We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice view,”
Review of Laprima Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Laprima Hotel
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Labuan Bajo
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Location is a bit outside the "city", takes 30 min on foot and 5 min by motorbike.

We had seaview room (808), nice room with balcony. Clean, but it was not cleaned every day. Lot of small ants.

Pool area is nice, but they do not have mattresses on sunbeds, so very uncomfortable.

Not possible to sunbath on beach. Beach is also not very clean.

Breakfast was good, lot of variety. Unfortunately there are so much flies.

Staff is friendly.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank liis01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

244 - 250 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

There is nothing wrong with this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised and the reviews a bit harsh considering it is in Flores and a bit far of the regular tourist trail.
Our room a deluxe sea view was large with a good comfortable king size bed international TV good air conditioning and clean modern bathroom.
We had a large balcony looking out to the bay a great sunset view.
For us the walk from the hotel into town was not that far maybe 15min walking up one hill then a steady downhill walk into town really not that far. You can pick up a bemo from town back to hotel for 20000 rupee.
The pool was large and when we used it we were the only ones enjoying deckchairs tables and chairs all set on a local beachfront.
We enjoyed our stay and found the standard good considering the location is fairly remote.
The staff were polite and we found their English was good enough to understand each other

Room Tip: Deluxe sea view rooms have a nice outlook over bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank airporthobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel reminds very much of a business hotel, but on a tropical beach! the pool is nice and the room was alright, but otherwise it was a bit out of proportion, everything was a bit too big, and the breakfast really was bad, although there was a mini oven for the undercooked pastries which I read about in another review. There were also 50% too much staff that sat around chatting all the time and although the transport offer was good, it was never quite clear what the criteria were for getting charged or not. it was ok, but overpriced!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris241174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed here one night after a tiring (but fantastic) three days cruise, and enjoyed resting in the comforts of a western chain style accomodation. The property is quite new, the lobby is airy and bright; rooms are not that big but have all you need (nice bathroom, mini-bar, safe, TV, comfy bed, etc.) with a plus of a balcony with a great view over the bay, especially at sunset. Chosing this hotel is value for money especially when compared to other options, just a little bit cheaper but far away in terms of services and accomodations (i.e.: Bayview Gardens, where I stayed before the cruise - see the review). Swimming pool (and surrounding garden) seemed very nice as well, but didn't have the opportunity to try it. Downsides: 1) bed sheets had some stains, but once called the reception they immediatley sent someone to change them 2) don't go there for the beach 3) it's true that breakfast is not to die for, but could be much worst (...you get what you paid for, isn't it ?) 4) the building is big and, together with other 2 hotels in the same area, have somehow spoilt the originally wild coastline...you may not appreciate it if you prefer more "ecological" options

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enric0G71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

There are a lot of mixed reviews about this hotel and i was a little nervous booking. Don't be! It was great. The location is just a little way out of town but there is a shuttle form the hotel which is reasonably priced so you can go into town for dinner. We were here waiting for out dive boat. The pool is stunning, and there is a tiny beach at low tide but it is easy to swim in the ocean if you want at any time! But the pool is where it is all at.... The rooms are modern and clean. Make sure you get one facing the ocean so you can see the most amazing sunsets from here. We only had a few snacks by the pool and ate in town in the evening. I would def stay here again if i was visiting Flores

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will0ldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights.

The pros:

The view from our room was stunning. The room was a good size and was clean.

The hotel has a large pool with free use of towels.

The cons:

Breakfast was awful - they have Danish pastries which aren't properly cooked, it's like they're bought pre cooked but the hotel don't bother to finish them off!

The other food they serve throughout the day isn't good either. I had a rengdang which tasted like a microwave meal.

The sun loungers by the pool are extremely uncomftable.

The tours they sell are very expensive.

The shower in the ensuite is fitted at such a low height that you have to hold it while you shower! Ours also wasn't fitted correctly so a lot of water was wasted.

They offer a transport service into the downtown area but some of the drivers are hopeless! If they don't know where something is, they won't bother asking someone.

The staff need better training in general.

Room Tip: Get one with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanabe_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

If you was in Labuan Bajo before - you know it's just a village with harbor and a lot of diving centers. So we just tried to have a better place to sleep - and La Prima is a good choice.

Rooms are simple and comfortable, but noisy a bit - a lot of dogs and roosters comes with garden view. And if you are comparing with sleeping on a Komodo trip boat - that rooms are much better.

Personnel is friendly but not all speaking English (but all are trying).

Breakfast is not good - but for one night stay it is't a problem.

Hotel itself is not in a Labuan Bajo, but again it's not a problem - there is only ten minutes walk to couple of restaurants in a town center.

Just good hotel in a village.

Room Tip: Definitely get a sea view room - better view and much less noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rustem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Labuan Bajo hotels
1.3 mi away
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
#2 of 23 in Labuan Bajo
532 reviews
3 mi away
Sylvia Resort Komodo
Sylvia Resort Komodo
#19 of 23 in Labuan Bajo
369 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eco Tree O`tel
Eco Tree O`tel
#8 of 23 in Labuan Bajo
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Luwansa Beach Resort
Luwansa Beach Resort
#10 of 23 in Labuan Bajo
286 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores
6.4 mi away
Seraya Hotel & Resort
Seraya Hotel & Resort
#7 of 23 in Labuan Bajo
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laprima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laprima Hotel

Address: Jl. Pantai Pedeh no. 8 | Manggarai Barat, Labuan Bajo, Flores, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores > Labuan Bajo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Labuan Bajo
Price Range: £49 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Laprima Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diving Centre , Speed Boat ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Laprima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laprima Hotel Labuan Bajo, Flores, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing