We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites(Spokane Valley)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley(Spokane Valley)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Valley Suites(Spokane Valley)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel - Spokane Valley, WA(Spokane Valley)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirabeau Park Hotel(Spokane Valley)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley(Spokane Valley)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
345
117
30
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
345
117
30
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelclose to downtownoatmealvery clean hotellots of varietyearly checkking suitewould definitely stay here againrooms are comfortableenjoyed my stayminute drivegreat breakfastcoeur d'alenerestaurants and shoppingcomplimentary breakfastgreat customer servicegreat room
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were at the this hotel overnight from a long road trip. No bath tub :-), The king size bed was very comfortable. Much smaller than other hampton but the amenities were all there. The continental breakfast was not very good. The oatmeal was thick and the eggs were not peeled as it was at other hampton.

Room Tip: if you want a bath tub please ask
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Good afternoon! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are always looking for ways to improve and without your input, it would be much more difficult to focus on items that need our attention.

We do have one of the newer designs of Hampton Inn and in that new design the standard king rooms have showers only. Please be aware that many of the newer Hampton Inn's are designed this way, so you may need to check this with each hotel when making reservations to make sure you have a bath tub.

Also, in regards to the eggs not being peeled. Hampton is working very hard to make our breakfast filled with healthier options and that is why we are all changing to un-peeled hard boiled eggs. The pre-peeled eggs were held in a solution of preservative and since that isn't a natural product, they have opted to switch all Hamptons back to the unpeeled version and now you can either choose from white or brown eggs as some people have preference to that as well. We are hoping that having the healthier option will out way the inconvenience of having to peel the eggs.

Thanks again for choosing our hotel when in Spokane and taking the time to share your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

If you have ever stayed at a Hampton you will not be surprised. This is standard in every way. All the amenities we've grown to love (and maybe not love) about hampton hotels.

Staff was nice and efficient, room was clean and as needed, breakfast was everything they always have.

Bad part was the 100 high schoolers staying at the hotel running up and down the hallways. This is more the fault of the chaperones than the hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank malawimike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review and most importantly, for being our guest! I would like to say that we do try to strategically place the chaperones rooms to supervise the kids, but unfortunately if they don't do what they are suppose to, then we end up with some runners. I also apologize because my staff usually can't keep up with them, they are FAST! Ha-ha! All kidding aside, I do appreciate your understanding when it comes to kids in the hotel. While on the week days our hotel is nice and quiet, the weekends tend to be a bit more lively.

We will continue to do our best to keep our hotel as "Hampton" as we can and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Thanks again and take care!
Colleen Heinselman
General Manager
509-928-6900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The room was good sized; however, I did not know I would not have a bathtub until I got there. The shower nozzle was not tight so my water temperature constantly got super hot. the internet connection was not consistent. The breakfast was good and the size of the room was great as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Matt,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at our hotel, we appreciate your comments. I apologize that our internet access was of concern and that your shower was having trouble regulating temperature. We have contacted our internet provider to troubleshoot any problems, and have alerted maintenance to your shower issues. Just for future reference, all our rooms have tubs except our Standard King rooms, those have the large showers.

If you plan to travel to the area again in the future, please consider staying with us. We love having you as our guest.

Kind Regards,
Colleen Heinselman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

After a long road trip from Oakland Ca. to Spokane Washington, early check in saved our lives !! Staff was friendly and patient. Room was nice and quiet. Great experience overall. Would stay there again !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 543reginalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy to hear that we were able to assist you with an early check in, as you know that after driving a long distance a comfortable bed is just what you needed. I hope your time with family at the graduation went well and we hope to see you again sometime. Take care and congratulations to your graduate!
Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was our first experience staying at a Hampton's property. The front desk staff that we encountered were very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and large with modern furnishings and a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was terrific with lots of variety. Over the three days that we stayed we had the choice of pancakes, waffles, eggs, oatmeal and sausage along with the standard yogurt, cereal, bagels, toast, fruit etc. The coffee was so good that we didn't need to go to Starbucks! It was wonderful to have a fridge and microwave in the room too. It seems to be a very quiet property and even though it is located adjacent to the interstate you do not hear any traffic noise. We will be looking to stay here again on our next visit to Spokane Valley.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We greatly appreciate hearing from our guests and learning what we can do to make each stay a wonderful one.

I am so glad that you enjoyed some of our new items in breakfast and hopefully each time you stay, you will get a chance to sample more of our wonderful options. Hampton works hard to keep things new and fresh, so if you have any suggestions, please let me know and I will pass them on to corporate as well!

Thanks again for the review and most importantly, thank you for being our guest! We hope to see you again real soon.

Take care,
Colleen Heinselman
General Manager
509-928-6900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews