We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Awesome and beautiful place to stay with very...”
other travellers have booked this property
Fully equipped Kitchen and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully equipped Kitchen and dining area
Master Bedroom 2nd bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
23 reviews
Fully equipped Kitchen and dining area
Master Bedroom
2nd bedroom
Front view of cottage
Ensuite Bathroom
Entrance to Master suite
Rainbow over Deerpark
View from Cottage
View from Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kilcullen, County Kildare

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
300ursula
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome and beautiful place to stay with very friendly and helpful renters.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I along with my best friend was extremely pleased with our stay. Pat and Una were very friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. The property was very peaceful and well maintained. We were provided ample enough linen, cookware, and a nice greeting basket. We enjoyed looking out and seeing the horses, cows, and most friendly dogs greeting us every morning. We look forward to visiting again soon.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The peacefulness and the wonderful views
Liked least: There wasn't anything we didn't like
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thanks a million for your kind words, we loved having you stay, and hope to see you back again soon, Regards,

Úna & Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveDazzl...
Killarney, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay - we'll be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed at Una and Pat's beautiful house last week with my partner and 18-month old daughter.The house is situated in a lovely peaceful location overlooking the Wicklow Mountains within large private grounds with electric gates.It's only a 5 minute drive to the local village of Kilcullen,and 15 minutes from Newbridge and Naas.It's also only 45 minutes drive from Dublin,so it's an ideal location for seeing the best of the local attractions,whilst being a lovely and quiet retreat at the end of the day.The house itself is spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated with loads of space,comfy beds and all mod cons.Una and Pat were very friendly and helpful hosts who advised us on some of the best local places to visit.We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will be back in the future!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2014
Thanks guys for your great review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks again, Úna & Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leona1302
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Wish we could have stayed longer, - highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at Deerpark Cottage recently for the Punchestown racing festival in April, and it was perfect! Very nice rural location, with amazing views, - loved the scenery House is very modern and with all needed amenities. Lovely hosts, Pat & Úna made sure we were comfortable and happy as soon as we arrived. There was a basket of food waiting for us including all the basics, and some goodies, with milk, in the fridge. They gave us directions to Punchestown to avoid the main racing traffic, and also gave great recommendations where to eat and have a few drinks, etc. The cottage is lovely, like new, couldn't be cleaner, it was spotless. It’s less than 5 minutes from the town of Kilcullen, and Naas & Newbridge are a little further Nothing else to say, except wish we could have stayed longer, will see you again in the summer, Thanks a million, highly recommended

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location – quiet rural setting with great views, yet great access for getting to lots of other places.
Liked least: Having to leave - Our stay was too short!!!!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2014
Hi Leona, Thanks for your kind words, glad you enjoyed your stay. We're happy to welcome you and your friends back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joelle G
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thanks for your kind words, we asked Tara to translate for us!!! We loved having you and your children stay at Deerpark Cottage, and hope you will return some day soon, even for a Rugby game!!
Kind regards,
Úna & Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$146
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing