We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Valley Suites
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Way better than expected”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Thanks to the other reviews, we chose this hotel instead of the Oxford. I was surprised to pay that little and have that nice a hotel. The layout of the hotel was at first confusing but once you realize it is "U" shaped, it was easier to navigate. The courtyard was beautiful and the staff service was excellent. Rooms were spacious, clean, quiet and the breakfast was great. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheahan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffFiman, General Manager at Quality Inn Valley Suites, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy you were willing to give us a try based on the other reviews. I agree that our hotel is a little different with the U-shaped layout, but I am very glad that you were able to navigate the hotel easily. We look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,
Jeff Fiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    70
    39
    10
    5
See reviews for
110
70
18
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This is the second time we have used this facility. Both times we had excellent service. We choose to go during the week so we could try the appys and refreshments. The person serving us was very attentive and the food hit the spot before we headed out for more shopping.

Room Tip: A rooms facing the inside court area are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBrewer008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffFiman, General Manager at Quality Inn Valley Suites, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for your review of our property!

I am so glad you were able to stay during the week and take advantage of our Manager's Reception that runs Monday-ThursdayTh 5pm to 7pm. Please be sure to come and visit us again when you are in Spokane. We promise to deliver another great stay!

Best regards,
Jeff Fiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

For a Quality Inn, I was really surprised. It felt like an upscale hotel. It was very clean, and the pool area was great. The room was very large. Breakfast was hot and tasty. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would have rated this place a 5, but the fire alarm went off at 6am. (False alarm.) Otherwise, I'd call it perfect. As long as the fire alarm issue isn't a habit, I'll stay here again the next time I am through Spokane.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffFiman, General Manager at Quality Inn Valley Suites, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for your review of our property! A lot of guests find themselves pleasantly surprised that our hotel is so well kept. We are a Choice Hotels Platinum Award -- for the fourth year in a row -- by virtue of the cleanliness and great service you experienced.

I can assure you that the fire alarm sounding at 6 am is not a regular occurrence, and fortunately it was indeed a false alarm. I hope you get the chance to come back and visit us again. I would love to earn a 5.0/5.0 from you on that next trip!

Best regards,
Jeff Fiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane Valley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Staying here was an outstanding experience from the beginning - making the reservation, checking in, dining, etc... Every single person we came in contact with was friendly, personable and wanting to help in any way they could. The rooms were clean and comfortable and there were many extras included in the reasonable price. Mondays through Thursdays include evening appetizers which were more of a meal - hotdogs/hamburgers on Wednesday and nachos on Thursday as well as complimentary beverages. Cookies and milk are served in the evening and you can take advantage of a complimentary 5-minute massage, not to mention the nice breakfast with eggs made to order. The hotel is located right off the freeway so it was easy to find and a quick, short drive to many area attractions. I would highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fluteandstrings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffFiman, General Manager at Quality Inn Valley Suites, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for your detailed review of our property!

We are very proud of our guest rooms and the amenities they offer. Your review represents so many of the things that are important in a hotel: great product, great service, and a convenient location. The property is great, but it is the staff that make or break a stay at any hotel. I am so glad you found every single employee to be so friendly and helpful.

Thank you for your business. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Best regards,
Jeff Fiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This is a great hotel, and what makes this a great place are the people. After driving for several hours we checked in to this property. We were told about a complimentary nacho bar and complementary beer or wine!!! REALLY!?
Now, the nacho were ok and free…but also was the beer.
Front desk team was extremely helpful and friendly.
The two girls working the “nacho bar” Laurie & Crystal were AMAZING, so very helpful and wanting to genuinely wanting to please each guest….very well done
Oh yah…also there is a full complimentary hot breakfast…WOW

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foody2694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffFiman, General Manager at Quality Inn Valley Suites, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Hello, and thank you for your amazing comments!

We are very proud of what we offer here at the Quality Inn Valley Suites. We do offer one of the best free breakfast buffets one can find in a hotel, offering eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and waffles. That's on top of everything you would expect from a "continental" breakfast!

I'd also like to thank you for your great comments about our staff. From the front desk and food service staff to the housekeepers and maintenance staff, everyone here is courteous and helpful. I will be sure to let Laurie and Krystle know about your wonderful comments and the impact they personally made on your stay with us.

I hope you find yourself in Spokane again soon. Please visit us again if you do!

Best regards,
Jeff Fiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This was a lovely place to stay with many "extras". Monday-Thursday, they have a free wine and snack for guests. As well, there is a massage lady giving free 5 minute massages (or longer if you would like to book her. A nice treat! The pool was nice for our family and the rooms were clean and quiet. The front desk and housekeeping staff was friendly and very accommodating. The only thing is there is not really an in house restaurant, but a great little Mexican one nearby. The complimentary breakfast was nice and they even had "eggs to order", which was a nice touch (although the lady making them was a bit surly). The hotel was very clean, rooms were nice and we enjoyed our stay very much!

Room Tip: The elevators are not well marked and in an odd location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cvee16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffFiman, General Manager at Quality Inn Valley Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We enjoy providing our guests with a full hot breakfast, a Manager's Reception Monday-Thursday, and complimentary cookies and milk every night. Lynda, the massage therapist, is a great asset to our hotel! We are lucky to have a couple great restaurants within walking distance of our hotel and I am glad you enjoyed your meal. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Jeff Fiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, AB
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I'm quite the picky person when it comes to hotel - so staying at Inn's was not my idea of a good time when my parents recommended us sleep overnight for a stop over. "Just for sleeping only" my parents said.

We got a room that opened to the outside as well - which was a bonus for our dogs and of course packing and unpacking for the late night stop over.

The beds were clean and the staff were super. We paid a very well priced $110 for this room, booking last minute and had a great sleep on their beds. We woke up to a standard breakfast buffet which was included in the cost of the room.

Would highly recommend to anyone!!

Room Tip: Loved the outdoor access on the main floor suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunjoyjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffFiman, General Manager at Quality Inn Valley Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad that you were willing to give us a chance! Many of our dog friendly rooms do have outside entrances which makes traveling with your pets even more convenient. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you the next time you travel through Spokane.

Best Regards,
Jeff Fiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane Valley hotels
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
584 reviews
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Val...
#11 of 13 in Spokane Valley
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
#2 of 13 in Spokane Valley
1,058 reviews
4.2 mi away
Mirabeau Park Hotel
Mirabeau Park Hotel
#7 of 13 in Spokane Valley
331 reviews
4.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
#5 of 13 in Spokane Valley
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Valley Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Valley Suites

Property: Quality Inn Valley Suites
Address: E. 8923 Mission Ave, Spokane Valley, WA 99212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Spokane Valley
#6 Business Hotel in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Valley Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Valley Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Valley Hotel Spokane Valley
Quality Inn Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing