We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great sunset view, quiet”
Review of Laprima Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Laprima Hotel
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Labuan Bajo
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great sunset view, quiet”
Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

The hotel is slightly outside of town, 20min on foot or 50'000 rupiah if you use the hotel shuttle service (we just took bemo for 5'000 rupiah /pp). But being a bit outside means this is perfectly quiet dyring night and day. The rooms are spacious, including a mini fridge, a safe and a balcony. Make sure to ask for a sea view room: the sunset is fantastic! The inifinity pool is great and surrounded by a well-maintained garden. A breakfast buffet is included in room price, i found the ingredients quality was average despite the large selection. Freshly made omelets or waffles are good though. Staff is very kind and helpful. Internet is available in reception/restaurant/pool areas and free. The hotel can pick-up/drop-off at airport for free. Overall we enjoyed our stay, this was very relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YnnafFanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    190
    136
    48
    24
See reviews for
70
164
38
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
alberta
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

This is a mini oasis on the tranquil ocean setting, too bad the beach is so terribly littered with garbage, it would be a great community project to clean it up and in turn keeping the ocean cleaner. We saw way too much garbage in the ocean and on the beach.
However the hotel is a great refuge, comfortabe rooms, we were upgraded without being asked, great TV with lots of channel choices, great infinity type pool, and very,very well kept and clean grounds. The rooms at hotel need a good spring cleaning of window ledges and corners. Do be aware that you are a ways from town and each trip costs INR 50,000, about $5.00 return, this I think the hotel should provide gratis to customers.
Staff are excellent, nothing is too much to ask, they are so friendly and kind, we thoroughly enjoyed getting to know them during our stay. The coffee and tea in each room is a very nice.touch.
We thought the restaruant prices were high, until we went into town our first night to the Mediterranio restaurant, same prices and portions were so small, we left hungry. Next night we tried hotel restaurant and never ate out again, food was excellent and portions were more than enough, try them first.
We would choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room as the sweeping unobstructed view is worth it and the balcony is much larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crossdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Maybe the best view in Labuanbajo.I saw a wonderful sunset.
Rooms are very clean.
During the day you can relax in the swimming pool.
The staff is friendly and careful.Free internet.
The only negative thing...the beach could be much better.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendanh735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Some of the best views of the Labuan Bajo's bay. Wonderful sunset.
Modern, clean and comfortable.
Although we chose it because it was advertised as spa, there are no spa on it.
Wonderful swimming pool anyway.
Normal breakfast.
Expensive.
5 minutes from the town. Expensive shuttle service.
Service inexperienced but friendly.
Overrated.

Room Tip: Chose sunset views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colungueando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Labuan Bajo is still pristine with perfect location to visit the Komodo dragons and the wonders of the island which is ready to be explored! Most people go to Bali but i strongly believe this island is more beautiful and perhaps the upcoming best thing. And Laprima hotel is the place to stay. Without a doubt the best hotel in town. Its location is hard to beat! close enough to walk to the town but also apart enough to feel you have your own piece of paradise with the best sunset view. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well equipped. The food is great and the swimming pool is amazing, facing the blue sea. The staff will go out of the way to take care of your needs and help you coordinate your excursions either to Komodo or around the island. Strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiariesofaBackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We had one day to relax in Labuan Bajo before flying out and it was totally worth staying here - at least at the off-season price around 500,000 rupiah for a top floor room and free breakfast. The wifi wasn't working in the room, but it working (slowly) in the lobby and restaurant. Pool and view were excellent. Buffet breakfast was decent too! Enjoying the sunset from our room's balcony was the highlight for me!

Room Tip: Hotel will include a pick up and drop off! You can catch a motorbike for $1usd into town, though it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMC4466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

La Prima Hotel is one of the best hotel in Labuan Bajo. I stayed here during my most recent trip to Indonesia in June (summer) 2012. The hotel in Labuan Bajo which is a gateway to the Komodo Dragon National Park which is about an hour boat ride from the pier. This is a new hotel has all amenities in brand new conditions. One of the best amenities of La Prima is their infinity swimming facing the ocean. The room is immaculately clean and the bathroom is spotless. Internet is only available in the public areas (dining) and not in the room the during the time of my stay. Maybe they have internet in the room by now. The manager mentioned that it is work in progress. I suggest to check with the hotel about the current internet availability in the room. The staff are very friendly and they will make extra effort to make your stay more than you expected. The food was good and they will prepare it fresh for the guest. The hotel is located in a very quiet part of Labuan Bajo and away from the city center which is few minutes drive. I did my first dive in Flores and the hotel manager helped me arranged my activities with the local tour company before my arrival. The check in and check out processes were quick. Ask for room facing the ocean and the pool from the upper floors for a better. The hotel has their own transportation that takes you to places upon request. I highly recommend La Prima Hotel. All is good!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swim_butterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labuan Bajo
1.0 mi away
Luwansa Beach Resort
Luwansa Beach Resort
#8 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
269 reviews
1.3 mi away
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
#2 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
450 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sylvia Resort Komodo
Sylvia Resort Komodo
#13 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores
3.5 mi away
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
#17 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bintang Flores Hotel
Bintang Flores Hotel
#9 of 41 in Flores
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laprima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laprima Hotel

Property: Laprima Hotel
Address: Jl Pantai Pedeh no 8 Manggarai Barat, Labuan Bajo, Flores, Indonesia (Formerly Laprima Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores > Labuan Bajo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Labuan Bajo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Laprima Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diving Centre , Speed Boat ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Laprima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laprima Hotel Labuan Bajo, Flores, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing