We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bulkington”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Weston Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bulkington
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    186
    81
    50
    20
See reviews for
70
197
18
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level Contributor
305 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We've just had a 2 night stay at this hotel and thought it was good value for money.
The main building is Victorian, stone built lots of ivy and wisteria, and set in pleasant grounds in a quiet location.

We were given Room 22 on the first floor towards the rear of the hotel. It was light and spacious
and comfortable. It looked fairly recently redecorated (although the wallpaper was coming away in places) bathroom was a little tired, but fine for a 2 night stay and there was a full size bath and plenty of hot water. The bed was a king size and quite comfy, and we slept well. There was tea and coffee making facilities and biscuits. It was a little warm in the room, but there was a fan which was good. Views from the window were of a large flat roof, but no real complaints.

We found all the staff to be quite friendly and the service was good. The food in the restaurant was very good. We enjoyed the full English cooked to order and there was a small buffet too with fruit and cereals etc. We also had a nice 3 course dinner on our first night with a free bottle of wine, which wasn't bad.

We enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank larnerdarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Can't fault the staff in any way from the receptionist, restaurant staff to the great girl who let me in after hours. Nice people.

My second stay at Weson Hall for business purposes and would always use the hotel when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damos78261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Took my now wife away for her birthday without her knowledge, booked this stunning hotel and was not disappointed.
The building, grounds and location were stunning, the room was beautiful and the staff and service was second to none.
Will happily stay again and would recommend it to anyone.
Needless to say the weekend was a complete success.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tone0970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our stay at this hotel was a birthday gift from friends.

The hotel in Bulkington was a little out of the way, but set in a nice location. A well appointed hotel with lovely gardens, I can see why couples opt to hold their wedding celebrations here.

The room was spotlessly clean with a good sized bathroom and toiletries provided. Furniture was tasteful in accordance with the character of the building and tea/coffee facilities were available. A TV was mounted on a bracket.

Evening dining in the restaurant was a very pleasant, relaxing experience, but sadly it was not very busy. Food was very good and well presented and good value on the special offer - half a bottle of house wine was included in the deal. The waitress was excellent.

Sadly the restaurant was closed on the Sunday evening but bar food was readily available and good.

There are no reception brochures/flyers available listing places to visit and the hotel member of staff could only suggest the nearby cities and towns, so we did some research ourselves online and found our own places of interest which are reviewed separately.

Staff on the whole were friendly and obliging.

Breakfast was exceptionally busy as there was a big wedding party who had stayed over, so the staff were very stretched and service was not at a premium, as I suspect it usually would be, which proved to be the case on the following quieter morning.

I put a "do not disturb" sign on the door as I did not think it necessary to change towels, etc when it was only a two-night stay, but the staff came in anyway and serviced the room.

I would definitely go back to this hotel. Top marks for cleanliness.

Room Tip: Our room was very good and located on the first floor. This is a big hotel so check with staff what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessCLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great location, lovely building, nice staff, lovely restaurant.

Shabby room, behind the bed was black with damp (actually made me feel sick) but didn't find out till day before we left. Windows needed replacing and did not shut properly.

A beautiful building that is in need of some TLC

Room Tip: Avoid room 11
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penguin1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here on a groupon deal in March. We had a lovely time here. They made us feel really special as it was our Wedding anniversary. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends and family. Thank you

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caro262014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bulkington
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
8.5 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,761 reviews
4.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
2.4 mi away
Macdonald Ansty Hall
Macdonald Ansty Hall
#5 of 39 in Coventry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Weston Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Weston Hall Hotel

Property: Best Western Weston Hall Hotel
Address: Weston Lane, Bulkington, Nuneaton CV12 9RU, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton > Bulkington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bulkington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Weston Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Weston Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coventry
Coventry Best Western
Best Western Weston Hall Hotel Bulkington, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing