We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were greeted with a gift bag of water and a couple of snacks, the rooms were so clean with a great bed and lots of pillows. The lobby provided us with bottles of water any time we asked. The breakfast room had plenty of options including eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. Also, an omelette bar was staffed with friendly servers. The price was incredible, we wished we had stayed here for the next two nights instead of moving on to coeur d'alene.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Queeny1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    147
    35
    11
    5
See reviews for
201
177
28
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Wow! From the moment you check in and are given a complimentary welcome gift bag with a variety of treats, this hotel exceeded my expectations. Room was large and very lean, beds very comfortable and large comfortable bathroom. Pool was large, clean and warm, great for kids and adults and had a nice hot tub. Hotel was attractive and welcoming, desk staff friendly and welcoming. But the best part was the amazing breakfast buffet. Made to order omlets, biscuits and gravy and chicken fried steak, waffles all types of breads and donuts, cereal hot and cold, juice, coffee, tea, yogurt, and it was all good. I was very impressed and I have stayed at my fair share of hotels all over Canada and the US. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Comfort Inn for 1 night and had planned to stay again but decided against it after our initial stay. However for the pros of the hotel, decent price, good breakfast and nice touch on arrival handing out a bag with water and snacks. Room was comfy but dusty in parts and the window was not fully locked. Now what my husband and I were shocked about was with all the reviews we have read no one has mentioned the noise from the trains? We hardly got any sleep it was awful plus the noise from the highway. My husband and I also used the fitness room but the humidity was awful and the room itself could do with an overall. The bed was roomy but the pillows were not comfortable.

Room Tip: Do not get a room near facing the highway plus close to railway so we found it very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRIT56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel has the cleanest most comfortable rooms. The beds are the best, very comfortable. We love the staff, especially Chris. The hot breakfast is very good and very fresh. My grand kids really love the swimming pool. We like it so well we stay once a week

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 214carolynw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Picked this hotel at our half way point based on previous Trip Advisor good reviews. When I checked in (with dog) they had no reservation. A little research showed I'd made the reservation for 6 weeks earlier! (I think I didn't change the default date when making the reservation...I'm a pro at these things so I was more than embarrassed). The desk staff found us a dog-friendly room, no problem. An hour later, they had to turn folks away...seems an Amway convention was taking up all hotels in Spokane area to Coeur d'alene. I feel very fortunate to have gotten a room.

The room was spacious (as far as hotels go), bed & pillows were very comfortable. It was VERY clean, and it was an easy room for taking the dog out. My only "housekeeping note:" the window was not locked. As a woman often traveling alone, I always check these things, but not everyone does. That should be on the housekeeping checklist.

The breakfast lived up to it's billing! Not your standard hotel breakfast, for sure! I appreciated the fresh fruit, yogurt options, the assortment of breads that were not sugar laden, and the omelette bar was AWESOME. And the staff did a great job providing fresh food for a PACKED hotel.

I will definately stay here again when my travels take me through the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pebbleinmyshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have stayed at this hotel when it was under another name. With the new name change the service and staff has not changed and things were fantastic. The rooms were great, clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and accommodating and of course the breakfast was unbelievable. We were disappointed when we had to leave. This will be our place to stay whenever we are back in the Valley.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawkeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Spokane Valley last weekend and all I can say is that it was perfect. The rooms were clean, the bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept on and the front desk staff, Dustin, in particular, went out of his way to help us out. Very friendly and personable. We will from now on only stay at Comfort Inn & Suites.
Dustin even informed us of the wash area they had for motorcycles which we didn't know about. It saved us trying to hunt around for a place.
The complimentary breakfast gave us a wide range of items to choose from and even had made to order omelets which we have never seen in another hotel. Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: Everything about this hotel is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane Valley hotels
1.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
#2 of 13 in Spokane Valley
1,013 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Valley Suites
Quality Inn Valley Suites
#8 of 13 in Spokane Valley
287 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Mirabeau Park Hotel
Mirabeau Park Hotel
#7 of 13 in Spokane Valley
327 reviews
2.3 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
#5 of 13 in Spokane Valley
304 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 12415 East Mission Avenue, Spokane Valley, WA 99216 (Formerly Pheasant Hill Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Spokane Valley
#2 Business Hotel in Spokane Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this gem of the valley, an upscale hotel featuring full, hot breakfast buffet each morning served from 6:30am to 9:30am. Indoor pool and hot tub, open 24/7, business center, free parking, free USA Today and local newspaper and WIFI. Guestrooms are very spacious. Luxury bedding and pillowtop mattress offer the best night's sleep ever. Included in the guest room are microwave, refrigerator, in-room coffee, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Large and comfortable desks with WiFi or HSIA and ergonomic chairs that are very comfortable. Premium Satellite TV channels are available in every room with 32"-47" TV's. Our entire property was renovated in 2012 and is just stunning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pheasant Hill Hotel Spokane Valley
Pheasant Hill Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing