We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bfast was very bad, poor service, smelly room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Green Hill Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 30 Labuan Bajo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We were staying there for a week, first came, toilet/bathroom was very smelly so i sprayed my own parfume, but the smell stayed there like forever till the next day and again and again, so i asume somethig wrong there. They use wood cabinet/table for a washtafel/basin in the bathroom which will always wet as it is not really a wetsern bathroom, kinda weird i think. The breakfast was totally awful, after 2 days, we had to eat outside the hotel to get kore variety, the option here only pancake and/or omelete/scrambled egg which was also tasteless. The staffs are friendly but really have to remind them about cleaning the room which was not everyday, and also about the drinkig water in the room, most of the time i have to ask them to fill it each day...fiuhhh

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yummytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
There are newer reviews for Green Hill Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

The rooms are very poor.
No door to the toilet!!!!! I don't like :(
Wake up 3 o'clock in the night. A lot of dogs barking. Music all over and a lots of other noises.
A mosque very near make us awake.
Very poor breakfast.
The only good thing we have to say, is that there is an Italian restaurant 1 min from our rooms..... That was just FANTASTIC!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiki0747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We only stayed here one night and the room was very average (walking up and down the huge steps was an effort!) The room was air conditioned but full of mosquitoes as you couldn't close the bathroom door (the bathroom window was where the mozzies were coming in).

On registration and walking up the steep steps to the room, we discovered there was only one towel in the room so I had to walk all the way down to the ground floor reception and ask for a towel. The breakfast the next morning was pitiful - probably the worst one I have had in my 6 weeks away. We had to share a tiny plate of fruit and we asked for omelettes but they were like pikelets.

I would not be in a hurry to stay here again. There are other hotels that are cheaper but so much nicer (unfortunately there were not available at the time). Take the time to look around.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

When we came, they said that they are fully booked and even show our reservation sent from booking.com, but there was no room for us! So make sure that you call or check by e-mail your reservation before you come to this hotel. They offered us transfer to other hotel - outside the city - Central Bajo - 20 to 25 minutes walk to the town. They said that was better to reserved through Agoda, but it seems the same could happened - see other comments! So make sure that you really have your reservation even when you get confirmation from the web site like booking.com!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 80Mike80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I only had an overnight stop here and it was fine. Staff at the desk seemed fairly uninterested when I arrived - gave me a key and told me to come back and register later. The rooms are located up a load of steps past the Italian restaurant so not a place to stay if you have real mobility problems. I had one of the lower rooms which although they had a small area in front with a table and chairs had no view. However, there was an area where you could sit and admire the view very close - and it really is a pleasant view over the town and port.
The room itself was large and reasonably furnished and the bathroom was fine. There were a few mosquitos buzzing around but a can of mozzie spray was available in the room and quickly sorted out that problem.
One concern was that there was no safety box. I had a considerable amount of cash on me as I was staying at Kanawa Island later and scuba diving where all payments had to be in cash. They did put my stuff in a safe at reception but was given no key or anything.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank footix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

When we arrived, althought we hab booked with Agoda, they told us, in very rude manners, that they were full and din't offer any help, so we had to look for another hotel by ourselves. Appart from that, we had to contact Agoda to get our money refund.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mirahaciadelante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Walking distance from the harbor, very nice view on the bay and the Komodo park islands.
Nice spacious rooms with terrace and sea view.
Tasty breakfast served at the terrace.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Easy access to the nice restaurants of the main street.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manue_FP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Labuan Bajo hotels
0.2 mi away
Eco Tree O`tel
Eco Tree O`tel
#7 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
74 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
#17 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
227 reviews
2.0 mi away
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
#2 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sylvia Resort Komodo
Sylvia Resort Komodo
#13 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
325 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golo Hilltop Hotel & Restaurant
1.8 mi away
Luwansa Beach Resort
Luwansa Beach Resort
#8 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Hill Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Hill Boutique Hotel

Address: Jln Soekarno-Hatta, Labuan Bajo, Flores 86554, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores > Labuan Bajo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Labuan Bajo
Price Range: £26 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Hill Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Green Hill Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Hill Boutique Hotel Labuan Bajo, Flores, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing