We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We liked it so much we have booked to return!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Water Meadows

Water Meadows Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Water Meadows Cottage
Private secure gardens (WM) Spacious lounge diner (WM)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Water Meadows Cottage
Private secure gardens (WM)
Spacious lounge diner (WM)
Spacious lounge diner (WM)
LCD TV (WM)
Well equipped kitchen (WM)
Double bedroom  (WM)
Double bedroom  (WM)
Double or twin room (WM)
Double or twin room (WM)
En suite shower rooms (WM)
Ample off road parking
Dogs and bikers welcome
All dogs welcome little or large
Beautilful countryside
Picturesque villages
Durdle Door
West Bay (Broadchurch in the TV series)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Maiden Newton, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
claire211
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We liked it so much we have booked to return!”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Water Meadows Cottage had everything we needed for a peaceful New Year break. We enjoyed plenty of dog walks on local beaches and an afternoon in Bournemouth, before returning to the lovely warm cottage to relax in the hot tub. The owners were attentive, when we needed them to be, and at other times left us alone to enjoy our break, We would thoroughly recommend,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Thank you for your kind comments, we're glad you enjoyed New Year in the cottage and look forward to seeing you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucysimne...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Cottage no complaints”
Reviewed 24 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in water meadows cottage December 16th - 23rd 2017.
Cottage is set in a great village with great local pubs / shops and walks within a 5 minute walk.
When we arrived we were met by Karen who showed us around the extremely clean and well presented cottage and answered any questions we had.
The garden was great for the dogs and Karen and Mark also agreed to let our dogs out during the day while we went to longleat zoo.
The hot tub clean and heated up quickly so always warm when needed.
The cottage had a good size tv, comfy sofa and beds and was extremely quiet during the evenings.
Was a great week and would definitely visit again next year around Christmas time.
No complaints at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We're glad you enjoyed the cottage and it was a pleasure to look after your dogs on your day out to Longleat. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent cottage in great location.”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is ideally located for sight seeing in all directions around Dorset. The village setting meant shops, post office, cafe and a great local pub were all within easy walking distance. The cottage is very comfortable had everything and more that you may need when self catering. Very family friendly and the hot tub was absolutely fantastic! The owners were very welcoming and went the extra mile when we left something behind!!! Would certainly recommend staying in Water Meadows Cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We're glad you enjoyed the cottage, our local area, village facilities and hot tub. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrmurphy2...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wonderful cottage, everything we could possibly want, very private and peaceful. So welcoming to come to milk in fridge with tea/coffee/sugar and biscuits available, after a long journey.
Dogs felt like they were home with the treats, toys, towels and bedding.
The hot tub was marvelous, so relaxing after a day out.
Good nights sleep in very comfortable beds with good quality clean bedding.
Would highly recommend this place and can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, glad you enjoyed the cottage and all our facilities. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Trace...
1 review
“Dorset holiday”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely and peaceful everything you could wish for thank you for a lovely time couldn't fault anything with this property highly recommend this.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davehayer...
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“High standard, pet friendly stay”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A well appointed property, with a somewhat bijou kitchen. Well catered for pets and located with numerous local walks. The use of the hot tub was most welcome after a day's walking, you just have to be patient whilst it heats up.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
We're glad you liked the cottage and enjoyed the hot tub, hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DillysMum...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Medow Cottage Dorset”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a lovely 3 night stay at Medow Cottage with our young dog. The accommodation was excellent there was dog towels feeding bowls and toys available for Dilly and a lobby so we could deal will the wet weather and muddy feet in the warm before entering the main rooms. The garden was secure and the hot tub a delight. The owners were welcoming and on had to advise us or deal with any emergency without being intrusive. Our mother being disabled was able to move around the Cottage without difficulty. One small draw back is the slop from the car park to the Cottage is not suitable for a wheelchair user as too steep unless battery powered. Otherwise this is a wonderful let for up to four adults with plenty of room. Local pubs and restaurants serving great food and lovely walks without needing a car. Ideal base for exploring the Jurassic coast or surrounding villages. The Cottage was very clean kitchen well stocked and plentiful towels and bath robes for us to use. We recommend this Cottage and will certainly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, we're glad you all had an enjoyable holiday including Dilly. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing