We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very nice property”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was our first experience staying at a Hampton's property. The front desk staff that we encountered were very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and large with modern furnishings and a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was terrific with lots of variety. Over the three days that we stayed we had the choice of pancakes, waffles, eggs, oatmeal and sausage along with the standard yogurt, cereal, bagels, toast, fruit etc. The coffee was so good that we didn't need to go to Starbucks! It was wonderful to have a fridge and microwave in the room too. It seems to be a very quiet property and even though it is located adjacent to the interstate you do not hear any traffic noise. We will be looking to stay here again on our next visit to Spokane Valley.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We greatly appreciate hearing from our guests and learning what we can do to make each stay a wonderful one.

I am so glad that you enjoyed some of our new items in breakfast and hopefully each time you stay, you will get a chance to sample more of our wonderful options. Hampton works hard to keep things new and fresh, so if you have any suggestions, please let me know and I will pass them on to corporate as well!

Thanks again for the review and most importantly, thank you for being our guest! We hope to see you again real soon.

Take care,
Colleen Heinselman
General Manager
509-928-6900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    103
    25
    7
    10
See reviews for
164
92
18
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

All should be Excellent with the exception of breakfast. The Front Desk - EXCELLENT... Housekeeping - EXCELLENT... Breakfast Staff - EXCELLENT... But if you are looking for a real breakfast which I know is out of the hands of the staff - POOR... If you like breakfast and it is apart of your daily routine to get you going, this is not the place to stay at all. Upgrades are through the roof since Hilton brand engaged, but to pay for all of that attention on upgrades and keep that type of breakfast leaves you wondering what is really more important.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DMAN2KNOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Tony,

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and staff. Above all, I want to thank you for being our guest! I'm sorry you felt our breakfast was not as wonderful as the rest of the hotel. I know that Hampton is always changing things up and trying to find better products. I hope that in the future as we search for better and healthier options, that you will find something to your liking. If you have any suggestions, I would be happy to pass them on to Hilton for you as well.

Thanks again for sharing your experience and we would love have you as our guest again soon.

Take care,
Colleen Heinselman
General Manager
509-928-6900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
229 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed for 2 1/2 weeks and found this hotel to be very comfortable, clean and quiet. Hard boiled eggs were always available. Bananas were stocked most days. Windows could open a crack so you could get a little fresh air on nice days; a nice feature.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank AmberA777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Amber,

Hello, and thanks so much for being our guest again! We always love having you as our guest.

I have great news to share with you as well. Our Fitness area and pool building are both back up and running, so next time you stay, you can hit the hot tub after a long day and relax. I appreciate your patience with us during our re-construction phase.

If you ever have any suggestions or ideas for us, please let me know. My goal is to make sure you have the best stay possible when you come visit us.

Thank you for the kind words and review. I hope you have a wonderful day and we see you again soon.

Take care,
Colleen Heinselman
General Manager
509-928-6900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenmore, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The rooms were very nice the staff was helpful, They were helpfull in finding places to eat. Also the breakfast that was supplied was great for a Continental Breakfast. Very Clean we will be sure to go there again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Don & Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Don and Janice,

Thank you for staying with us for Bloomsday, I hope you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the race. We love hearing from our guests and I appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us. I also wanted to let you know that our pool/fitness building is now back up and running as well.

We hope that you will be our guest again sometime soon, as there is no need to wait until next Bloomsday to come visit. We have so many other great events for you to enjoy!

Take care and thanks again for being our guest!

Sincerely,
Colleen Heinselman
General Manager
509-928-6900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orofino, Idaho
Level Contributor
119 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Conveniently located close to the Spokane Valley Mall and many restaurants
Quiet
24 hour complimentary tea, coffee, hot cocoa
Check to make sure the pool is open though. It was closed during our stay.

Room Tip: Hotel sits perpendicular to Interstate 90 so traffic noise is not a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamd927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Pam,

Thank you so much for being our guest and taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to report that we have our pool and fitness building open and I don't foresee any reason in the future that it should be shut down. It was an issue from the actual construction of the building and now that it is finally fixed, we are good to go!!

We hope to have the pleasure of you being our guest again in the future and have a beautiful day!

Sincerely,
Colleen Heinselman
General Manager
509-928-6900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
issaquah, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My trip to to property was excellent. I was well take care of and everything went as planned. The breakfast was tasty and the beds very comforable. Overall the room was very cleaned and the hotel in great shape.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Bruce,

Thanks so much for the review of our hotel, but most importantly, thank you for being our guest. We love to hear from our guests and if you ever have any suggestions for us, so your next stay can be even better, just let me know!

I hope you have a wonderful day and that we will see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Colleen Heinselman
General Manager
509-928-6900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The rooms were very clean and the staff was very pleasant. Access to Interstate 90 is very easy. The only problem I had was that the coffee maker was missing the filter pack tray so I couldn't make coffee in the morning. Overall, it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
David,

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel and your stay with us. We truly appreciate all input from our guests. I want to let you know that our coffee makers are the new style that actually do not have a tray that sits in the coffee maker. (I know, it sounds odd) However, the tray is actually in the foil pack with the coffee. It seems like they are always changing the styles and how they work. If you ever run into something like that again, please let us know right away because I know that not having coffee in the morning can affect the WHOLE day!

Thanks again for being our wonderful guest and we hope to see you again real soon.

Colleen Heinselman
General Manager
509-928-6900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane Valley hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
539 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
#2 of 13 in Spokane Valley
980 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
#5 of 13 in Spokane Valley
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
0.5 mi away
Mirabeau Park Hotel
Mirabeau Park Hotel
#7 of 13 in Spokane Valley
327 reviews
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn Valley Suites
Quality Inn Valley Suites
#8 of 13 in Spokane Valley
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Address: 16418 E Indiana Ave, Spokane Valley, WA 99216-5104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Spokane Valley
#1 Business Hotel in Spokane Valley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley is located near downtown Spokane and convenient for shopping and business at Valley Mall and in the East Sprague area. Free hot breakfast and WiFi included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Spokane Valley
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley Hotel Spokane Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing