We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food glorious food!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Labuan Bajo
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Garuda Indonesia because of major glitch on their part put us here at Jayakarta hotel. We arrived in time for a beautiful sunset view. Our room view was spectacular, the pool and the beach.... Perfect after whole day of uncertainty at the airport. We were then served what i would say the best dinner we had in labuan bajo, and definitely in par with the best restaurants on the main streets of labuan bajo. Would definitely consider this hotel on my next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stefanus_Polii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maeza r, Ecommerce Manager at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Stefanus Polli

Greeting from The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. It's gratifying to read that you felt this way and your recommend us so warmly.

I will pass your very high appreciation to the all Team and it will give us the motivation to keep our efforts and commitments.

I thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future at The Jayakarta Suite Komodo Flores

Warmest Regards,

Maeza Ramadhan
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 138 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed for just one night at the end of our 2 week visit to Flores. We arrived early in the morning after an early flight from Ende. We were made very welcome and were able to quickly check into our room which was spacious, clean and had wonderful sea views. We were leaving immediately to catch a pre-booked tour to Rinca Island to see the Komodo Dragons (we saw 8...amazing!). The receptionist organised a take away breakfast for us which was great.

In the evening we ate in the restaurant and enjoyed our meal. The prices were dearer than we had experienced in other Flores Hotels but this did not concern us too much.

The swimming pool and gardens are very good. The reception staff were excellent but unfortunately the restaurant staff were not so competent and we waited quite a long time before being given menus and orders taken.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marjory1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maeza r, Ecommerce Manager at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Marjory1

Greeting from The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores….

Thank you very much for your detail feedback that you share through on Tripadvisor

I was delighted to know that you had an excellent experience during your stay and it is truly glad to read the impressions you had with us.

Furthermore, it is rewarding to learn that what we have offered has lived up to your expectation and we really appreciate your positive feedback in regards to our team, our service and our hotel. I will share your comment directly to the persons that you mention it, it will give them motivation to keep our efforts and commitments.

Thank you once again for your highly recommended and we very much looking forward to welcoming you back with another memorable experience in your “2nd home”


Best regards,
Maeza Ramadhan
Ecommerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We planned on staying two nights but checked out one night early. Location is terrible.....far from town so every time you want to go to town it will cost you $5.00. Food and drinks are way overpriced and they have a captive audience since there is absolutely nothing else within walking distance. Food at their restaurant is mediocre at best and the service is poor. Room was just okay.....a thin curtain is the only thing separating the bedroom from the bathroom, so there is zero privacy. Room had a sewer smell to it. Air conditioning did not keep up with the hot temperatures. The power went off and on several times during the night. Staff has VERY limited English speaking skills......just inquiring about the most mundane things make them appear stumped. It got frustrating dealing with them. The only good thing I can say is that the grounds and pool were lovely and well kept. They need to put more emphasison the rooms instead of the exterior. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babyowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maeza r, Ecommerce Manager at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Babyowen

Greeting from The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to provide us with feedback.

We are very concerned to read about your experience. Your review gave us motivation to increase some aspects of our service. Our priority is to take care of our guests' needs and we apologised for falling short during your stay with us.

We are working on the points that spoiled your experience, in order to avoid them to happen again in the future.

We look forward to your visit and please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Sincerely,

Maeza Ramadhan
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed here for around a week and really enjoyed the facilities. Had a Ping pong table downstairs, nice swimming pool, and very nice staff. I decided to take the snorkeling package and Komodo Island visit and both were very good. I enjoyed the breakfast as well - the chef even came and greeted everyone in the breakfast area which was very nice. I also enjoyed the pets and bike rentals they offered. I will be coming back definitely.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maeza r, Ecommerce Manager at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Michael P

Greeting from The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. It's gratifying to read that you felt this way and your recommend us so warmly.

I will pass your very high appreciation to the all Team and it will give us the motivation to keep our efforts and commitments.

I thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future at The Jayakarta Suite Komodo Flores

Warmest Regards,

Maeza Ramadhan
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

I visited Flores Indonesia for new years eve. On the 29th of december together with some friends we took a boat to go swimming on the nearby Angel Island. Upon arrival on the beautiful white beach of this wonderful little island we were literally schocked when we saw the beach full of trash that came from visitors of this hotel!!! Dozens of lunch boxes with the name Jayakarta suites on them and dozens of plastic bottles thrown everywhere. Shame on the insensitive visitors but most of all shame for the staff of the Jayakarta Suites who are natives and they destroy such a wonderfull place. Everybody must boycott this unspeakable hotel which tries very hard as it seems to keep tourism away from this wonderfull place. I took photos of the trash and called them when we returned to Flores and when i started to complain to the person who answered the telephone he hung up on me!!!! Shame and Disgrace!!! Everybody spread this please so that noone sets foot again at this horrible hotel that destroys nature in such a vulgar way!!!!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
4  Thank Pantelis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayu S, e-Bussines Manager at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear valuable Guest

Warmest Greeting From The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores

First of all we are apologize and feel sorry if it is truthfully happen
just for your information, our lunch or snack box not only ordered by our guest who stay in the Jayakarta Hotel but also from outsider
that's why we didn't know if there was trash with Jayakarta Hotel Logo at Bidadari Island.
for the bottle, we think that it is not only our own, because not only our guest who visited Bidadari Island.
every time we make tour to Komodo area we always ask our tour guide to collect all the trash which Hotel's Guest brought and put it in the boat.
that is our explanation, thank you for leaving comment in here and if there is any question please visited our website and leave your contact person.

Best Regards

Bayu Suryanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I spent only one night at the Jakarta Suites Komodo in Flores. I had a very large room, with a nice and large bathroom, overlooking the see. The hotel has a nice pool and is on the beach. There is a rich breakfast buffet. I quite like the location of this hotel as it is quite, on the beach, far from any noisy area. Only negative point is the absence of wifi connection in the rooms. There is wifi in the public areas on the ground floor but it is slow. It should not take much for an hotel of this standing to upgrade their internet connection!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank BeppeGinevra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayu S, E-Commerce Manager at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Dear Our Value Guest BeppeGinevra,


Greetings from The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores on Tripadvisor. We are extremely thankful for having you as our valued guest. Your overwhelming recognition for our facilities, room, breakfast and services has brought our smiles and becomes the best encouragement for us to do even better.

Moreover, we do really thank you for letting us know what we should improve to meet our valued guests’ expectation in term of a bit inconvenience caused by the Lack of Wi-Fi Connection on public area and we have shared this feedback to the departments concerned and also entire team to find the best solution on it to improve the service.

We would like to thank you for all the positive respond through this posting and we would be delighted to welcome you back at our resort in nearest future at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores.



Best Regards


Bayu Suryanto
e-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel was pretty nice, and our family booked 2 rooms there with connecting door. The gm, staffs, and chefs was very friendly, and in our trip to komodo island, we were accomodated with enough foods, drinks, and snacks to keep us full and entertained all the time. The rooms and buildings were old, but pretty maintained for indonesian standard. We got nice touches in our rooms, such as fruits, welcome letter from the gm, and aromatherapy in our bathroom. Pool itself for me is one of the best spot in the hotel, where we can see beautiful sunset if lucky.

Altough the building is pretty well maintained, it still cannot keep up with international 5 stars standard. It is still lacking certain top notch features, such as gym, bar, sauna, and spa. It is understandable that resources are often unreachable right there, but the quality and the variety of the foods still can be improved. The intriguing thing though is the transportation. It will be a much better stay if we were accomodated by newer, safer, and more comfortable cars.

I think this hotel is very good, and it has been improving a lot. It just need a more meticulous attention to details, and one day im sure it can live up to its 5 stars expectation.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Mikhael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maeza r, e-commerce officer at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Warmest regards from The Jayakarta Suite Komodo Flores

Thank you for your amazing review and being our loyalty guest.

It is nice to hear that you had enjoyable experiences in our Resorts. I really appreciate your kind remarks about our food and the hotel’s ambience.

We hope to welcome you back again in your 2nd “home”


Best Regards,
Maesa Ramadhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Labuan Bajo hotels
0.4 mi away
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
#2 of 22 in Labuan Bajo
516 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sylvia Resort Komodo
Sylvia Resort Komodo
#16 of 22 in Labuan Bajo
364 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eco Tree O`tel
Eco Tree O`tel
#7 of 22 in Labuan Bajo
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Laprima Hotel
Laprima Hotel
#14 of 22 in Labuan Bajo
491 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luwansa Beach Resort
Luwansa Beach Resort
#9 of 22 in Labuan Bajo
283 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
#19 of 22 in Labuan Bajo
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores

Address: Km 5 Jl. Pantai Pede, Labuan Bajo, Flores, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores > Labuan Bajo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Labuan Bajo
Price Range: £50 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Labuan Bajo Beach, The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores offers luxurious accommodation surrounded by tropical greenery. It features a dive club offering programs for divers of all levels. The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores is a 15-minute drive from Komodo Airport, which is an hour's flight from Ngurah Rai International Airport. A boat cruise to Komodo Island takes 1 hour and 30 minutes. Free airport pick-up service is offered. Guests at Jayakarta Suites Flores can take a dip in the outdoor pool, or visit the spa for a relaxing aromatherapy massage. The hotel also has a concierge desk and a jogging track. Wi-Fi is free in public areas. Rooms come with a flat-screen satellite TV, minibar, and tea/coffee making facilities. Private bathrooms have separate bathtub and shower facilities. Some rooms feature beautiful views of the ocean. Buffet breakfast is served at Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores. Meals can be enjoyed at Nat's Coffee Shop, while cocktails are available at Nick's Bar Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores Hotel Labuan Bajo
The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores Labuan Bajo, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing