We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and service!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twig's Bistro and Martini Bar

Twig's Bistro and Martini Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Twig's Bistro and Martini Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: N Evergreen Rd.
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

In town for a huge Harley Davidson Rally, and tired of burgers, decided to try Twigs after reading the reviews. Got there about 9p, happy hour had just started. Ordered couple of drinks, Kahlua pork tacos off the happy hour menu, then also a steak dinner and steak salad! Everything was excellent! Service was outstanding! Our server was very attentive and personable! Will definitely eat at Twigs when the opportunity arises.

Helpful?
Thank willilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    62
    10
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We discovered this place the day we arrived in Spokane Valley and the hotel staff recommended this restaurant. Absolutely fantastic food and service. During our stay we ate there 3 times. They have 36 different types of martini's. However, when ordering, only order 1/2 sizes because the quantity of the food is enormous. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montesano
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We took our Son and Daughter in law to dinner here because in Dec.last year when we visited they took us. They come to visit our Son's in laws and we drive over to meet them. The dinner was delicious, I had
*BISTRO STEAK SALAD
Tender beef steak
pieces sautéed with Worcestershire and garlic over
mixed baby greens and romaine tossed with feta cheese, red onions,
tomato wedges, roasted cashews and a balsamic vinaigrette
half - 11.99 full - 14.99
It was wonderful, they have very creative drinks as well. We don't normally drink much but they have such fun sounding drinks that it's hard to resist. I had one that tasted like a Dixie Cup :) We would go to this Bistro alot if we lived in this area. Very good service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great martini bar and bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Food and drink was great. Service was great. The location was good too - a little out of downtown - next to the mall.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amberld75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
301 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Lovely for lunch or dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Went to lunch with 2 friends today at Twigs located in part of the parking lot of the Spokane Valley Mall. It is amazing to find such a lovely restaurant (instead of just the typical chains) associated with a mall.

Very upscale and interesting items on the menu. I had the half portion of steak salad which was a full sized salad to me and I am not a lite eater. It was outstanding. One friend had the humus plate which had an excellent presentation and she said it was very good. Our server was delightful; on top of things but not pushy and did not interrupt our conversation when she approached our table (my pet peeve).

We have, I believe, 4 Twigs in the Spokane area and every one of their designs is beautiful. They have incredible bars, great service and fair prices for the quality. Easy parking too.

Lots of ladies having lunch but men there too. Can't wait to go back.

I did make a reservation through Open Table but they did not have it when we arrived so I will call and double check next time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twig's Bistro and Martini Bar also viewed

 
Spokane Valley, WA
Spokane Valley, WA
 

Been to Twig's Bistro and Martini Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing