We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressions from Flores Indonesia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Labuan Bajo
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Impressions from Flores Indonesia”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

I visited Flores Indonesia for new years eve. On the 29th of december together with some friends we took a boat to go swimming on the nearby Angel Island. Upon arrival on the beautiful white beach of this wonderful little island we were literally schocked when we saw the beach full of trash that came from visitors of this hotel!!! Dozens of lunch boxes with the name Jayakarta suites on them and dozens of plastic bottles thrown everywhere. Shame on the insensitive visitors but most of all shame for the staff of the Jayakarta Suites who are natives and they destroy such a wonderfull place. Everybody must boycott this unspeakable hotel which tries very hard as it seems to keep tourism away from this wonderfull place. I took photos of the trash and called them when we returned to Flores and when i started to complain to the person who answered the telephone he hung up on me!!!! Shame and Disgrace!!! Everybody spread this please so that noone sets foot again at this horrible hotel that destroys nature in such a vulgar way!!!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Pantelis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayu S, e-Bussines Manager at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear valuable Guest

Warmest Greeting From The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores

First of all we are apologize and feel sorry if it is truthfully happen
just for your information, our lunch or snack box not only ordered by our guest who stay in the Jayakarta Hotel but also from outsider
that's why we didn't know if there was trash with Jayakarta Hotel Logo at Bidadari Island.
for the bottle, we think that it is not only our own, because not only our guest who visited Bidadari Island.
every time we make tour to Komodo area we always ask our tour guide to collect all the trash which Hotel's Guest brought and put it in the boat.
that is our explanation, thank you for leaving comment in here and if there is any question please visited our website and leave your contact person.

Best Regards

Bayu Suryanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    111
    76
    19
    14
See reviews for
48
81
26
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ginevra
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

I spent only one night at the Jakarta Suites Komodo in Flores. I had a very large room, with a nice and large bathroom, overlooking the see. The hotel has a nice pool and is on the beach. There is a rich breakfast buffet. I quite like the location of this hotel as it is quite, on the beach, far from any noisy area. Only negative point is the absence of wifi connection in the rooms. There is wifi in the public areas on the ground floor but it is slow. It should not take much for an hotel of this standing to upgrade their internet connection!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BeppeGinevra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayu S, E-Commerce Manager at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores, responded to this review, 2 October 2015
Dear Our Value Guest BeppeGinevra,


Greetings from The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores on Tripadvisor. We are extremely thankful for having you as our valued guest. Your overwhelming recognition for our facilities, room, breakfast and services has brought our smiles and becomes the best encouragement for us to do even better.

Moreover, we do really thank you for letting us know what we should improve to meet our valued guests’ expectation in term of a bit inconvenience caused by the Lack of Wi-Fi Connection on public area and we have shared this feedback to the departments concerned and also entire team to find the best solution on it to improve the service.

We would like to thank you for all the positive respond through this posting and we would be delighted to welcome you back at our resort in nearest future at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores.



Best Regards


Bayu Suryanto
e-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel was pretty nice, and our family booked 2 rooms there with connecting door. The gm, staffs, and chefs was very friendly, and in our trip to komodo island, we were accomodated with enough foods, drinks, and snacks to keep us full and entertained all the time. The rooms and buildings were old, but pretty maintained for indonesian standard. We got nice touches in our rooms, such as fruits, welcome letter from the gm, and aromatherapy in our bathroom. Pool itself for me is one of the best spot in the hotel, where we can see beautiful sunset if lucky.

Altough the building is pretty well maintained, it still cannot keep up with international 5 stars standard. It is still lacking certain top notch features, such as gym, bar, sauna, and spa. It is understandable that resources are often unreachable right there, but the quality and the variety of the foods still can be improved. The intriguing thing though is the transportation. It will be a much better stay if we were accomodated by newer, safer, and more comfortable cars.

I think this hotel is very good, and it has been improving a lot. It just need a more meticulous attention to details, and one day im sure it can live up to its 5 stars expectation.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikhael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maeza r, e-commerce officer at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Warmest regards from The Jayakarta Suite Komodo Flores

Thank you for your amazing review and being our loyalty guest.

It is nice to hear that you had enjoyable experiences in our Resorts. I really appreciate your kind remarks about our food and the hotel’s ambience.

We hope to welcome you back again in your 2nd “home”


Best Regards,
Maesa Ramadhan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knysna
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed in Labuan Bajo recently and stayed in several hotels along the beachfront. The Jayakarta Suites came out tops for many reasons: The friendly staff were very welcoming. My room had a great sea-view allowing me to watch the priceless sunset. Excellent and free shuttles to the town and airport. Magnificent swimming pool. The cleanest section of beach. Great breakfast.

The hotel is situated 10 minutes out of town which is a welcome respite from being woken early by traffic and other noise. The hotel management went out of their way to make my stay pleasant and I was even offered a complimentary fishing trip on the resorts fishing boat. My room was comfortable and the Wi-fi worked well. When I return to LB the Jayakarta will definately be my first choice.

Room Tip: The Higher the floor the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParadiseIslands5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maeza r, e-commerce officer at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Warmest greeting from The jayakarta Suite Komodo Flores

Thank you very much for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Jayakarta Suite Komodo Flores.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your visit here .

Thank you for having stayed with us, and we all look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The jayakarta Suite Komodo Flores.

Best regards,
Maesa Ramadhan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner! Rooms were really nice and comfortable with nice bed, tv, aircon, nice views over the pool and beach! The building itself was quite ugly and looked quite harsh against the beach backdrop. The hotel offered a shuttle bus service into town which was really good as the hotel is quite far out. This we also found a problem as there are no stores near bye and the hotel prices for drinks and food was an absolute rip off!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank total_ledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maeza r, e-commerce officer at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Warmest Regards from The Jayakarta Suite Komodo Flores

Thank you very much for your comments on Trip Advisor after your recent visit to The Jayakarta Suite Komodo Flores.

On the contrary I am extremely apologetic to know that you found the value for money were not as you had expected.

Thank you for having stayed with us. We do appreciate your feedback and opinions. Your feedback and suggestions will help us move closer to this.


Best Regards,
Maesa Ramadhan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The view, pool, view and the breakfast are nice.
They offer free transfer from the airport
The place is very safe and secluded.
They stated that they are 5 stars hotel, but it's just looks like 3 stars hotel
It's too pricey for $120 a night

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nycjkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I stayed at Jayakarta because at the time of booking it was cheaper than the other resorts nearby, costing me 655k rp. per night. I have stayed there overnight previously, and have noticed a few issues since my last stay.

The room itself was ok. The furniture showed its age with the top layer of wood beginning to peel off. The tv was too small for where it was in relation to the bed, and it strained my eyes. The walls appeared dirty, on closer inspection, these were attempts at cementing the cracks, which for some reason weren't sanded down. The lack of balcony in room, I consider an architectural flaw and a missed opportunity.

On the plus side, the bed was comfortable, the shower was nice and large and the toiletries were good.

With regard to the facilities, the pool looks very good, however has no shallow end, which annoyed my girlfriend who cannot swim. With regards the beach, I don't think the hotel is using it to its full potential. I think the path to the beach and the beach itself should be landscaped.

I also did not enjoy the breakfast as much this time around. There isn't a whole lot of choice, the food was quite bland (with the exception of the omelette and some cakes), and the stuff I wanted kept getting eaten before I arrived.

Cost wise, you're better off eating and getting everything done in town. The cheapest way to get there is using an ojak (motorbike lift) for 10k rp one way. You do have to go outside the hotel grounds to do this though. They do have a free shuttle leaving at 11 and 6 though, with a pick up 3 hours later but I found it to be unreliable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruscom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labuan Bajo
0.4 mi away
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
#2 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
450 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luwansa Beach Resort
Luwansa Beach Resort
#8 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
269 reviews
1.6 mi away
Laprima Hotel
Laprima Hotel
#9 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Sylvia Resort Komodo
Sylvia Resort Komodo
#13 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
304 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bintang Flores Hotel
Bintang Flores Hotel
#9 of 41 in Flores
359 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
#17 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores

Property: The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores
Address: Km 5 Jl. Pantai Pede, Labuan Bajo, Flores, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores > Labuan Bajo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Labuan Bajo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Labuan Bajo Beach, The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores offers luxurious accommodation surrounded by tropical greenery. It features a dive club offering programs for divers of all levels. The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores is a 15-minute drive from Komodo Airport, which is an hour's flight from Ngurah Rai International Airport. A boat cruise to Komodo Island takes 1 hour and 30 minutes. Free airport pick-up service is offered. Guests at Jayakarta Suites Flores can take a dip in the outdoor pool, or visit the spa for a relaxing aromatherapy massage. The hotel also has a concierge desk and a jogging track. Wi-Fi is free in public areas. Rooms come with a flat-screen satellite TV, minibar, and tea/coffee making facilities. Private bathrooms have separate bathtub and shower facilities. Some rooms feature beautiful views of the ocean. Buffet breakfast is served at Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores. Meals can be enjoyed at Nat's Coffee Shop, while cocktails are available at Nick's Bar Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores Hotel Labuan Bajo
The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores Labuan Bajo, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing