We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dolserau Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brithdir
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I stayed for just one night on a business trip. I was treated so well it felt like a holiday. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful, and they really made an effort to make me feel at home; service was excellent and the food was just outstanding. I was even upgraded to a huge suite. This is certainly a place where you can relax and feel well looked after.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2012

Our daughter & son-in-law chose this hotel for their wedding because of its location & proximity to the Snowdonia marathon which they did two days after their wedding! Lou & her team were fantastic & made the whole experience very special. The location is superb, the food was excellent & above all, Lou & her staff were extremely accommodating & friendly. Lou organised everything, including us on the day, for which we were very grateful! We would have no hesitation in recommending Dolserau Hall as a wedding venue & have every intention of returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

E.X.C.E.L.L.E.N.T
Where do i start, if you’re after a very friendly hotel with a very personal service with fantastic views all round, this is the hotel for you! My time here was for only 2 days and i really didn’t want to go home. The rooms are very clean and a great size with comfy beds too. The food is amazing! Makes your mouth water and tastes so good. The prices are very reasonable and all staff and very helpful and go that extra mile to make your stay just that little bit more pleasant. I will be returning shortly and can’t wait to stop again. I’ve stopped at many hotels all over the UK and this hotel really stands out from the rest and I’m looking forward to bring my family here to stay. Thank you to the team of the Dolserau Hall Hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marksmini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We had only booked one night here but were so pleased that we stayed on for a second. We had a ground floor room in the coachhouse, it was very spacious and clean; lovely touches like the Moulton Brown toiletries and decanter of sherry just added to our pleasure. The breakfast was one of the best we have had anywhere and dinner was great too; a good, reasonably priced wine list.
Every member of staff we met was friendly and helpful and did all they could to help; I do hope we manage to get back here again for a really relaxing and comfortable stay in this stunning location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greywidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Booked in last minute for one nights stay last week. Arrived, and was greeted by the really friendly manager Lou, showed us around and then took us to our room, which was large , light and airy, ok, the decor is a little dated, but the room was spotless, bed massive and pillow, and duvet really comfortable. As we had booked for Dinner, B&B, we got a complimentary afternoon tea. There was quite a variety, but a lot of them were commercially made not homemade, but were nice anyway. Dinner in the evening was lovely, and the Venison with blueberry sauce was fantastic. You could have as many vegetables as you wanted and there was a good wine list. We both enjoyed a good nights sleep and then a lovely breakfast the next morning.. One full Welsh breakfast and one Eggs benedict, no complaints about either.. The grounds are stunning at this Hotel, and the ideal place to stay as a base for some fantastic walks. All in all, we enjoyed our stay here and would return, but would want a 'deal' as at its full price its a little expensive.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 8 and it was a really good sized room with a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pipyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We stayed at Dolserau Hall for 3 nights recently, booking through HF holidays as a "Freedom Break". There was no organised walking during this period, but HF holidays provide an Explorer Ordnance Survey map of the area, and suggestions for local walks. An excellent packed lunch each day is part of the package. Everything about the hotel was as good as we had been led to expect from earlier tripadvisor entries. The hotel is in a fabulous position with views of mountains and hills in every direction. There is good walking straight from the front door, and good sightseeing within easy rreach. It was very comfortable, meals were delicious with plenty of choice, and the staff could not have been more helpful. We will certainly go there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are larger and slightly more expensive, but all roooms have similar facilit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandgro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

This was my second visit and I cannot speak more highly of this hotel. When I first stayed in January 2012, I decided to arrange a 50th Birthday party here for my partner for 10 people. Lou and her staff were fantastic at liaising with me and taking the bookings from the other guests. Nothing was too much trouble and we all had a fabulous time. I wanted to arrange the party at this hotel because it is such a haven away from all the bustle with beautiful views, lovely rooms and friendly staff. As with my first visit, the food was outstanding which was one of the reasons for choosing the Dolserau Hall Hotel for such a special occasion.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank championj070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brithdir
3.5 mi away
Penmaenuchaf Hall
Penmaenuchaf Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
342 reviews
3.6 mi away
Plas Dolmelynllyn Hall Hotel
22.9 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Plas Yn Dre
Plas Yn Dre
#1 of 2 in Bala
63 reviews
1.7 mi away
Y Meirionnydd
Y Meirionnydd
#1 of 3 in Dolgellau
317 reviews
23.4 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolserau Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolserau Hall Hotel

Address: Brithdir, Snowdonia National Park, Dolgellau LL40 2AG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Dolgellau > Brithdir
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brithdir
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolserau Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolserau Hall is a Victorian Country House, set in the heart of the beautiful Snowdonia National Park. The location is stunning, with panoramic views from every room looking over the surrounding pastures to the hills on either side of the valley, with the mountain of Cadair Idris in the background. Dolserau Hall offers spacious bedrooms, fabulous food, spacious lounges to relax in and 5 acres of gardens to explore. This really is the perfect place to explore the Welsh coast and countryside with all the little luxuries that make your stay special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Dolserau Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolserau Hall Dolgellau
Hotel Dolserau Hall
Dolserau Hall Hotel Brithdir, Dolgellau, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing