We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Faultless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coed Cae Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Llanelltyd B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Forest of Dean
1 review
“Faultless”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My boyfriend and I booked this B&B on the high recommendation of friends who had been recently. They were right to do so, the location was perfect, we had intended to do some mountain biking at the nearby trail centre Coed Y Brenin. However before arriving i had a biking accident and I couldn't ride. Jacky & Graham are fantastic hosts, very kind and thoughtful. Spotless accommodation and amazing breakfast! There is a good pub in walking distance and Barmouth & Dolgellau are a short drive away. We will definitely return to do more mountain biking and would not stay anywhere else but Coed Cae as it was perfect- Thanks

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Divapits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    18
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
77
93
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very enjoyable stay with our doggy Rusty! Great location-would be very useful if there were signs on both sides of the entrance with B & Bs name on. We had difficulty finding the accommodation.However would stay again as we found the hosts helpful and very friendly. Breakfasts are the best ever!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smokie0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Me & my wife stayed for one night but wish we could have stayed for a few more. We were greeted by 2 playful dogs who we enjoyed playing with.The owner Jackie is very helpful and kind, the food was presented perfectly & tasted gorgeous, the setting was great! The cleanliness of our room & bathroom was first class! Aswell as the rest of the house. Not far from Barmouth & Dolgellau town centre. We highly recommend Coed Cae & will certainly be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My friend and I stayed for a long weekend, the main reason for our stay was to go mountain biking. We have been to area before but fancied a change from self catering. It is a lovely place, great surroundings and we couldn't fault our hosts, especially Jacky and her great cooking.
Coed y Brenin is literally 10 minutes away but there are also lots of non trail centre rides should you prefer. Loved the dogs and wanted to take them home with me! I would definitely recommend Coed Cae and hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noo400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed there for our Easter Bank Holiday weekend and we must admit it was one of the best places we stayed in Wales so far. Spending some time in Betws-y-Coed last year we wanted a bit more remote location this time, but not too far away from beautiful Snowdonia's attractions and villages - Coed Cae proved to be just what we wanted. Jacky and Graham provide top quality service, with amazingly tasty selection of organic, local foods. Apart from that, they're simply great people to talk to and even helped us with our Easter Sunday breakfast tradition - thanks again. Cherry on top are two friendly and playful dogs, who greeted us cheerfuly wagging their tails. We will be definitely coming back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bartosz-and-Gosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed 1 night with a friend in the twin room. The tripadvisor reviews are true- Exceptional service from Jackie, delightful dogs, stunning scenery all around us and wonderful food-the breakfast eggs are from the chickens roaming the grounds and the evening meal ice-cream was made from rhubarb picked the day before by Jackie. It was a perfect experience particularly relaxing in the delightful lounge in front of the log burner. Will certainly return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Having read a few of the reviews, I find there is little I can add. Jacky and her two lovely lively dogs gave us a great greeting and made us feel very welcome. The food at breakfast and dinner was excellent - don't miss Graham's mums preserves - or the tasty eggs from the chickens in the garden! It is indeed home from home, very comfortable. The other guests were lovely, and I get the impression that this place attracts nice people! Best B&B I've ever stayed in.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LucaHaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanelltyd
0.7 mi away
Penmaenuchaf Hall
Penmaenuchaf Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
4.9 mi away
Bae Abermaw
Bae Abermaw
#3 of 4 in Barmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Slate Shed B &B at Graig Wen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Tan y Gader
Tan y Gader
#2 of 33 in Dolgellau
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pandy Isaf Country House Bed & Breakfast
2.4 mi away
Plas Gwyn B&B & Cottage
Plas Gwyn B&B & Cottage
#3 of 33 in Dolgellau
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coed Cae Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coed Cae Bed & Breakfast

Property: Coed Cae Bed & Breakfast
Address: Taicynhaeaf, Llanelltyd, Snowdonia National Park, Dolgellau LL40 2TU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Dolgellau > Llanelltyd
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Llanelltyd
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Coed Cae Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coed Cae Bed & Breakfast Llanelltyd, Dolgellau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing