We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was just ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Spokane Valley
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Reviewed 18 September 2013

this Super 8 was ok, nothing exceptional. I asked upon check in for a room with 2 beds and was told that it was not possible. When we checked into our non-smoking room we discovered that there was a smoking area right below our window that funneled right in.
The walls are also extremely thin which made for a very noisy night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KootenayGirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8GuestResponse, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had a bad experience during your previous stay with us. Smoking within 25 feet of windows or doors is illegal in Washington. If you have any problems in your room, please contact our staff and we will do the best we can to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

653 - 659 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8GuestResponse, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ZKB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8GuestResponse, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8GuestResponse, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Having enjoyed staying in Super 8 motels over the years, I anticipated interacting with courteous, welcoming front office staff. Alas, this was not to be at this Super 8. The man behind the desk at this location was forced to explain the policies regarding paying with cash and destructive pet behavior several times since both of these policies were new to me. When I gave him cash, he raised both bills to the light for a closer examination in an elaborate gesture suggesting he was dealing with a potential crook. In addition, he made certain that I understood that the room my 90-year-old mother and I occupied would be scrutinized in the morning for possible pet damage and that I would responsible for additional fees.

The attitude of this employee was condescending and rude. For this reason, I would not recommend this Super 8.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenda551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8GuestResponse, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for your comments.We are sorry you had a bad experience with our staff. All Super 8's are individually owned and all have different pet policies. We do a check of the room at check out to insure any damage charges can be discussed with the guest before departure. We hope you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Well we didn't get what we paid for, that's for sure. We checked in late, about 9:30 pm local time. Room was clean, but furniture was arranged so you had to move a chair or the coffee table to get to the HVAC unit. They need to upgrade the windows so the noise from the semi trucks parking under the window, to check out, isn't so loud. We where woke up about 5:00 am by trucks stopping and idling under the window. After getting to sleep after midnight, we were not happy being woke up.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8GuestResponse, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for your review. We are sorry about the noise issue during your recent stay with us. We are not sure why the chair or table were in front of the HVAC they are set at a angle to allow access to controls. Please try us again next time you are in Spokane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed here one night. Really appreciated how clean and quiet it was. Every need that is important was met. Nice staff at check in, comfortable bed, quiet room, clean, great shower nozzle, outside air exchanger on air conditioner. We'll definitely stay here again. I found it delightful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susmagj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8GuestResponse, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Please come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane Valley hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Valley Suites
Quality Inn Valley Suites
#8 of 13 in Spokane Valley
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Val...
#11 of 13 in Spokane Valley
168 reviews
4.4 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
#5 of 13 in Spokane Valley
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Spokane - Valley
Crossland Economy Studios - Spok...
#12 of 13 in Spokane Valley
90 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
651 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mirabeau Park Hotel
Mirabeau Park Hotel
#7 of 13 in Spokane Valley
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Spokane Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Spokane Valley

Address: 2020 N Argonne Rd, Spokane Valley, WA 99212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Price Range: £43 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spokane Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a rewarding stop at our Super 8 Spokane Valley hotel near Splash Down Waterpark in northeastern Washington. Located off Interstate 90 about 15 minutes from the Idaho border- and five miles from Spokane City Center - our hotel in Spokane, WA, offers comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Our 118-room hotel offers in-room amenities like refrigerator, microwave and free Wi-Fi internet access. Work out in our gym, swim in the 24-hour indoor pool or soak in the spa before heading to your room for the night. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel, and we offer suites and non-smoking rooms. Find plenty of free parking for your truck, bus or RV in our spacious lot. After a restful night of sleep, begin your day with free SuperStart continental breakfast featuring waffles, biscuits and gravy before taking in all Spokane has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Spokane Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Spokane Valley Hotel Spokane Valley
Super 8 Hotel Spokane
Super 8 Spokane
Super Eight Spokane
Spokane Super Eight
Spokane Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing