We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Treasure Island Caravan Parks
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berriedale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Treasure Island Caravan Parks
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This was the most horrible cabin I've ever stayed in.needs a major update.main bed was totally worn out.the whole cabin appeared to lean as confirmed in the shower.fridge was grotty.worse thing of all pubic hair in bathroom on vanity.could not wait to leave.felt yuk staying there and definitely would never return.yuk,

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    8
    5
    5
    9
See reviews for
10
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

This is a well managed park for a motor home or caravan, good facilities, clean, quiet and the staff are professional. The park is in walking distance to MONA and has good bus service almost at the front door. Easy drive down Booker Hwy to Hobart. There are two dump points on site and gas refills available. The sites are not too small so you don't feel crowded in. We did not sample the camp kitchen but it was very popular with the younger set.

If you get a waterfront t site. The views are great. A minor downside is the odd smell from the adjacent water treatment plant.

We stayed 7 nights and used it as our base for exploring around Hobart and further a field.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JA_travel_food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We have used s/c cabins in Caravan Parks for many years whilst travelling in Aust. and most have upgraded facilities as they have upgraded prices. Not the case here. Ancient T V with broken indoor antenna, dripping shower like a metronome all night. Staff pleasant but made no effort to address problems shrugging shoulders and blaming absent owners.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Berriedale hotels

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Booked a cabin accomodation for 2 night over the phone, booking was confirmed by a receptionist. On arival was advised that only one night accomodation was available. as this was a very busy weekend (wooden boat festival) in Hobart, all other accomodation was fully booked, I was not impressed. We were basicly without accomodation for the second night. Cabin was of poor standard, not very well maintained. I would not recomend this park to any body as I feel it is very poorly managed. "

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hellertg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We only stayed for 2 of the 4 nights we booked, the toilets and shower were clean but 2 out of the 4 showers in the block nearest to out site were out of order! Camp site are right next to the water but no trees for shade or wind shelter the grass we all dead not green and lush as on the web site and it is right next to a treatment plant and it stunk! We went out to 7 mile beach and it was much better!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank GrinchLenny2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whanganui, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We stayed here one night while touring around Tasmania. What a lovely setting, water around the park, rabbits hopping around and ducks waddling around too. One duck even walked up the steps and into our cabin. We got the last cabin left, no. 2. but sadly the bench had a large number of dead ants on it which just put us off. Rest of the place was clean enough. Compact bedroom but OK for one night. Comfortable bed. Young lady on reception directed us to Glenorchy shopping centre were we found a chinese takeway, great meal.
Camp gorung is next door to MONA museum if you are wanting to visit that.

Room Tip: Lovely setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This park is located on the water which is so peaceful and relaxing. The park is right next to mona and minutes from a shopping centre and Cadbury. The cabins were clean and spacious. Beds had an electric blanket and bathroom had more space than some hotels I've stayed in. I received friendly service and enjoyed my stay!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bvont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berriedale
0.3 mi away
Mona Pavilions
Mona Pavilions
#1 of 1 in Berriedale
229 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riverfront Motel & Villas
4.1 mi away
Discovery Parks - Hobart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Martin Cash Motel
Martin Cash Motel
#1 of 1 in Moonah
127 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hobart Cabins and Cottages
Hobart Cabins and Cottages
#1 of 6 in Glenorchy
57 reviews
2.1 mi away
Glenlusk Gardens
Glenlusk Gardens
#1 of 1 in Berriedale
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Island Caravan Parks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island Caravan Parks

Property: Treasure Island Caravan Parks
Address: 1 Alcorso Dr, Berriedale, Glenorchy, Tasmania 7011, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Glenorchy > Berriedale
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Berriedale
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Caravan Parks Berriedale, Tasmania, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing