We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“funeral stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Spokane Valley
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Portland
1 review
“funeral stay”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I had to have 3 rooms next to each other and they tried to help with this in everyway. I wish we could have been guaranteed this 2 weeks prior when I made the reservations. it would have been less stressful. they added copy of my CC for "damages". I was rather insulted. I have been staying here for 5-7 years 2 x / yr. This should be added as a disclosure with sign in that this charge would go on the card, not having to sign that I would cover charges.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Luwana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8GuestResponse, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for your comments. We do require credit cards with all rooms for incidentals or damages. When you use a online booking site we do not receive this information from them and must get it at check-in from the guest. The terms and conditions on the site you booked on will explain what will be required at check-in. Please call us directly if you have any other questions about reservations and we would be happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    276
    215
    91
    58
See reviews for
349
157
80
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
133 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This Super 8 was very satisfying. The location is right off the interstate, the breakfast was lovely; all the standard stuff plus waffles, biscuits and gravy etc, clean rooms and very pleasant staff. We stayed twice, one night each coming and going to our ultimate destination and although the mattress in our second room is soon due to be replaced, we got an OK rest.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8GuestResponse, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sorry about the second mattress, I will have it checked for replacement. Happy to see you could enjoy both your nights with us during your travels. Hope to see you again next time you are passing through Spokane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This hotel, is full of great staff, excellent location, and very kid and dog friendly. Dennys is across the parking lot, and the interstate is around the corner. Despite the interstate, it is quiet, comfortable, and safe. Excellent hotel in the Spokane area. Price is very very reasonable also.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jokindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8GuestResponse, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for your comments! Glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. If there is anything we can do during future stays to improve, please let us know. Hope to see you back in Spokane soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane Valley hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Val...
#11 of 13 in Spokane Valley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Valley Suites
Quality Inn Valley Suites
#8 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
4.3 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
#5 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
3.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
#2 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Spokane Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Spokane Valley

Property: Super 8 Spokane Valley
Address: 2020 N Argonne Rd, Spokane Valley, WA 99212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spokane Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a rewarding stop at our Super 8 Spokane Valley hotel near Splash Down Waterpark in northeastern Washington. Located off Interstate 90 about 15 minutes from the Idaho border- and five miles from Spokane City Center - our hotel in Spokane, WA, offers comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Our 118-room hotel offers in-room amenities like refrigerator, microwave and free Wi-Fi internet access. Work out in our gym, swim in the 24-hour indoor pool or soak in the spa before heading to your room for the night. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel, and we offer suites and non-smoking rooms. Find plenty of free parking for your truck, bus or RV in our spacious lot. After a restful night of sleep, begin your day with free SuperStart continental breakfast featuring waffles, biscuits and gravy before taking in all Spokane has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Spokane Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Spokane Valley Hotel Spokane Valley
Super 8 Hotel Spokane
Super 8 Spokane
Super Eight Spokane
Spokane Super Eight
Spokane Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing