We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£18
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Budi Soetjipto
Jakarta, Indonesia
Guest house like hotel
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jan 2017via mobile
This is a very basic hotel in one small and less developed area of East Nusa Tenggara. The room is clean but the amenities are limited to those of the essentials, including tv channels (no tv cable provided). The service is responsive though somehow limited in capabilities. The breakfast is only bread and egg. As the area develops into one of the major tourist destinations, the new and modern hotels will be developed, and this kind of hotels unfortunately will be left behind.
Date of stay: January 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£76
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
5.2 miles from Komodo Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£32
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
3.9 miles from Komodo Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £38
  • Priceline
5.0 miles from Komodo Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £120
  • Hotels.com
5.4 miles from Komodo Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £97
  • Hotels.com
5.8 miles from Komodo Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £54
  • Priceline
5.2 miles from Komodo Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £51
  • Booking.com
5.3 miles from Komodo Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £28
  • Booking.com
5.7 miles from Komodo Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £349
  • Priceline
7.2 miles from Komodo Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Lol.travel
    £250
  • Hotels.com
9.8 miles from Komodo Boutique Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Labuan Bajo
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
34
31
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
31
7
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Had very friendly staff, helpful with planning. Nicest part was shuttle - the hotel is about 15 minutes driving from city center but there is a free shuttle that will take you and pick you up whenever you want. Very convent. Room was clean, quiet. Air conditioning nice. Internet didn't work well but they say they're improving it and bathroom smelled a bit weird but overall very nice.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwaterman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KOMODO ISLAND T, Business Development at Komodo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for spending your time to make a comment regarding your experience during stay with us, we proud you got your expectation with us and it is our aimed to do to all the guest who stay with us. We hope you will back to Flores and stay with us again,

Look forward to welcoming you back to Flores
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We stayed here because we were coming from a 3 day tour to Komodo and were flying the next morning. The hotel was a good deal for how much we paid for the night. It was clean and the staff was friendly.
However, the Internet didn't work and the room to our door didn't lock.
The hotel is very far from everything in LaBuan Bajo. There are no restaurants around it and nothing to see nearby. We got there late at night and we didn't have anywhere or anything to eat (not even a vending machine).

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KOMODO ISLAND T, Business Development at Komodo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for your comment regarding your experience during stay with us, We do apologize for the internet connection trouble and it is belong to our responsibility to fix the trouble,

Best regards
Ignasius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We had intended to stay in a few hotels in Labuan Bajo but the value for money that KBH offered couldn't be matched. Although the hotel is quite a way from the main port road where everything is they offered a free shuttle service and as long as we gave them notice they would drop or pick us up....very handy as we are travelling around Asia and on a budget. The room was clean, air con worked well and breakfast although simple was nice. The staff were friendly and polite and driver Liber funny and enthusiastic even though his English was limited he tried his best. All in all a good stay at KBH. We would certainly return in the future and recommend to anyone looking to visit Labuan Bajo!

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank Vacationer527188
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

The staff is doing the best they can and are actually really nice. Problem is firstly location, 45 minutes walking to town. There is one shuttle, driven by a great guy, that runs all day but simply cant cope with the demand in holiday season. Management should hire additional shuttles when the hotel is fully booked. Secondly our badroom was really smelly. To top it off, they built the hotel next to some neighboorhood centre, where very bad local singers blast their bad music for hours. The bed was pretty comfy tho.

Date of stay: August 2016
1  Thank zuppiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The hotel is not located in the centre of the city but that is really a plus, given the amount of noise downtown plus the mosques, which you can hear everywhere in town at 5am. Rooms are spacious, clean, with AC and big bathroom and they have a driver service free of charge to and from airport as well as to and from the city anytime before 9pm.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Irimiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews