We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place, recommend very highly!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Wnion Wood as featured in The Guardians ' Britains Cutest Log Cabins
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wnion Wood as featured in The Guardians ' Britains Cutest Log Cabins
Sitting Room with woodburner, HD Sony TV & Hi FI Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Wnion Wood as featured in The Guardians ' Britains Cutest Log Cabins
Sitting Room with woodburner, HD Sony TV & Hi FI
Sitting Room
Sauna Room
King Bedroom number 1
Double or Super King Bed room 2
Dinning Section
Bahtroom
Rear View
Rear Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brithdir, Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Minxy347
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous place, recommend very highly!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

I stayed here with my partner for a long weekend in June. The lodge is a home from home, all that you would expect and far more. We walked up Snowdon (about 1 hour away) and it was great to come back and sit in the hot tub and then relax in front of the TV with the log fire burning away. The rooms are spacious and very clean and the beds are so comfortable. You'll find a number of pubs and restaurants not too far away, however the kitchen has everything you would need if you prefer to self cater.

We enjoyed ourselves so much we are working out when we can arrange to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLauTrip...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful luxurious lodge, 5 stars!”
Reviewed 20 June 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Erica had excellent communication with us prior to our arrival and provided very accurate directions on how to find the lodge in a remote location at night! When we arrived the lodge was in immaculate condition, very clean and helpful instructions on how to use everything. The lodge had all the amenities you could wish for, a true home from home, including robes to use for after the hot tub! I would describe this as a luxury log cabin. The location is remote, but there are lovely places to visit nearby. I have recommended to friends and we shall certainly be visiting again for longer than a weekend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penkridge
Reviewed 30 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sough
Reviewed 10 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
emomogs
pembrokeshire
1 review
“The prefect & most romantic, peaceful get away”
Reviewed 7 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

My husband & I spent our honeymoon here and it was just perfect! Everything that we could of aked for in a honeymoon. It was so quiet & peaceful, the log cabin was very clean and very comfortable (beds especially). The hot tub was just bliss and we loved every minute of our stay. We will be recommending to our friends & family and we are planning to go back later in the year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honiton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ukusa
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Relaxing Stay- AGAIN!”
Reviewed 15 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

This is the second time we have stayed in one of Ereca and Philp's lodges in Bithdir. We have never had any problems and have been made very welcome both times. The first time was at Milkwood Lodge and this last time at Wnion Wood Lodge.

The property (Wnion Wood) is excellent! It is located in a little community of log cabins that are situated in a large circle surrounded by woods. The cabin itself is very nice with two bedrooms with large comfortable beds. The living room has a wood burning stove, very nice tv and dvd player. There are two large comfortable sofas with lots of pillows and throws. It was just right to make you feel at home. The kitchen is well fitted with all you need for cooking and washing. The breakfast nook is perfect for looking out the window into the woods while you have a meal. The dining room is very nice with another sofa. The bathroom is fitted with a power shower as well as a tub. We like the free wi-fi accessability. Then, you must not forget the HOT TUB! We love the hot tubs Wnion Wood and Milkwood Lodge have to offer. It is a great way to end the day.

The location is perfect for day trips all over Wales. However, we particularly love Barmouth beach with it's huge expanse of sandy beach and Shell Island is a must with it's beautiful views and shell collecting. There are many castles, walks and adventures that can be seen and done within easy driving distance of the lodge. For your grocery needs, only a few miles down the road in Dolgellau is a EuroSpar that we used daily!

We LOVE the comfortable surroundings the house has to offer. Being able to relax and feel at home is what we loved best by it. I think us returning for a second time can attest to this fact.

We deinitely HAVE (friends have stayed here after our first visit and loved it) and will still recommend this place to friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing