We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Satisfying Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Spokane East Valley
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We recently stayed for 3 nights during the (Canadian) Thanksgiving weekend. This was our first visit to Spokane and we were quite impressed with the city. As is our usual habit, we picked this hotel based upon the reviews. Apart from the relatively good reviews, we were particularly interested in the fact that this hotel is idealy situated in the outskirts of Spokane and that Spokane's great hiking trail (Heritage Trail) can be accessed via the rear of the hotel grounds. The hotel is well sitiuated close to several shopping plazas and a large mall. There are many restaurant options both nearby and in the city of Spokane. Coeur d'Alene Idaho is only a 30 minute drive from the hotel. The hotel was clean and appears fairly new. We occupied a 1 bedroom suite with a well equipped kitchen, (full apartment sized fridge, a stove top (no oven), a good size microwave and a dishwasher). All plates, cuttlery, pots and pans were supplied. The living room and bedroom were supplied with flat screen tv's. I have read some comments regarding the beds. The hotel was relatively quiet. We found our bed comfortable but small. In all fairness, we are accustomed to a queen size bed. This is not a complaint. We were expecting a smaller bed.
We did not sample the breakfast during our stay. We did attempt to twice but the hotel was quite busy and there was just no place to sit in their breakfast area.
We found the staff very helpful and pleasant.
We have travelled to many places and stayed at several 4 and 5 star hotels in the past. We were very satisfied with our stay and we are already thinking of returning to Spokane and this hotel for another long weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank VernonBirdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2011

One of the best hotels I've stayed at recently. Spent a week at this hotel while in town for business. Hotel is in excellent condition, staff is friendly and accommodating, nice breakfast to get your day started. Will definitely stay again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bigosfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We needed to get away just for a break and, because I had a gift card for a Marriott Hotel, we chose the Residence Inn. Upon arrival, we were favourably impressed with the set up of the guest room/suite. An apartment size fridge, dishwasher, microwave and stove top elements were all available for meal preparation. The bedroom plus the sitting area each had a large flat screen TV. We arrived late in the evening and enjoyed the microwave popcorn that was provided in our guest room welcome basket. (The room coffee left much to be desired - stale?) There was plenty of seating room to enjoy the continental breakfast that was scrumptious, with lots of variety, from sausages and scrambled eggs to cold cereal, yogurt and an assortment of fruit. It would be a wonderful place to return with our children for a stay several days.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gmkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We did have a little mix-up at check-in. I had booked using an internet booking service, and the guy at the desk couldn't find my name. So I called the booking service and he told him to put my first name in first and voila! There I was. The front desk guy was helpful after that, but I think he could made a little more effort when I showed him my reservation on my blackberry. But other than that the room was great. And the breakfast was good too. Waffles, eggs, little potato pancakes, cereal, bagels, toast, juices, coffee etc. The ladies/girls who worked in the breakfast area were very friendly and helpful. My 13 year old son slept on the sleeper sofa and said that it was uncomfortable, but he slept fine.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarcyMonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Our family stopped here on a trip to Wyoming. The hallways smell bad and the pool is outdoor and seasonal. However, the breakfast was nice, staff and management were courteous, and the beds were comfortable. It was pretty nice, but compared to the Marriott's i've been to, it just doesn't measure up.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We stayed here 1 night on July 30th, and wish we were staying longer!

Perfect location off Hwy 90, walking distance to big box stores, the Spokane Valley Mall and the best part - the river and hiking/biking trails were right behind the hotel!

The room was clean and nice. Only complaint about the room was the air-conditioner was quite noisy and the room walls were pretty thin.

Excellent stay overall and great value!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peteo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Used our points for 2 nights when we had to make an emergency trip to Spokane. The area is nice and easy to find. Rooms were clean. We was dealing with a death in the family and was unable to put paper to have our room cleaned because of holiday outside our door by 1:00 to have our room cleaned the next day, so went without cleaning or towels. Had to call for towels both days...
Front desk person was very inexperienced.
Typically we have found Residence Inns do not put the nicer beds in their rooms, we have a sore back every time we stay in one. Thought maybe it was just random but now feel like they all have lousy beds. Our toliet was plugged, but they had it taken care of within 10 min.
Room was clean upon arrival, nice kitchenette, 2 flat top TV's and ammenities. So if your bed is unimportant, you will be satisfied with your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2dive2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane Valley hotels
0.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
#2 of 13 in Spokane Valley
1,110 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
662 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Val...
#11 of 13 in Spokane Valley
170 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn Valley Suites
Quality Inn Valley Suites
#9 of 13 in Spokane Valley
303 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Spokane East Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Spokane East Valley

Address: 15915 E Indiana Ave, Spokane Valley, WA 99216-1862
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Spokane Valley
Price Range: £91 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Spokane East Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the ideal hotel and location for the guest that is here for a few days visiting family, shopping, or just enjoying the great Inland Northwest! If you are here for a few days or just overnight, please feel free to join us for a complimentary evening social Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday. We look forward to meeting you and hearing your story! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Spokane East Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Spokane East Valley Hotel Spokane Valley
Spokane Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing