We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply delightful !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coed Cae Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Llanelltyd B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply delightful !”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Having read a few of the reviews, I find there is little I can add. Jacky and her two lovely lively dogs gave us a great greeting and made us feel very welcome. The food at breakfast and dinner was excellent - don't miss Graham's mums preserves - or the tasty eggs from the chickens in the garden! It is indeed home from home, very comfortable. The other guests were lovely, and I get the impression that this place attracts nice people! Best B&B I've ever stayed in.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LucaHaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
78
95
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ruthin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed for two nights at this fabulous B&B with Graham and Jackie who were extremely welcoming and friendly. The family room was comfortable and more than spacious enough for us and our two children aged 6 and 7. Breakfast was really lovely (I will especially miss the granola now that I am home!!). Tess and Kip (the B&B dogs) were friendly and playful and kept the kids well and truly entertained. We felt comfortable and relaxed throughout our stay and I'm sure we'll return to this B&B which is like a very lovely home from home. We will certainly be recommending this B&B to our friends and family!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueNWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godmanchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We booked this B&B because of the great reviews and we were delighted to find that they were true. We had a lovely comfortable family room and enjoyed both delicious dinner and breakfast. Our sons 12 & 14 are already planning a return trip with friends. We did fantastic walks including the Panoramic and Torrent Walks and there is so much to do locally. Jacki and Graham are wonderful hosts and we couldn't recommend Coed Cae B&B highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret_Stewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at Coed Cae and it wont be the last! We used Coed Cae as a base for a mountain bike holiday The rooms here are really comfortable, clean, tidy and well presented. Graham and Jacky are very friendly and helpful and helped our trip go better than planned. The breakfasts are amazing, all from local produce. Make sure you try the home made jams and especially the home made granola.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkWright5733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

we, being 2 adults and 2 childredn, were greeted by the door by Jacky and made to feel welcome instantly. we had the family room, which was very roomy, cosy, clean and nicely
decorated and furnished. the views were lovely.
Jacky made our dinner (which was worth the trip alone), and we enjoyed a dvd with the children before we had a very pleasant nights sleep.
the breakfast was tasty and filling to set us on our way.
i would not hesitate to reccoment this B&B to anyone. . . enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Lovely B&B with very friendly owners. We had a warm comfortable family room, with plenty of space. The breakfast was really tasty. I would definitely recommend it to other visitors to the area. Our stay was very brief but I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Coed Cae is stunning. Its first floor, communal lounge and dining area with wood burner and cosy sofas- even a balcony to enjoy in better weather, means its much more than a B&B.
Its a home from home but one in which you can really relax while Graham and Jacky completely spoil you.We took part in Coed Cae Snowbikers beginners mountain bike courses - superb. And what better when you are cold wet and muddy (but smiling ear to ear) than returning to the B&B where clothes are dried for you and after a hot shower and the softest towels ever, a tea tray with Jacky's wonderful flapjack is waiting.
We were so glad we had opted for an evening meal as we could make the most of the log burner, the huge library of books - and CD collection - and getting to know the couple's sheepdogs, Tess and Kip.And while there was a TV in our cosy bedroom, it was a blessing not having one in the lounge. The three course meal was excellent, Welsh cheese topped mushrooms, locally reared lamb and topped off wth Jacky's home made Bailey's and Choc Chip ice-cream.
Breakfast was equally good, the delicious porridge certainly got me through the mountain biking while home made granola and Welsh yoghurt was my choice on Sunday. Hubbie loved the full Welsh breakfast while I opted for scrambled eggs and smoked salmon. What really makes Coed Cae special is Jacky and Graham. They are incredible professional yet make you feel instantly at home!
The couple are passionate about using local produce including eggs from their own chickens and vegetables from their garden, Mawddach honey and home made jams and marmalade.
There is so much to do in South Snowdonia that you could return again and again and still find plenty to do, whether walking or cycling from the B&B, visiting the coast, castles, the mountans or the lovely market towns, If we can have such a great time on a wet weekend in January then you cant go wrong! We spend a wet Sunday morning with Corris Mine Explorers at a fascinating underground slate quarry where time stood stilll.

Room Tip: The family room is huge with a double bed and two full size single beds. And if you opt for the down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueandMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanelltyd
0.7 mi away
Penmaenuchaf Hall
Penmaenuchaf Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
334 reviews
3.7 mi away
Plas Dolmelynllyn Hall Hotel
5.4 mi away
Ty'r Graig Castle
Ty'r Graig Castle
#1 of 4 in Barmouth
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Pandy Isaf Country House Bed & Breakfast
3.5 mi away
Dolgun Uchaf  B & B
Dolgun Uchaf B & B
#13 of 34 in Dolgellau
132 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gwesty Gwernan Hotel
Gwesty Gwernan Hotel
#10 of 34 in Dolgellau
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coed Cae Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coed Cae Bed & Breakfast

Property: Coed Cae Bed & Breakfast
Address: Taicynhaeaf, Llanelltyd, Snowdonia National Park, Dolgellau LL40 2TU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Dolgellau > Llanelltyd
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Llanelltyd
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Coed Cae Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coed Cae Bed & Breakfast Llanelltyd, Dolgellau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing