We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Green Prundi Hotel(Labuan Bajo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Eco Tree O`tel(Labuan Bajo)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Wisata(Labuan Bajo)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
79
68
33
28
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
68
33
28
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat tripcliff sidedegrees viewwooden bungalowsmenu itemsplastic bottlesbeautiful place to stayfine placeplastic wasterestaurant food ishotel locationremote areanearby islandsbeautiful sunsetgreat viewper daywatching the sunset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2011

We chose this hotel for the calm and the view, we really found what we wanted.
We met a couple really motivated by their project.
Although there are still things to improve customer comfort, we are appreciative of what they have already made ​​when you consider the lack of supply there is on Labuan Bajo.
We took the boat trip to Rinca, and we loved the boat is fairly basic but the funds and the scenery is magnificent.
A big thank you to Dewi who introduced me to hair removal with honey and also manufactures its own homemade yogurt.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank doudou977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

This is a beautiful secluded resort and very quiet, a hidden gem, very charming. The food is great and the owners are very friendly. The views from the rooms are breathtaking. A great place to relax and enjoy the white sand beach. Very friendly attitude and guest-oriented.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fanoo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Excellent restaurant, simple room, located on a very steep hillside, fabulous views. But the access to the rooms is a tort lawyer's dream. The food was the best we enjoyed in Indonesia.

Hans & Denise, Canada

Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank oncearound100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

even the anme sounds like a fairy tale! We have stayed in Waecicu for 4 days and are definetely coming back! Luckily - living in Bali it's just a few hours away. It's a perfect place to still your mind, forget your work, stop thinking about anything but the food - which is great, specially thew grilled fish in honey and soya sause and the kankun and the chiken curry with chapati- and just do the perfect "Nothing"! The staff is smiling and helpful, the owner Phillip is a really nice guy, the rooms are cozy with AMAZING views, the walk up to the room is an adventure, there are hammocks everywhere. What else do you need? A walk up and around the hill is highly recommended - 360 degrees view of the beautiful Flores - as a day trip on the boat to the mantaray point - we saw at least 50 of them! and some nearby islands for a day of snorkelling. Phillip will be happy to organize everything for you. Great place. Will be soon there again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nnika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

Just returned from a trip to Flores and stayed at Waecicu for three days. It's a new hotel and so the rooms are very clean and fresh looking. I stayed in the cheapest option, but it was very adequate - there were mosquito nets over the beds and big windows looking out over the sea and the islands beyond - really stunning scenery. The bathrooms are simple but attractive in design (but would benefit from having a mirror!) Each bungalow appears to be slightly different in design and although they are all close together, each one has privacy. They all also seem to have either a balcony or an area underneath the bungalows with hammocks (which I really enjoyed). They have been beautifully landscaped into the hillside with lovely, well looked after gardens.

The electricity goes off at night (from 10pm until about 7am) but the hotel provided a good torch and there was sufficient breeze to be able to sleep well without a fan or ac.

There is a very nice restaurant on the beach although while I was there, the cook was away and so the menu was somewhat limited - the grilled fish cooked on the open fire though was delicious. (Some cushions on the low furniture would be a lovely additional touch!)

The hotel provided a very efficient pick up service from the airport, although I had quite a wait at the harbour for the boat trip to the hotel.

The service was very friendly rather than formal and I liked that - Flores is still in the early stages of tourism and so the quality of service is not necessarily what you would expect from a hotel in Bali for example - but their friendliness and genuine warmth made up for it and they became part of a lovely holiday experience.

The owner organised my trip to Rinca, which was excellent, and I felt really well looked after, but I would recommend that more tourist information is made more readily available within the hotel.

I loved the location - I was looking for peace and quiet and that's what I got. You can go walking in the hills behind the hotel (although a map would be useful!) There are also two old wooden canoes which are available to use and from the hotel you can easily get to the nearby island.

It's about a half hour boat ride from Labuan Bajo and there are no other facilities in the area but the hotel can arrange a shuttle. I can imagine it would be quite a difficult place for someone with physical disabilities given the number of steps (167 up to my room! -the highest one) but otherwise I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a quiet and stunningly beautiful get away.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balitraveller53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews