We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slow Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Sai Mantra - Milton Keynes - CLOSED

Sai Mantra - Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Slow Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We for dad birthday and food was nice if not a little hot.
Service was shockingly slow, one person serving.
Not bad value for money.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    24
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Brilliant for vegetarians and non vegetarians”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Visited with 6 vegetarian friends from different parts of India and all were happy with the choice, taste and quality of their meals. My husband really liked the non veg meal he had. The meal took time to come but it was worth waiting for as it had been freshly cooked and not reheated in a microwave. None of the dishes we had were swimming in oil as is so often the case. Staff were friendly and helpful. The buffet price is very reasonable and we will definately be going to this restaurant again.
Restaurant was quite busy with quite a few Asian families.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Service a bit slow at busy times but worth the wait as all food is freshly cooked. Also fresh juice is served and the bar is quite basic.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KumarMorjaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“POOR SERVICE & FOOD NOT UPTO THE MARK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

One of my indian friend recommended this, then we visited, just few persons are in the restaurent, service is very poor, taken almost one hour for starters, insisted for drinks to cover the delay. more over taste is not good upto the mark. price is ok

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nareema A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great authentic Indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

Great authentic Indian food. NIce atmosphere. Helpful and friendly staff. I disagree with previous reviews as service was great the evening we visited.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sai Mantra - Milton Keynes also viewed

 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing