We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply fantastic”

African Experience Golf and Day Tours -Tours
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Vredehoek
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: African Experience is the perfect host for touring the Fair Cape. Our privately hosted tours with professional and knowledgeable guides offer flexibility with local flare. See the two oceans meet at Cape Point, experience over 350 years of winemaking in the Winelands or hear Southern Right Whale breath while stolling along the cliffs in Hermanus. Luxury air conditioned vehicles ensure a comfortable journey whether a short airport transfer, day tour or overland tour. Fifteen years experience as a tour operator specialising in golf tours and festivals has lead to business relationships developed with various suppliers over the years including golf courses and accommodation.
Long Melford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Simply fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had a fantastic time in south africa and have to give credit to African Experience for making our holiday. Shawn was brilliant, he was proactive in making suggestions for reseduling activities around the unpredictable weather. Without his wise suggestions we would definately have missed out on some great times. We were very impressed by Shawn's professionalism and commitment to ensuring that we had the best time. All of the activities organised with other companies were superb, there was nothing that we would have done differently.

South Africa is an amazing holiday destination and we Wholeheartedly reccomend the African Expereience to get the most from your trip.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
“Personal attention”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had a fabulous trip with African Experience. Shawn's personal attention to all of our needs was excellent. I highly recommend this company. A custom tour with the flexibility to accommodate our multiple wishes. Shawn never failed to deliver.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
“Amazing tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We were with a group of 11 Canadians who toured the Western Cape for 14 days in January 2013 with Shawn of African Experience. From the time we landed in Capetown, Shawn did everything possible to make our tour unforgettable and we were extremely well looked after. Our accommodations were all first class, the restaurants Shawn recommended were great, the golf courses were beautfiul and the tours were amazing. We had never experienced a private tour before and would highly recommend it! Shawn is a very personable, knowledgeable and flexible tour guide and treated us more like friends than clients.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lorrdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faro, Portugal
1 review
“Feel at home in the Cape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We have used African Experience for the cape and golf segments of our two tours to South Africa. Organisationally we have received the best possible service each time. As importantly we have always felt completely at home as a result of Shawn's warm and friendly personality. He gave us the feeling that he was a friend more than a tour operator and we sensed the pride he takes in delivering excellent service. We are already signed up with him for our third trip and lok forward very much to renewing our relationship with African Experience.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
“Professional Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

As a golfer who has attended numerous golf tours arranged by AE, as well as some personal tours arranged per specific requirements I can highly recommend African Experience as a professional outfit who will give you value for your money. Always a pleasure dealing with AE, and look forward to the relationship continuing long into the future!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gideon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed African Experience Golf and Day Tours -Tours also viewed

 

Been to African Experience Golf and Day Tours -Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing