We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly Outstanding service and awsome views”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boca Chica
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boca Chica Plantation Club & Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Boca Chica B&B and Inns
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Truly Outstanding service and awsome views”
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Very happily surprised by the service provided at this Small Hotel by Claudia and her staff, everything is spotless, super large rooms and bathrooms, the views from the room terrace and pool area is amazing, just paradise in earth, now, it is located in a residential gated community with not many houses and really bad roads, so once you overcome that initial handicap you are truly in for a treat, I can´t say enough of the staff, they really make a difference and you feel welcomed and well taken care off, we had a wonderful dinner at their restaurant and great breakfast the following morning, too ad we only made reservations for one night !!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pepas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2011

We stayed at Boca Chica Plantation guesthouse for 2 nights and it was definitely a highlight of our trip to Panama!! We were a bit sceptical on the drive in, because it seemed quite remote, but we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Gary and his staff were so friendly and accommodating. The suites were spectacular and the Casa Club House was a very beautiful and relaxing place to spend time. The manager, Claudia, is a wonderful person who is there to make sure you have everything you need. She has a great sense of humour and we enjoyed her company immensely.

If staying in the guesthouse be sure to bring your own food as it is equipped with a nice kitchen. Excellent food is also served at the Casa Club House which is a 5 minute drive away.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Visitors to Chiriqui Province must take time for the Boca Chica Plantation Club. With its stunning views, comfortable accomodations, and wonderful staff, the "Casa Club" is the ideal place to rest and relax in style. Sra. Claudia will welcome you at the entrance to the property and anticipate your every need until the moment she waves goodbye. Explore one of the virtually private beaches tucked away on the property, enjoy a long afternoon stroll, snorkel off Islas Secas, or just float in the infiniti pool with a coctail. The Boca Chica Plantation Club is an ideal spot to visit, and I look forward to reuniting with Claudia and staff on a return trip.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuvsPanama1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2010

I have not stayed in the hotel but have been given a tour of the rooms and they are gorgeous.
I have eaten at the restaurant several times, and have hosted as well as been a guest at parties there. It is an excellent place for large or small gatherings.
The food is delicious and the best I have had so far in Panama. Presentation is lovely. The staff is friendly and attentive.
The pool is pristine and the water is warm. It is very relaxing and the views incredible.
The hotel is situated atop a hill so there is usually a nice breeze on the terraces.
This is quite an elegant place, and at the same time, very cozy and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PanamaMargarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curlyblonde17
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2010

This is an incredible place. Everything is beautiful: the views, the beaches, the pool, the room, and the food!

Upon our arrival we met a very friendly woman name Claudia. She was incredibly kind and helpful. Claudia's caring nature made our experience even better.

The Infinity pool is fabulous. It has this phenomenal view. I could sit in the pool for hours and just look out. Also, I enjoyed my yummy breakfast and lunch out next to the pool. Ahhh...I am counting the days till I can go back!! :-)

If you like to snorkel or SCUBA there are trips you can sign up for to go out on a boat in the Pacific Ocean. It is well worth it! Some of the most brilliant coral in the world is right around the corner from the Boca Chica Plantation. Go for it!!

You are in luck if you also like to go horseback riding! The property here is very pretty, and there are lots of incredible views. The trails were nice, I had a great time!

The people, food, and accommodations here were fantastic. This is a wonderful and relaxing place.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curlyblonde17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2010

Boca Chica Plantation Club and Resort is perched on a hilltop with sweeping 360 degree vistas overlooking the Chiriqui Marine Park, Volcan Baru, and coastal mountain ranges of western Panama. The resort is beautiful appointed and the Casa Club boasts an endless pool which merges with the azure waters of the Gulf of Chiriqui and the Pacific Ocean beyond.
The adjacent property is inhabited by howler and capuchin monkeys, parrots, and a wide range of wildlife which, at least to a naturalist like myself, makes the resort even more appealing. A variety of protected and uncrowded beaches alternating with rocky headlands are dispersed throughout the property.

The rooms are superbly appointed and the service is exceptional. Many activities are available either on the premises or nearby and include snorkeling and diving the most prolific reefs in the eastern Pacific, hiking, horseback riding, worldclass deep-sea fishing for tuna, mahi-mahi, wahoo, and billfish, and wildlife tours.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grouper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Chica
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Mar
Hotel Bocas del Mar
#1 of 5 in Boca Chica
5.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seagull Cove Resort
Seagull Cove Resort
#2 of 5 in Boca Chica
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cala Mia Boutique Resort
Cala Mia Boutique Resort
#1 of 1 in Isla Boca Brava
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Roxy Fishing Lodge
Roxy Fishing Lodge
#4 of 5 in Boca Chica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Las Olas Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Residencia De La Marina
Residencia De La Marina
#1 of 2 in Boca Chica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Chica Plantation Club & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Chica Plantation Club & Resort

Property: Boca Chica Plantation Club & Resort
Address: RB048 Calle Syah Johan, Boca Chica, Panama
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boca Chica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Boca Chica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 45 minutes from the David Airport, The Boca Chica Plantation Club and Resort is a short walk away from the whitest sand beach in Chiriqui Province. Enjoy fabulous ocean and mountain views from a luxurious suite in the CasaClub, select a spacious room in the Guesthouse high on a hill overlooking the Equestrian Center with views of Vulcan Baru and the Pacific Ocean, or choose a cozy Casita with kitchen facilities for your stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boca Chica Plantation Club & Beach Hotel Boca Chica
Boca Chica Plantation Club And Beach Resort
Boca Chica Plantation Club & Resort Panama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing