We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The breakfast was poor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Exotic Komodo Hotel
Ranked #7 of 27 Labuan Bajo B&B and Inns
Jakarta
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The breakfast was poor”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed one night there before I went to sailing boat in labuan bajo, this hotel location quiet far from the harbour, luckyly they have transport car for the guest from hotel to labuhan bajo harbour, but not to the airport because airport is only infront of this hotel. The room was fine, big enough, bathroom was ok. But the breakfast was poor.. I ordered omellet but they gave me not so omellet look a like, just an ordinary telur dadar goreng.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank astridacitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    21
    24
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
17
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The rooms here are lovely. Smart, clean, well decorated with very comfortable beds. The restaurant are has good wi-fi and decent food. They will even cater for fussy vegetarian like me! Having looked briefly at the quality of some of the other places in Labuan Bajo, I definitely think that we got a good deal, although it is pricey that some other places.

The only issue with this hotel is it's location. It's perfect for the airport, being directly across the road, but is a good 20 minute hike into town. Absolutely fine going there - downhill - but a bit of a sweaty trek coming back. Especially in the dark. Take a flashlight.

Room Tip: They all looked pretty nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bari, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Even though the position is good near the airport the hotel is not so good for me. The rooms are wide enough but the furniture are weak, ac work well but towels in the bathroom were dirty. The personel try to be good but the result is negative because at 3pm we had to wait almost one hour to have the room available and the most of them almost don't speak any word of english. Not suggested!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AntoSettantaSette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Labuan Bajo hotels

Tangerang, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Location is strategic, near labuan bajo airport and close to tourist center.
Room is clean, spacious, modern and exotic in the same time. AC and wifi works well. Our room has also a balcony. Staff are full of smile and warm.
They have souvenir shop nearby that sell various goody about flores and komodo.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Themy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denpasar
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The hotel located just exactly in front of the airport. In fact, we could see the entire airport from the lobby of the hotel. The staff were very polite, humble and warm. The room and the bed were clean, but there was unpleasant outdoor coming from the bathroom. However, in general, the hotel is worth the price, and it is very convenient for those travellers with early flights.

Room Tip: For those having knee or ankle or back pain, please ask for room at 1st floor, since the staircase t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank novi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

A fine hotel, super convenient with respect to the airport (free transfer, 1minute ride). We stayed for just one night, and we had a deluxe room. The room (A5) was rather large, clean, and a balcony with a view over the airport (but we weren't disturbed by the noise, which began around 8 in the morning). There was no safety box, nor a fridge/mini bar. For a decent size breakfast, choose the noodles or the rice. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mataram, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I stay at this hotel with a group of friends. The place is strategically located in front of the airport, it's just a 5 minutes walks. However, it's pretty far from the city, but the good is if you really need a quiet place for rest, it's the best place. The price is reasonable, with a great food and friendly staff. It has its own souvenir shop, so you don't need to go far if you looking for something for memories.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ardiansyah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Labuan Bajo hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
#17 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
222 reviews
2.4 mi away
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
#3 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
454 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eco Tree O`tel
Eco Tree O`tel
#7 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Luwansa Beach Resort
Luwansa Beach Resort
#8 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
269 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sylvia Resort Komodo
Sylvia Resort Komodo
#13 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
306 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exotic Komodo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exotic Komodo Hotel

Property: Exotic Komodo Hotel
Address: Jalan Yohanes Sehadeun, Labuan Bajo, Flores, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores > Labuan Bajo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Labuan Bajo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Exotic Komodo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exotic Komodo Hotel Labuan Bajo, Flores, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing