We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing!”

Jungfraujoch Sphinx Observatory
Book In Advance
More Info
US$700.32*
and up
Full-Day Private Jungfraujoch Tour from Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
145 reviews
118 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“amazing!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

the sphinx is the peak of the jungfraujoch mountain n at the peak is the sphinx observatory.from here one can have amazing views of the snow capped mountains,the glacier beneath,the surroundings.simply breathtaking!its a lifetime experience n make sure to carry ur camera along n wear sufficiently warm clothing.can get quite cold here.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shweta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    88
    12
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The most beautiful place on Earth!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We visited the Observatory right before 2014's new years eve and I honestly say that it was the most beautiful place I have ever seen. The train ride was once in a life time experience.
We were freezing when we arrived on top and went outside to see the view but it was all worth it.
It's not something you do everyday , but it's a must.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank missshoegal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Freezing Cold”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The train ride through the mountains is once in a life time experience! It becomes cooler at every stop we take to view the area. The Ice Palace on top is definitely worth the visit. Clicking pictures with almost frozen fingers from the Sphinx tower is an unforgettable experience. Must remember to carry gloves with me the next time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jyothinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Louis
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Paradise on earth”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The best place i have ever been. So wonderful. It is the place to be.. At least once in our life. Its a lifetime experience. Words will fail to express what you feel once you are there... A must do! Go and witness and experience it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Pravin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano
Level Contributor
270 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Overlooking the Mountains & Glaciers”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is one of the best viewing platforms in the Swiss Alps with wonderful 360 degree views. It obviously depends on the weather. I went up last time in bad weather but the various exhibitions provided an idea of how it would look on a sunny day (not the same but at least still very interesting).

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SHBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jungfraujoch Sphinx Observatory also viewed

Bernese Oberland, Canton of Bern
Jungfraujoch, Canton of Valais
 
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
Jungfraujoch, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Jungfraujoch Sphinx Observatory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing