We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but cramped”
Review of Spokane KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Spokane Valley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Spokane KOA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice but cramped”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We spent one night passing through Spokane. Very clean and nice KOA but the spaces are very close together, and it was hard to park our RV. The pool and store are great and opened until ten at night . We only heard the train once which was very loud, but over all a nice stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jardeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    28
    13
    9
    6
See reviews for
31
14
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

I didn't mind the train I'm a heavy sleeper but I can see how campers in tents right next to the tracks would hate it.

The pool was amazing. The dog area was greatly appreciated. The staff was all amazing. The bikes are fun. Great cable hook up. Grass. Fire pits available. Free wood available. We loved it and will be back. Our only complaint was the sewer hook up for your neighbours is right in your site literally so it's gross to sit outside and try to eat next to someone's bathroom dump ;-p yuck. But we moved the picnik table as far as we could and it is what it is .

We also had some crazy lady come to the pool and yell at everyone and throw chairs but by the time the owner (or security) guy came around it was too late . Kind of wish with so many witnesses this psycho from bc would have been kicked out as we all knew who she was. Otherwise this absolutely was an amazing stay and we will be back as all staff was so friendly and accommodating and everything was kept clean and we loved it. :-)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank saskatoongirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Like the rest. Loud train noise and narrow lots. Washrooms are clean but dated.

Friendly and has a nice pool. Good for a stop over or a day or two but is expensive given its beside the railway tracks.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingBeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Yes there are trains. If sounds bother you that much try ear plugs or white noise. I found a neighbor's barking dogs to be far worse. Dogs seem to be an issue at all rv parks. Laundry is further from office than most KOA s. Nice otherwise.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank GaelicHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Small spaces and Train noise. TRAIN NOISE. Did I mention expensive? Don't bother. We found a camp ground close by at a park that was half the price and more private.
Don't waste your time booking here. We canceled it was so bad.
Cabelas and WalMart 5 miles down the road are nicer and they are free.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Spokane Valley hotels

Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

If you are new to big rig RVing this campground will be very difficult for you, but if you are comfortable with maneuvering 40ft or more I would say this place is just fine. The park is in Spokane Valley, about 20 minutes east of downtown Spokane. Its sits far enough off I90 that there is no road noise but expect to hear the train and whistle. The road around the park is gravel, very smooth but very narrow so big rigs watch your corners. The sites are all level gravel pads that are plenty long enough just not very wide. The small grassy area between each site is filled with large trees and power/sewer hook-ups that sit right next to your neighbors’ picnic table. The trees can make putting out your slides and awning a challenge as well as getting a clear sky for your roof mounted satellite. For big rigs, row “C” has a mix of 50amp full hook-ups and water/electric only that have wider sites and a more open southern sky. Bathrooms, showers, laundry and park grounds were all clean and well kept. The campground’s free WIFI worked well as did our Sprint phones and 3G.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobncamille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Best thing we liked was a good sized dog park. Our Husky enjoyed the obstacles and the room to run. As well as playing with the other dogs.

Sites were nice and grassy and facilities were kept clean. Laundry needs more dryers.

Pool was poor design. No rope showing deep end cutoff and slope from shallow to deep was very quick. Too small of shallow end. And no hot tub.

We run our overhead fan to cancel out noise and this worked for the train every night but our last. Came through at 5 in the morning fairly slow with horns blaring. All other times was no issue.

Campground is very close to shopping malls, etc which were 10 mins away max.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Clintski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane Valley hotels
2.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
#2 of 13 in Spokane Valley
1,018 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
560 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
1.9 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
#5 of 13 in Spokane Valley
304 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mirabeau Park Hotel
Mirabeau Park Hotel
#7 of 13 in Spokane Valley
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spokane KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spokane KOA

Property: Spokane KOA
Address: North 3025 Barker Rd, Spokane Valley, WA 99027 (Formerly https://gin.tripadvisor.com/LocationTool?action=edit&crawlerId=6072789&queue=en&queueDisplay=English)
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Spokane Valley
Number of rooms: 130

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing