We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bit outdated”

Treasure Island Caravan Parks
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berriedale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Treasure Island Caravan Parks
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

the setting of this caravan park is beautiful. we had a view over a little inlet. very pretty. however the place could do with a good renovation. the toilets and showers were clean and spacious, but were very old to look at. the camp kitchen was small and very basic. the location itself is not near anything decent to walk to.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank muffymuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We based ourselves here for 3 nights to see Hobart. It was a great location (MONA is literally next door) and the city is 20 minutes down the road. The Cadbury chocolate factory is also close by. It also borders the Derwent River. The service is sensational, we stayed in a powered Ensuite site and had no problems with noise where we were situated. It's also lovely to feed the ducks in the morning so be sure to buy some food from the office. The place is a little run down but the staff are so friendly you can overlook it and you can see that they are catching up on some much needed maintenance. Highly recommend you stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank SoeMill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

It was price that brought us here, and we were doubly delighted to find we could have a week for the price of six days - a bonus. However there is something rather tired - even shabby about the park. It is in the most beautiful spot, Mt Wellington dominating the view to the south west, the Derwent River all about us. But the clothes line collapsed beneath my washing which was very annoying. Small repairs would brighten the place up - it has wonderful potential. But then the price might go up and that would rather defeat the purpose, wouldn't it?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bronwyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

This is the worst caravan park I have ever stayed in. It was very run down and dirty. The clothes lines were falling down. Duck dirt everywhere and sewerage plant close by. Would never stay there in the future.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Loll H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed three nights with two children under four. Camp spot was level, grassy and quiet! Stunning water views and the kids loved the resident ducks!! Camp kitchen was great and showers and toilets were clean. Wind was a bit of an issue but when camping, the elements are part of the adventure! Great spot to visit Hobart!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FussyTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We booked for 4 nights, but after 3 had had ENOUGH!
1. We were on the MONA side of the park, which exposed us to unrestricted loud concerts (not our choice of music) and to the MONA roosters who all seem to think dawn happens at 3:30 AM. With only water between us and them, the sounds all carried loudly enough to wake and keep us awake. We contacted both the caravan park and MONA but no one seemed interested in addressing our "problem".
2. There was a sewage pumping station right beside the caravan park -the air quality was terrible! Do not recommend this for anyone with a sense of smell....
3. The ladies toilets did not have sanitary disposal units, and the regular bins were not emptied for the entire 3 days we stayed there.... Ugh.
Despite these things, the camp kitchen was great, old but fully functional, lots of room & facilities, as was the laundry.
This was the cheapest caravan powered site we have come across, and as always... You get what you pay for!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This was the most horrible cabin I've ever stayed in.needs a major update.main bed was totally worn out.the whole cabin appeared to lean as confirmed in the shower.fridge was grotty.worse thing of all pubic hair in bathroom on vanity.could not wait to leave.felt yuk staying there and definitely would never return.yuk,

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berriedale
0.6 mi away
Riverfront Motel & Villas
0.3 mi away
Mona Pavilions
Mona Pavilions
#1 of 1 in Berriedale
234 reviews
2.1 mi away
Glenlusk Gardens
Glenlusk Gardens
#1 of 1 in Berriedale
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Island Caravan Parks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island Caravan Parks

Address: 1 Alcorso Dr, Berriedale, Glenorchy, Tasmania 7011, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Glenorchy > Berriedale
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Berriedale
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Caravan Parks Berriedale, Tasmania, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing