We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully appointed farm BnB”
Review of St George's Court

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Grantley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St George's Court
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grantley
Reviewed 13 March 2014

A wonderful find. Attractive, spacious and well-appointed rooms. Quiet and peaceful although on a working farm in lambing season! Bright breakfast room, with sitting area, information on local sights and a self-serve fridge with local ales and other drinks. Owners are helpful and friendly. Fantastic homemade flap-jacks.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ecravengreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for St George's Court
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

After my third stay thought I should share this with a few others... a real gem of a farm B&B. Rooms are fabulously converted from the old farm buildings to a high end standard while retaining character. They have always been spotless. Lovely breakfast and looked after so well. Will return!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al_S_Tay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We had fantastic 2 night stay at St George's Court this September when I was doing a triathlon at nearby Fountains Abbey. The rooms are great & decorated in a traditional farmhouse style. The bathroom was modern and the bath was big enough for me at 6 foot 6 to have a soak after my race. The breakfast was fantastic & you could have whatever you wanted from the extensive menu. The owners could not have been more helpful. As the mobile phone reception is poor in the area it would have been great to have WiFi being disconnected did not spoil our stay.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Spent 5 days here - absolutely lovely. Great location (just outside Ripon), lovely comfortable rooms and fantastic breakfasts - especially loved the home produced sausages for breakfast. Fountains Abbey and Brimham Rocks close by and absolutely superb to visit. Do try fruit cake with wenslydale cheese - yummy. Good area for walks - some straight from the farm. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brummie590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We were very satisfied with this accomodation which was exactly as advertised. The room was clean and fresh. An excellent breakfast menu with a wide choice of dishes, freshly prepared. The WiFi was a bit slow, but this didn't bother us - we like to get away from the tech world once in a while!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostoneBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This is a beautiful and extremely comfortable family run farmhouse B&B in rural Yorkshire. It is an excellent base for visiting the Dales, the Moors, and York. Everything was of the highest standard. Wifi would be a welcome addition, however. Regardless, this is a wonderful stay.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank JohnTDeAtley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

...to what pretty much everybody else has already said:

Bed: Excellent
Breakfast: Excellent.
Thank you very much.

...but apparently tripadvisor frowns upon brevity so I should perhaps add that the water was wet and the towels were dry

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haychundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantley
4.9 mi away
The Old Deanery
The Old Deanery
#2 of 5 in Ripon
467 reviews
6.4 mi away
Swinton Park Country Club and Spa
4.5 mi away
The Ripon Spa Hotel
The Ripon Spa Hotel
#4 of 5 in Ripon
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Best Western Crown Hotel
Best Western Crown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boroughbridge
663 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#5 of 5 in Ripon
370 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Unicorn
The Unicorn
#3 of 5 in Ripon
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St George's Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St George's Court

Address: Old Home Farm | High Grantley, Ripon, North Yorkshire, Grantley HG4 3PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Grantley
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grantley
Hotel Class:4 star — St George's Court 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
St Georges Court Ripon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing