From the moment we were met at the airport with a big welcoming smile to the moment we left we cannot recommend this hotel enough. All the staff were wonderful and couldn’t do enough to help us. Our room was beautiful- we emailed ahead and told them it was our honeymoon and an array of petal’s in a love heart and intricately decorated our bed (really comfy massive bed). It had a lovely balcony, extremely clean and cleaned and tidied daily, lovely walk in shower and modern throughout. The location is perfect, amazing little swimming pool, right on the beach (the hotel’s portion of which is kept pristine- other parts are a little messy with fishing related item’s sprawled over it in some places) and most importantly away from the noise of the village!!! You can get as many free taxi’s as you like from the hotel into the village to the various restaurant’s or day trips.

Breakfast was great, fresh fruit, fresh juice, tea or coffee and a choice of Indonesian, Continental or American breakfast- served from 6 too which was ideal if you are diving as we were (lovely airy large restaurant on second floor with great view). Our taxi to the dive shop in the morning was also prompt and always ran smoothly, making it very easy (hotel transport). They served lunch in the restaurant as well as dinner- range of western and Indonesian food, always tasty and priced a bit less if not the same as the rest of the big restaurants in town. You get water every day in your room plus insect repellent and banana’s and use of pool towels, tea and coffee making facilities plus a fridge. I think there are only 16 rooms so it never felt too busy and there was always sunbed’s etc. although I believe it was full. An ideal hotel for diving or just relaxing, highly recommend.


Booked as a dive package through Dive Komodo.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amie8175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri Sari H, Manager at Puri Sari Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015

Dear amie8175,

Thank you for your time to share your great experience through TripAdvisor, I am truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at Puri Sari Beach Hotel.

I also are be very pleased to know that you are happy with all of our services.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit for another wonderful experience at Puri Sari Beach Hotel in the near future.


Warm regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at the Puri Sari Beach and it was excellent. It has a gorgeous pool with cafe next to it . the staff are very good but maybe need to learn a bit about salt and pepper for westerners;
The sea and beach is 75 metres from rooms...with huge tropical garden on the way .
The rooms are spacious,with good aircon , super clean, food is very good, room service etc ..free transport to airport..hotel is located in suburbs of the city of Labaun Bajo ( about 3 km ) . LB is a fascinating
city on west coast of Flores.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank porcupinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri Sari H, Manager at Puri Sari Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015

Dear porcupinee,

Thank you for your time to share your great experience through TripAdvisor, I am truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at Puri Sari Beach Hotel.

I also are be very pleased to know that you are happy with all of our services.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit for another wonderful experience at Puri Sari Beach Hotel in the near future.


Warm regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed here in early September 2013 while waiting to board a diving live aboard for the Komodo National Park.

Service was very friendly. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Grounds were clean and well maintained. Pool was excellent.

Great value for money, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri Sari H, Manager at Puri Sari Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015

Dear Steve N,

Thank you for your time to share your great experience through TripAdvisor, I am truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at Puri Sari Beach Hotel.

I also are be very pleased to know that you are happy with all of our services.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit for another wonderful experience at Puri Sari Beach Hotel in the near future.


Warm regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The sunset on the beach of the hotel is spectacular ! This hotel has big spacious and clean rooms. A big difference compared to all other hotels in Flores, a high standard but no atmosphere. If you want to go in town for diner you need a car, a shuttle service from the hotel is 50000 IDR. For the Komodo excursion we had to leave very early (5am) and the hotel made for us a breakfast box, excellent service !

Stayed: September 2013
3  Thank bettieakkumaai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri Sari H, Manager at Puri Sari Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015

Dear bettieakkumaai,

Thank you for your time to share your great experience through TripAdvisor, I am truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at Puri Sari Beach Hotel.

I also are be very pleased to know that you are happy with all of our services.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit for another wonderful experience at Puri Sari Beach Hotel in the near future.


Warm regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed at Puri Sari for 2 nights before a 3 day trip on a liveaboard boat. The pool was beautiful and just the right temperature, the beach was deserted and immaculate, and the rooms were tidy (but not 5 star) with large showers. The staff were so nice and helpful. The banana pancakes were delicious. They shuttled us into town 4 times a day for free. We liked it so much we came back for another night after the boat trip, and they let us leave luggage there while we were away. I highly recommend it as a lovely quiet hotel with outstanding service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobbie008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri Sari H, Manager at Puri Sari Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015

Dear Bobbie008,

Thank you for your time to share your great experience through TripAdvisor, I am truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at Puri Sari Beach Hotel.

I also are be very pleased to know that you are happy with all of our services.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit for another wonderful experience at Puri Sari Beach Hotel in the near future.


Warm regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Labuan Bajo hotels
1.9 mi away
Eco Tree O`tel
Eco Tree O`tel
#7 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luwansa Beach Resort
Luwansa Beach Resort
#8 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
277 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
#17 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Sylvia Resort Komodo
Sylvia Resort Komodo
#14 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
351 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores
1.3 mi away
Laprima Hotel
Laprima Hotel
#12 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Sari Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Sari Beach Hotel

Address: Jl. Pantai Pede Kecamatan Komodo, Labuan Bajo, Flores, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores > Labuan Bajo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Labuan Bajo
#2 Spa Hotel in Labuan Bajo
Price Range: £43 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Puri Sari Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Sari Beach Hotel is a quiet, secluded beach retreat on the western tip of the island of Flores, on a beautiful Pede Beach on the outskirts of Labuan Bajo. All rooms in this four-star hotel have a private balcony with garden and sea view and are equipped with air-conditioning, western toilet and shower with hot water. With its stunning outdoor swimming pool and superb open-air restaurant, this hotel was designed in harmony with the natural environment, blending modern amenities with elements of traditional Western Flores architecture. All 21 rooms have been decorated to the highest standard, combining natural colors and a unique wood textures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Puri Sari Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Sari Beach Hotel Labuan Bajo, Flores, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing