We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful ocean views, very good massages”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Labuan Bajo
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We were upgraded to the "suite" rooms during our 2-night stay in Jayakarta Suites. The rooms were huge, clean, and beautiful. The views of the ocean and of the hotel pool area from our room were absolutely stunning, especially during sunrise and sunset. We also highly recommend getting massages during your stay here. The massages are really really good, relaxing, and affordable; very nice after a long day of cruising, swimming, or trekking.

Room Tip: The suites were gorgeous, but the standard rooms were just ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onchyrinkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

We have spent 7 nights in Jayarkarta suites Komodo Flores.The hotel is very calm. The swimming pool is a pleasure and the view from our suite, with balcony,is a delight.
Management and staff are always doing their best . We have also dived with Orca dive club which has an office inside the hotel and conection/organisation beetween both are really ok.
Labuan Bajo is not crowdy by tourist and the hotel is a confortable place to stay, relax, dive an enjoy the paradise view on flores/komodo island

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank florence06404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We spent a long weekend over Easter at the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. On arrival, we were picked up from the airport & quickly checked in. Seeing our booked room we needed to upgrade to a Jayakarta Suite which was much more spacious w/ a balcony. While English is a struggle for the staff, they all could not have been more helpful, pleasant and concerned about us having a great stay. The food was good but pricey compared to the local Western style restuarants. The spa treatments were great although the facilites are mediocre. We arranged a day trips to Rinca & a sail to Manta Point & Pink Sand Beach on Komodo through the tour agent at the hotel. Both were beyond our expectations. Overall, don't expect a 5 star experience but you will have a good time.

Room Tip: If you plan to spend anytime in your room, upgrade to a Jayakarta Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

It's impossible to recommend this hotel. It's so far away from 5 star it's untrue. The rooms are clean and reasonably priced and the pool is nice, but the management of the hotel, despite the best efforts of the friendly staff, is bizarre.
The worst aspect is the food and drinks pricing. We had 13 people including kids and we would have been quite happy to spend a day around the pool having drinks and food and a play in the pool. The problem is that the food and drink prices are crazy, more expensive than at Bali's best restaurants. A large bintang by the pool is over 100,000 rupiah after tax and service charges! And even more if delivered to the room (although strangely a can from the fridge is only 24,000). A steak is over 200,000.
This means for a large group that it's far cheaper, although a hassle, to go to a better restaurant such as Made in Italy in town to eat.
The landscaping is also rather stark, none of the bars or restaurants have any atmosphere (although the whole place was empty when we stayed), there is no beach, the football pitch was flooded when we were there despite no rain for five days, and the tennis court looks and plays like it's 20 years old even though it has to be quite new.
During a massage the very apologetic masseuse was interrupted by one manager three times. Finally she was called out to speak to him. He then came in to speak to me - he simply wanted to know my name. Not very relaxing at all and rather typical of the whole place.

Room Tip: choose a room in a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way to Komodo. The hotel has a nice pool area. Rooms are clean. Big modern bathrooms. Everything works, even wifi. We were the only guests and i guess that added to the empty feel of the place. Staff is very helpfull though. All in all a good place to spend the night.

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank JP T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights after being bitten to death by mozzies in another hotel in town. The hotel is very modern, clean, with rooms of a high standard (and very nice bathrooms!). The pool is great too, with lovely views over the sea. My favourite thing about the hotel was the staff, who were really very nice to us (generally Indonesian people are extremely lovely). They baked and decorated a cake for my boyfriend's birthday, and all the staff came out to sing :-) And the lady who collected us from town was really nice too. Generally the hotel is of a high western standard.
However there are some odd things about the hotel too. The biggest downside is the distance from town, where anyone coming to Flores should make sure they spend at least one night staying. There aren't really taxis to get there, and the hotel charges you to drop off/pick up. Really they should offer this service for free given the location of the hotel. Secondly we didn't think the food was that great - our evening meals were included in our deal, but weren't really worth it. Plenty of nicer cheaper places to eat in town. Finally, the hotel was oddly empty when we stayed, which meant for a slightly odd atmosphere. But overall in nice hotel to offer a high level of comfort, and a nice break from slumming it in town!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LozzaJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This is a beautiful hotel. The pool area and setting are stunning, the open air reception and dining areas are lovely and the rooms (though small) are comfortable and tastefully decorates. Everything pointed to what would be an amazing stay but it was just that little bit hit and miss. We had a completely illogical argument with room service over the fact that if ordering exactly the same drinks via housekeeping they were significantly cheaper. No amount of explanantion could seem to make anyone see that this made no sense- we were forced to pay the infalted price! Also, a staff member used their swipe card to burst into our room without knocking while we were still in bed. Checkout took an inordinately long amount of time, frustrating because we were on a schedule to meet our boat. I can't say that the service was bad, but it was just strange. Overall, these little service hiccups made us chuckle, but still not what you would expect from a luxury hotel.

Room Tip: Request one that looks out to the sea/pool area, the view is much nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eaker_face
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Labuan Bajo hotels
0.4 mi away
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
#2 of 23 in Labuan Bajo
533 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eco Tree O`tel
Eco Tree O`tel
#8 of 23 in Labuan Bajo
111 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sylvia Resort Komodo
Sylvia Resort Komodo
#19 of 23 in Labuan Bajo
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Luwansa Beach Resort
Luwansa Beach Resort
#10 of 23 in Labuan Bajo
286 reviews
7.8 mi away
Seraya Hotel & Resort
Seraya Hotel & Resort
#7 of 23 in Labuan Bajo
198 reviews
1.6 mi away
Laprima Hotel
Laprima Hotel
#14 of 23 in Labuan Bajo
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores

Address: Km 5 Jl. Pantai Pede, Labuan Bajo, Flores, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores > Labuan Bajo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Labuan Bajo
Price Range: £47 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Labuan Bajo Beach, The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores offers luxurious accommodation surrounded by tropical greenery. It features a dive club offering programs for divers of all levels. The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores is a 15-minute drive from Komodo Airport, which is an hour's flight from Ngurah Rai International Airport. A boat cruise to Komodo Island takes 1 hour and 30 minutes. Free airport pick-up service is offered. Guests at Jayakarta Suites Flores can take a dip in the outdoor pool, or visit the spa for a relaxing aromatherapy massage. The hotel also has a concierge desk and a jogging track. Wi-Fi is free in public areas. Rooms come with a flat-screen satellite TV, minibar, and tea/coffee making facilities. Private bathrooms have separate bathtub and shower facilities. Some rooms feature beautiful views of the ocean. Buffet breakfast is served at Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores. Meals can be enjoyed at Nat's Coffee Shop, while cocktails are available at Nick's Bar Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores Hotel Labuan Bajo
The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores Labuan Bajo, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing