We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was a great price, clean rooms, comfy beds...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Spokane Valley
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    281
    217
    94
    63
See reviews for
363
163
82
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We planned our trip last minute and it looked like the Super 8 was the place to stay. King size bed with pull out for the kids. After a long day of shopping we made the decision to not go to a movie theatre and instead get an in room movie. Mistake number 1. No in room movies. Only regular cable. Well no worries. The kids have their ipods and can use the wifi to find something interesting. And we can plan our the rest of our trip for the next day. Mistake number 2. The wifi had a signal but wouldn't let us connect. 4 calls to the front desk later and the problem still wasn't resolved. No one had the skills necessary to resolve the problem or they new it couldn't be resolved and just kept leading us on. The room was clean and the breakfast was reasonable. But for over $100 bucks I expect more. We won't be back

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Disappointeds8 D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8GuestResponse, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We are sorry about the issues with the WiFi and TV. We do not have any pay per view, but we do carry 2 movie channels and cable TV. We recently had some new WiFi equipment installed that may have caused the problem that night. Hopefully you can come back and try us next time you are passing through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The only fault I found was charging wrong card and crediting back wrong card, desk clerks were very courteous, polite, room was quiet and there were no vacancies that nite, food in morning was plentiful and excellent, will be staying there on my next visit to Spokane

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8GuestResponse, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry about the billing issues during your recent stay. We hope you can visit us again soon and enjoy another stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is close to the Spokane Valley Mall and there is food (Denny's) just across the parking lot. Facility is clean as are the rooms. Bed is hard but if you like firm mattresses then that's perfect for you. Each room has a fridge and microwave as well as a nice sitting area and clean bathroom. Staff was very helpful and polite. My only complaint was the insane amount of Harley's you can hear late at night and early in the morning. Overall this is a great, clean and budget friendly hotel for anyone who's visiting Spokane but doesn't want to pay the higher downtown hotel prices. This hotel is about 7 miles from downtown.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8GuestResponse, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your review. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff was helpful. We hope to see you back again during your next trip to Spokane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane Valley hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
542 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Valley Suites
Quality Inn Valley Suites
#8 of 13 in Spokane Valley
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Val...
#11 of 13 in Spokane Valley
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
4.3 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
#5 of 13 in Spokane Valley
302 reviews
2.5 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Spokane - Valley
Crossland Economy Studios - Spok...
#12 of 13 in Spokane Valley
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Spokane Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Spokane Valley

Property: Super 8 Spokane Valley
Address: 2020 N Argonne Rd, Spokane Valley, WA 99212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spokane Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a rewarding stop at our Super 8 Spokane Valley hotel near Splash Down Waterpark in northeastern Washington. Located off Interstate 90 about 15 minutes from the Idaho border- and five miles from Spokane City Center - our hotel in Spokane, WA, offers comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Our 118-room hotel offers in-room amenities like refrigerator, microwave and free Wi-Fi internet access. Work out in our gym, swim in the 24-hour indoor pool or soak in the spa before heading to your room for the night. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel, and we offer suites and non-smoking rooms. Find plenty of free parking for your truck, bus or RV in our spacious lot. After a restful night of sleep, begin your day with free SuperStart continental breakfast featuring waffles, biscuits and gravy before taking in all Spokane has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Spokane Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Spokane Valley Hotel Spokane Valley
Super 8 Hotel Spokane
Super 8 Spokane
Super Eight Spokane
Spokane Super Eight
Spokane Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing