We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£122
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
khall243160

Excellent Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Nov 2023
Great hotel / rooms / staff. I would highly recommend. Very convenient for both business and pleasure. Exceptional staff. Amazing woodland setting and facilities. Will be going back! Reommended to family and fiends..
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Bearne, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Trenython Manor, responded to this review
Responded 5 Nov 2023
Dear khall243160,

It is an absolute pleasure to receive this lovely review and it's great to know that you will be coming back!

Thank you for recommending us and for your very kind comments about the staff, we very much look forward to welcoming you back in he near future!

Kind regards,

Anthony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £122
  • Wyndham
    £124
0.0 miles from Wyndham Trenython Manor
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
£180
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £180
  • ZenHotels.com
    £168
  • Trip.com
1.8 miles from Wyndham Trenython Manor
Booking.com
£112
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £111
  • Hotels.com
    £125
2.3 miles from Wyndham Trenython Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
6.2 miles from Wyndham Trenython Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
4.1 miles from Wyndham Trenython Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.5 miles from Wyndham Trenython Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Chapel Guesthouse
6.0 miles from Wyndham Trenython Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
6.2 miles from Wyndham Trenython Manor
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
2.5 miles from Wyndham Trenython Manor
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
5.5 miles from Wyndham Trenython Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tywardreath
Reviews (1,232)
Filter reviews
1,232 results
Traveller rating
651
339
140
59
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
651
339
140
59
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trenython manor steam room st austell bay superior lodge leisure facilities sea view bar and restaurant bed lodge self catering pool table eden project club la costa relaxing break family room lovely place enjoyable stay lovely view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,232 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2023

We stayed in a two bed / two bath lodge for 10 nights. The lodge was extremely clean and well equipped and we had a wonderful view of the sea. We used the pool a couple of times and it was very quiet and nice to use. We shall definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CHERRY3052
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Bearne, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Trenython Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2023

Dear CHERRY3052,

It's very pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and great to know that you'll definitely be coming back!

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2023

Amazing view from room. Comfortable bed and large area. Bathroom a little small for size of room. Wonderful food in the restaurant and lovely dining area. Staff very helpful and kindly helped with our luggage.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mpasco593927
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Bearne, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Trenython Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2023

Dear mpasco593927,

Thank you for writing this lovely review of your recent stay with us, it's always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback!

We very much hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2023

Drove down from Sussex to enjoy a 4 night break in a beautiful part of the world after a very busy year! The venue did not disappoint! We had a wonderful time mooching around Fowey, visiting Lanhydrock Nat Trust property & simply relaxing in the luxury of the villa.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bretscher2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Bearne, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Trenython Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2023

Dear bretscher2023,

We feel very fortunate to be located in such a beautiful part of the world and thank you for choosing to spend your recent break with us!

It certainly sounds like you enjoyed relaxing at the resort & exploring the local area in equal measure and we very much hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2023

Attractive premises with good food. Our room was spacious, facing the garden. We also used the spa centre. Not terribly impressed by it, although there was nothing wrong with it. Overall we enjoyed our stay there.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank malcolmhanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Bearne, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Trenython Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2023

Dear malcolmhanks,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your very kind compliments about the resort and the food.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2023

From the minute we arrived everything was perfect. The food staff and service were excellent. The hotel was kept clean and even though it was quite grand the staff are a credit to this place. They will try their best to make sure all your needs are met. They are professional but friendly without being over familiar.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank khardy257437
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Bearne, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Trenython Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2023

Dear khardy257437,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of your recent visit to Trenython Manor and I'm very pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay.

Your kind comments and compliments about the staff are very much appreciated and it will be a real pleasure to share them with the team!

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Anthony





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews