We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Came in with a coupon for a room for 69.00 and was told "I'm sorry we are out of those rooms but we will upgrade you to a king suite for 89.00" took it in a heart beat and glad I did the room is large with a couch separated with a private wall bathroom is good size, bed was soft. After being on the road for several days this was by far the best hotel we stayed in. The pool and fitness center is open 24hrs they also have guest laundry available 24hrs. I would definitely stay here again. Room was very clean and the front desk clerk's were very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    141
    35
    11
    5
See reviews for
195
170
27
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is a great hotel we would defiantly stay there again. The staff were all very friendly except the male breakfast host. He was very rude and militant to anyone who tried to get breakfast after 9:30 am. It seems that while allot of people are travelling and on holidays they want to sleep in so it would make sense to have the breakfast go until at least 10:00 am. The host wasn't rude to me but I watched him rudely every morning grumble at people who still wanted breakfast at 9:35. During the summer holidays extend the breakfast hours.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katheleen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Famcraz4
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel for families. The beds were super comfy! In fact, the beds were the best thing about this hotel. The room had microwave/fridge combo, which we liked. The breakfast was plentiful & satisfactory. Only downfall was its a very small breakfast area. Although there were 2 waffle irons, people were lined up waiting & this caused frustration among others trying to access other breakfast items. The pool area was great, as was the fitness center. The laundry room was clean and easy to use. The only negative I have is, the furniture and wooden shelving at the vanity area was in need of a good dusting. The desk area looked like it hadn't been wiped down in quite awhile. And the tub had a very slow drain. We stayed in room 121. Otherwise, we enjoyed our 2-night stay & would return to this hotel if given the chance.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Famcraz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Very nice clean rooms with micro and fridge. The breakfast was very good with lots of selections. It was extremely crowded and the staff seemed to keep up pretty well. Loved the blueberries and raspberry fruit dish!! The staff was very helpful and friendly! Kids seem to be having a ball in the indoor pool!! Best of all pet friendly with inside corridors,convenient location and a good value!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1995win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed one night while on the road. Easy access from I-90, very nice rooms, great service and excellent breakfast. We were pleased and surprised to find such a nice hotel at an affordable price. Staff was efficient and professional.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cavebearagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valica C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us review! We are pleased your stopover was an enjoyable one.

Stop in and see again the next time your in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Booked this hotel through Hotwire and got a really good price. The hotel is very clean including the rooms. The beds were comfy and I got a good night's sleep. Breakfast was really good with a nice variety. The egg patties were surprisingly good and they had batter for multigrain waffles as well as regular. They were having issues with the pool heater while we were there so we didn't get to use the pool.

Best part...service! We really felt well taken care of. We had stayed there 2 days and then suddenly on the 3rd day our television would not change channels. The front desk girl (I think her name was Nicole) came to help us and when she couldn't get it to work offered to move us to another room. I also noticed she was extremely helpful with guests asking questions. The breakfast people did a great job getting things replenished on a super busy Sunday morning. They were great. Housekeeping was great too.

One thing I will say is that they start cleaning the rooms really early. The first morning we went down for breakfast at 830 and when we came back there was a note on the bed saying they were unable to clean our room because we had items on the beds. If I had known they were coming early I would have moved stuff. I found a housekeeping attendant and asked them to come back to clean the room because we were on our way out and they came back and cleaned the room no problem.

We had a really nice stay and would recommend the hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smileytech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valica C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! I am pleased to hear the team made you feel welcome and attended to your needs and requests.

We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel before it was acquired by the Comfort Inn -- the change in ownership made a big difference for us. You can still see some of the age (in the bathrooms, for example) but the rooms and common areas looked considerably nicer.

We also felt the standard of cleaning in the rooms seemed better than it was on our first stay. This property wasn't bad before, but while I was once lukewarm on it (I struggled over giving it four stars -- bumping it up from "average" only for the breakfast), I now can say I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamsandwich101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valica C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, your opinion matters! We are pleased our renovation efforts were to your liking.

We look forward to serving your hospitality needs in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane Valley hotels
1.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
#2 of 13 in Spokane Valley
981 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Valley Suites
Quality Inn Valley Suites
#8 of 13 in Spokane Valley
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Mirabeau Park Hotel
Mirabeau Park Hotel
#7 of 13 in Spokane Valley
327 reviews
2.3 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
#5 of 13 in Spokane Valley
303 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 12415 East Mission Avenue, Spokane Valley, WA 99216 (Formerly Pheasant Hill Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Spokane Valley
#2 Business Hotel in Spokane Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this gem of the valley, an upscale hotel featuring full, hot breakfast buffet each morning served from 6:30am to 9:30am. Indoor pool and hot tub, open 24/7, business center, free parking, free USA Today and local newspaper and WIFI. Guestrooms are very spacious. Luxury bedding and pillowtop mattress offer the best night's sleep ever. Included in the guest room are microwave, refrigerator, in-room coffee, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Large and comfortable desks with WiFi or HSIA and ergonomic chairs that are very comfortable. Premium Satellite TV channels are available in every room with 32"-47" TV's. Our entire property was renovated in 2012 and is just stunning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pheasant Hill Hotel Spokane Valley
Pheasant Hill Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing