We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No surprises!”
Review of St George's Court

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Grantley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St George's Court
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grantley
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No surprises!”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We were very satisfied with this accomodation which was exactly as advertised. The room was clean and fresh. An excellent breakfast menu with a wide choice of dishes, freshly prepared. The WiFi was a bit slow, but this didn't bother us - we like to get away from the tech world once in a while!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostoneBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful and extremely comfortable family run farmhouse B&B in rural Yorkshire. It is an excellent base for visiting the Dales, the Moors, and York. Everything was of the highest standard. Wifi would be a welcome addition, however. Regardless, this is a wonderful stay.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JohnTDeAtley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

...to what pretty much everybody else has already said:

Bed: Excellent
Breakfast: Excellent.
Thank you very much.

...but apparently tripadvisor frowns upon brevity so I should perhaps add that the water was wet and the towels were dry

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haychundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk south west
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Tucked out of the way just outside ripon the B and B is on a family run farm with the rooms in a converted block in the courtyard
The rooms are ensuite and there standard would put many 5 star hotels to shame
The proprietor is a commercial caterer by trade and the food is excellent and they have a 5 rating for food hygiene
If peace and quiet is what your after you'll get it but please note there is no wifi or mobile phone signal which was heavan for me

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We were pleased to see the quality and cleanliness of our rooms and the high standard of the en suite.

Huge double bed with quality bedding and solid oak doors in the room, nothing was cheapened.

We had a good choice of breakfast menu and yet again quality food.

I would definitely stay there again.

Value for money in todays climate.

Room Tip: Just go there all's good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morganthefalconer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed one night in the family room which was spacious and comfortable, with a nice clean bathroom. Lindsey was very nice and helpful, she even lent us storage space in her fridge for cheese we'd bought in Hawes. We went to the Grantley Arms for dinner as suggested and the food was gorgeous. Breakfast was very good, I went for full English and my sister picked the smoked haddock with eggs. The portions were very generous and it wasn't greasy at all. The kids were playing in the kitchen as we ate breakfast and it was quite entertaining to watch them. Overall, we had a lovely stay and would recommend St George's Court to friends and family. Well done to Lindsey for the good service and clean rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michiko24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

St.Georges Court is a family run B&B located on a working farm. The setting is just outside the small village of Grantley and is very quiet. The accomodations are in the (fabulously rennovated) former stables of the farm around a courtyard and are generously sized and well appointed. The standard of the furniture and fittings, especially the bathrooms is very high. The family / staff that run St.Georges court are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast room and common area are spacious and very well kept. Breakfast choice and quality is outstanding. One of the best cooked breakfasts I have ever had - and the scrambled eggs probably the best. The location near Ripon is very handy for Fountains Abbey and other local attractions.

We stayed for two nights, and will certainly be back to St. Georges court at Grantey.

Room Tip: Rooms 4 and 5 are very nice, 5 slightly bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RohanSl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantley
4.9 mi away
The Old Deanery
The Old Deanery
#1 of 5 in Ripon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Ripon Spa Hotel
The Ripon Spa Hotel
#4 of 5 in Ripon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
6.4 mi away
Swinton Park
Swinton Park
#2 of 5 in Ripon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Boar's Head
The Boar's Head
#1 of 1 in Ripley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Unicorn
The Unicorn
#3 of 5 in Ripon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
10.0 mi away
Best Western Crown Hotel
Best Western Crown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boroughbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St George's Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St George's Court

Property: St George's Court
Address: Old Home Farm | High Grantley, Ripon, North Yorkshire, Grantley HG4 3PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Grantley
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grantley
Hotel Class:4 star — St George's Court 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
St Georges Court Ripon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing