We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The White Horse Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Thruxton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Booked for the evening before a driving experience at thruxton circuit and well worth it. Lovely room, comfortable bed, nice food and generally just a brilliant place. Excellent location from the circuit aswell

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Craig_Hopson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norellechef, Manager at The White Horse Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for The White Horse Inn & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

I took my Dad & family here for father’s day lunch , and it was absolutely fantastic.
We were greeted on arrival my a very friendly young girl who took us to our table and was very attentive throughout our visit – nothing was too much trouble.
The food was delicious , some of us had the roast Beef & Lamb and other had fish, everyones food was great – the portions were just right and even left some space for pudding!!!
We took my niece (5 years) and she was very well accommodated for and had plenty of choice.
Have since visited again as loved it so much on a weekday evening and had the seabass which was out of this world.
Defiantly 10 out of 10 from us

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1984_SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Three of us dropped in for lunch on Sunday 26 May, on spec. Welcoming staff and good food, one could not ask for more. I knew the White Horse some years ago, when it was only a pub, it was welcoming in those days

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed for two nights during the Touring Car weekend at Thruxton Circuit which is conveniently near. The welcome on Friday evening was warm and cheerful, from both the staff and the locals.
Our bedroom was spacious, spotless and well appointed, the bed was exceptionally comfortable. It was quiet, looking over the garden and countryside.
A small problem with the loo was quickly dealt with.
We had the full English breakfast following a bar meal the first evening and dinner in the restaurant the second. All the food was cooked to perfection, we particularly recommend the duck breast.
We think the White Horse and its staff provide good, friendly, service and value for money. We had a most enjoyable stay and will certainly stay there when we visit the circuit again.
Tbone2h

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tbone2h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I am a resident of Hampshire and have been to most of the gastro pubs in the county. Without doubt The White Horse is the leader by a country mile. The staff are excellent as is the proprietor and the food is outstanding. I would highly recommend a visit.

Steven Haken

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stayed for 3 nights, the staff were very friendly and the food was excellent.
The atmosphere was very friendly and relaxed, staff were very helpful and welcoming.
We had a small room over the bar, which we were told was small at the time of booking and they made sure we were happy with the size when they showed us the room. Although small, it was comfortable. If we were in our room before closing time we could hear the bar below but it is a old pub, 13th century. The pub is close to Thruxton race circuit, we cycled there on race day. We enjoyed our stay and would visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Came across this little pub while driving around on a Tuesday night looking for such an establishment. The menu looked good and the restaurant warm and welcoming. As it was only 6pm we were the only ones in the restaurant, the staff were friendly and sat us down in a nice area. The service was good and the food arrived promptly. My wife had sea bass and I had the pork belly, both were absolutely fantastic. The only downside was that the portion size was quite small, however this meant we could enjoy a lovely chocolate desert. Having read previous bad reviews I didn't experience any of the problems mentioned. Will certainly visit again. Only 4 stars as the portion size was quite small although delicious.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Thompson83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thruxton
4.8 mi away
Best Western Andover Hotel
4.2 mi away
The Star & Garter
The Star & Garter
#3 of 8 in Andover
249 reviews
4.2 mi away
White Hart
White Hart
#6 of 8 in Andover
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Esseborne Manor
Esseborne Manor
#1 of 1 in Hurstbourne Tarrant
662 reviews
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge
9.1 mi away
Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Horse Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Horse Inn & Restaurant

Address: Mullens Pond, Thruxton, Andover SP11 8EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Andover > Thruxton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Thruxton
Price Range: £68 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The White Horse Inn & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished we offer a personal home from home retreat for business people, tourists and the local community. Each of our rooms are ensuite and are styled to reflect our desire to make your stay as comfortable and personal as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your The White Horse Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Horse Inn And Restaurant
The White Horse Inn & Restaurant Hotel Thruxton
The White Horse Inn & Restaurant Thruxton, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing