We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hwy rest stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mirabeau Park Hotel
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Reviewed 20 September 2011

A functional hotel off of the I-90. I have stayed here a couple of times, and it was a simple rest stop on both occasions. The price is right, and the staff are outgoing. A couple of points of note - it is a rat's maze. When they offer a map when you check in - take it! And pay attention to the directions. If they suggest driving from the check in at the front to your wing - make the commute. It is a vast building and if you have heavy bags, you may be lugging them quite a distance if you opt out of their advice.

Room Tip: Haven't been disturbed by road noise, but they seem to be regularly doing renos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank permanent_vacation42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy-Rooney-1, Front Office Manager at Mirabeau Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

Dear permanent_vacation42
Thank you for the kind comments regarding our team and property, and for the constructive items as well. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Dragan Sarenac
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2011

This hotel is okay for some people but didn't work out for me. The hotel is in a great location close to the freeways, mall, plenty of places to eat, gas stations etc. The front desk staff was outstanding. I was accidentally given a pet room even though (because of allergies) I requested a no pet, non-smoking room. They gave me a free up grade without me even complaining about the mix up. They also have a great place to eat (and have drinks) that has live entertainment on the weekends. They claim it is family friendly and during the day I would agree but at night its pretty much a bar crowd (a tame one) but not a place I would want my kids. The hotel also have a lovely heated outdoor pool and hot tub which is great.
My problem is that the hotel is in serious need of updating. My room although nice (with a micro/fridge/ 2 sinks/balcony) smelled musty. I am not sure what the odor was but it was awful for my allergies. The bathroom was lovely and updated but I have long hair and the water pressure was so bad I could barely get the shampoo out of my hair. :( My husband was fine with this hotel, he has short hair and no allergies and he thought it was okay. However, he also said he thought it only deserved a 2 star rating and that he thinks it would have been a great place in the 70's or 80's. It was clean and the staff was nice. The bed was just okay, not bad, not good. The other odd thing is that they didn't have a elevator that I am aware of. It was no problem for us but with luggage and everything I would think most people would want a elevator.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shari246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy-Rooney-1, Front Office Manager at Mirabeau Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

Dear shari246
Thank you for sharing your experience and thoughts regarding your stay. We very much appreciate your input and will utilize the information as we strive to improve our service.
We are currently renovating an entire wing of our hotel, which we anticipate being completed by the end of this year. Our renovation activities will continue until we have renovated all guest rooms. As you pointed out in your post, there are many positive aspects to staying at the Mirabeau Park Hotel and we are very proud of our property. I would invite you to return to Mirabeau Park Hotel and stay in our Executive Wing, which is an example of the renovation projects we are undertaking. Also for clarification, there is an elevator in the wing adjacent to the where you stayed that provides easy access to a 75% of our guest rooms. We appreciate your comments and look forward to serving you in the future.
Dragan Sarenac
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Great stay. Very nice room with amenities. We had a king suite with separate sitting room,nice tv, microwave, refridgerator, and bar to eat at. Wonderful outdoor pool and spa. The restuarant, THe Max was awesome! Try the squash soup. It is delish! Only downside is the rooms facing the freeway can pick up some noise.

Room Tip: Try to get a courtyard facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank buhner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy-Rooney-1, General Manager at Mirabeau Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2011

Dear _____________Thank you very much for your kind words about Mirabeau Park Hotel and MAX at mirabeau.I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely, Andy Rooney, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

This hotel is located right off the I-90, near pleanty of shopping and restaraunts. It is a large hotel that has been renovated. There is an outdoor pool and hot tub, and a workout room. There is plenty of free parking. Shopping is within walking distance, Ross, Walmart, toys R us, Dress Barn, to name a few.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinagirltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy-Rooney-1, General Manager at Mirabeau Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

Dear Travelers_Five
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your visit with us. At Mirabeau Park hotel we endeavor to provide our guests with a world-class lodging experience and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards, Andy Rooney, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We have stayed here several times before and again this year it was awsome. The people were great and took care of us as they always do when we travel here to go to Silverwood. Our son is special needs and they accomadate him beyond belief. Next year we will be back for a week,

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickandcoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy-Rooney-1, Front Office Manager at Mirabeau Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2011

Dear nickandcoco,
Thank you very much for your kind words about Mirabeau Park Hotel.
Please say Hello and give big hug to your son.
We hope to see you and your family next year.
Dragan Sarenac
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Good value for what we paid on Priceline. We got an "updated", but not fully renovated room. However, the staff was rude and would not put us in upgraded room due to purchase on Priceline. Very large hotel close to freeway and fast food.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SWRUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Was a great hotel for our family of five. My kids loved the pool and the hotel itself has a small resort feel to it. Beautifuly kept grounds. My husband and I enjoyed the drink specials at the beautiful lounge area.
The hotel has some of the most comfortable beds we've ever stayed in. The rooms are spotless and we would stay again. Its location is ideal --right across the freeway to Spokane valley mall, and right beside Kohls and walmart.
Also a huge thank you to the housekeeping dept for mailing back an item we had left behind in our room. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3mdhowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy-Rooney-1, Front Office Manager at Mirabeau Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2011

Mr. 3mdhowe you are more then welcome.
Thank you for taking the time to review Mirabeau Park Hotel.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Also thank you for your comments regarding your stay.
We are pleased to have provided you with a pleasant lodging experience.
Sincerely, Dragan Sarenac Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane Valley hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
632 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn Valley Suites
Quality Inn Valley Suites
#8 of 13 in Spokane Valley
302 reviews
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
#5 of 13 in Spokane Valley
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
#2 of 13 in Spokane Valley
1,082 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
4.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Val...
#10 of 13 in Spokane Valley
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirabeau Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirabeau Park Hotel

Address: 1100 N Sullivan Rd, Spokane Valley, WA 99037-9551
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Price Range: £78 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mirabeau Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled, free high speed Internet, free local calls. Our rooms now have pillowtop mattresses, new light cherrywood furniture, and new carpet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mirabeau Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabeau Park Spokane
Hotel Mirabeau Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing