We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Inexpensive, Nice” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Spokane Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Spokane Valley
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    269
    207
    88
    54
See reviews for
338
150
79
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

I needed to stay at a hotel due to a broken water pipe at my house. They insisted on keeping a copy of my passport since it was the only Id I had on me . The front desk who checked me in said I could see it be shredded in the am on check out. When I went to check out and asked for it to be shredded they refused. I was quite upset. I still am . The worker at the breakfast was also rude and pushy with my child about the waffle maker.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8GuestResponse, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry about the ID and staff issues during your stay. We are required to have a copy of a ID during your stay. I will make sure that this documentation is shredded and go over our policies with all of our staff. We hope you come back and try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallace
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Front desk staff excellent , efficient and friendly
Good television channel selection and wifi
Beds getting broke down

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8GuestResponse, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for your comments. Good to hear our staff took care of you well and you could enjoy our TV and WiFi. Please stay with us again next time you are passing through Spokane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Staff was great but the room was a little stuffy. The plastic tub had a crack in the bottom of it that they tried to repair with calk but it had cracked also. Not sure I would want to know what the floor looked like underneath. The Kleenex box was empty. The rest of the room was satisfactory and I enjoyed the good night sleep. The pool and hot tub were clean and refreshing but the door to the pool was sort of broke. I had to swipe my room card about 10 times before the handle finely caught and turned the bolt to let me in. All in all thou, it was a nice place and access from the freeway was easy. Deny's is right next door too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8GuestResponse, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for your review. Sorry about the crack in the tub and the door not working properly. We will have maintenance check both issues. Hope to see you back with us again soon for another good nights sleep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlegar, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

We have stayed here several different times. Love that the pool/hot tub is 24hrs for parents so you can go relax in the hot tub no matter what time (especially needed after black friday shopping) and the fresh baked cookie smell that wafts down the hall and reminds the kids that is cookie time, is awesome. We are always treated well from pleasant staff and our rooms have always been great. Reasonable price and a dennys right there (incase you sleep through the breakie super 8 offers). Like I said we stay here lots and highly recommend it :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8GuestResponse, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed another stay with us. The pool and spa are a great way to relax after a long day. We hope to see you back soon during your next trip to Spokane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane Valley hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Val...
#11 of 13 in Spokane Valley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
2.5 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Spokane - Valley
Crossland Economy Studios - Spok...
#12 of 13 in Spokane Valley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
4.3 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane / Spokane Valley, WA
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Valley Suites
Quality Inn Valley Suites
#7 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Spokane Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Spokane Valley

Property: Super 8 Spokane Valley
Address: 2020 N Argonne Rd, Spokane Valley, WA 99212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spokane Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a rewarding stop at our Super 8 Spokane Valley hotel near Splash Down Waterpark in northeastern Washington. Located off Interstate 90 about 15 minutes from the Idaho border- and five miles from Spokane City Center - our hotel in Spokane, WA, offers comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Our 118-room hotel offers in-room amenities like refrigerator, microwave and free Wi-Fi internet access. Work out in our gym, swim in the 24-hour indoor pool or soak in the spa before heading to your room for the night. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel, and we offer suites and non-smoking rooms. Find plenty of free parking for your truck, bus or RV in our spacious lot. After a restful night of sleep, begin your day with free SuperStart continental breakfast featuring waffles, biscuits and gravy before taking in all Spokane has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Spokane Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Spokane Valley Hotel Spokane Valley
Super 8 Hotel Spokane
Super 8 Spokane
Super Eight Spokane
Spokane Super Eight
Spokane Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing