We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Wyndham
£108
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveller rating
635
334
139
57
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
635
334
139
57
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trenython manor steam room st austell bay superior lodge leisure facilities sea view bar and restaurant bed lodge self catering pool table eden project club la costa relaxing break family room lovely place enjoyable stay lovely view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2023 via mobile

Where do I begin explaining why this has been one of our best experiences staying as a CLC member
Trenython Manor is definitely worth the journey from North Yorkshire to this corner of Cornwall
From the minute we arrived to the minute we left, we felt welcomed relevant and looked after.
We stayed in a two bedroom lodge in the grounds, my brother and wife joined us for a few days with their dog.
The standard and comfort was top notch with a lovely welcome pack for the dog including a blanket
Without exception, every member of staff was very friendly and helpful demonstrating a genuine interested in making guests' experience the best it can be
The location is perfect for accessing the main places of interest in the area, on one occasion after walking along the coast for approx 10 miles we decided to get the local 24 bus back, the driver happily made an extra stop for us at the entrance to Trenython.
We had dinner one evening in the main restaurant with the stunning carved wooden panelling ( some sourced from York Minster ! ) the decor, atmosphere, service, food and value was all of a very high standard. My brother was a chef in several London locations and he was very impressed.
The atmosphere throughout the site is so welcoming and relaxing with all staff appearing to be very happy in their roles
We used the pool a few times .. including the sauna, steam room and jacuzzi ... very well maintained with a maximum of 12 people within the area at any one time ..making it a 'booking' activity but worth it.
We are retired public sector workers, having cared for many people over the years, we have a subjective and objective understanding of a service industry and feel this review is a realistic example of a stay at Trenython Manor.
Thank you for a wonderful holiday

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rjand3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Bearne, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Trenython Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2023

Dear rjand3

Thank you so much for this glowing review of your recent stay at Trenython Manor, it really is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful holiday with us!

It was a genuine pleasure to look after you all and I know that the whole team will be absolutely delighted with your kind comments & feedback.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future!

Kind regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2023

Being local and knowing how lovely our meals have always been here in the past we decided to treat ourselves to breakfast this morning and were very happy we did. We were offered a window table overlooking the gardens towards the sea in the beautiful main panelled dining room. There was a great choice of both continental style offerings and various hot dishes. Coffee was excellent too. We had a selection of charcuterie including a fabulous brie served perfectly gooey and at room temperature as all good cheese should be. Our Eggs Benedict and Eggs Royale were absolutely delicious. Above all, the staff were as welcoming as ever and Patience, our waitress, couldn't have been more efficient and friendly. A really perfect start to our day. Thank you.

Room tip: If you are not staying at the hotel it is always best to pre-book a table in advance.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alona v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Bearne, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Trenython Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2023

Dear Cornish Poppy,

I'm delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent breakfast visit and thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review!

I would also like to thank you for your very kind comments about the staff and it will be a pleasure to pass on this lovely feedback to Patience.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2023

A lovely relaxing break away. The hotel was beautiful, the room was lovely, and the pool facilities were lovely. The hotel was also in a great location where we could drive to points of interest. We will return.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Warrilow41
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Bearne, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Trenython Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2023

Dear Mandy,

It's lovely to hear about how much you enjoyed your recent relaxing break with us and even better knowing that you would like to return!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future!

Kind regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2023

Absolutely loved our stay. Staff were so lovely. Food was amazing. Everything was immaculately clean. Would recommend to everyone. The little touches made all the difference, we really were made to feel special and I got the impression that’s pretty much the standard. Thank you.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maxmarie2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Bearne, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Trenython Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2023

Dear maxmarie2023,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review of your recent stay with us, it genuinely is a real pleasure to receive such lovely feedback and the whole team will be delighted.

It's also great to hear that you were made to feel special and that you enjoyed a perfect stay!

We really appreciate you recommending us to others and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Anthony


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2023

CLC booking so expecting great standards. Needed to arrive day late then two days late. Manor checked we were ok and still coming. Had factored in the predicted storms Great welcome at check-in. Lodge was as expected from previous stays and up to CLC standard.
Managed to get out and about despite the weather.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank themwarmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Bearne, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Trenython Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2023

Dear themwarmans,

I'm delighted to see that the stormy weather didn't stop you from coming to stay with us once again and that you received a great welcome when you arrived!

It's also pleasing to hear that you found your accommodation to be of the usual high standard and that you managed to get out & about despite the unfavourable forecasts!


We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews