We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliance!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sai Mantra - Milton Keynes - CLOSED

Sai Mantra - Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Brilliance!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

We had a great experience there- great food, nice staff and great ambience.
We went there for someone's birthday meal and it was very enjoyable.
The chili paneer was to die for and the Kothu Roti is quite nice, but could be spicier!
Overall, I would recommend going.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catt-Lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    24
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“South indian veg food is good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

We love the chilli paneer and kotu rotis. Dosas are good but the potato filling is bland - could be improved. Service is sporadic - great on some days and slow on others .Non veg dishes not that good

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oct11traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
304 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great Indian food if you can bear the slow service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

Some of the best tasting south indian and mumbai-chinese cuisine available in the vicinity of milton keynes. the painstakingly slow service is due to the fact that there is only one guy who takes your order, places it in the kitchen (no fancy gadgets there), mans the counter, prepares your fresh juices and gets you your bill. At one point of time we started wondering whether he is also cooking the food. But thankfully that was not the case. The non-vegetarian dishes are as delectable as the veggie ones. The Mumbai Chinese food is spot on. So as long as you are willing to spend a good amount of time waiting for the food to arrive, this place is a must visit for great tasting food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tushar_pai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Slow Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We for dad birthday and food was nice if not a little hot.
Service was shockingly slow, one person serving.
Not bad value for money.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Brilliant for vegetarians and non vegetarians”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Visited with 6 vegetarian friends from different parts of India and all were happy with the choice, taste and quality of their meals. My husband really liked the non veg meal he had. The meal took time to come but it was worth waiting for as it had been freshly cooked and not reheated in a microwave. None of the dishes we had were swimming in oil as is so often the case. Staff were friendly and helpful. The buffet price is very reasonable and we will definately be going to this restaurant again.
Restaurant was quite busy with quite a few Asian families.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sai Mantra - Milton Keynes also viewed

 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing