We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to coming back”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boca Chica
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boca Chica Plantation Club & Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Boca Chica B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Visited this lovely secluded resort for the first time. The spaciousness and decor of the rooms is complemented by the stunning views of the Pacific. Unfortunately we stayed in the guest house which is a bit of a drive to get to the main facilities (pool and restaurant), but learned we could have stayed in the main building with a little planning - next time.
Claudia, whom I remember from her prior management of the beautiful Los Establos in Boquete is now the manager here. She's just incredible leaving nothing to be desired. Since this was the off season she and her assistant also did the cooking and serving which was excellent. One night we were given the extra surprise of some fish caught that day and it was wonderful.
Bring a flashlight as, unfortunately, the power seems to go off quite often. This is not a hotel problem but rather the incompetence of the local electricity provider who appears to respond after the fact, no preventive maintenance. It's kind of romantic with the candels provided but the flashlight gives better comfort.

Room Tip: stay in the main house, room #4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BillS2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2012

What a relaxing and pleasant stay we had here. The site is beautiful, the food is delicious, the service is outstanding. I can hardly wait to return. Claudia is a most amazing hostess. The howler monkeys call out in the mornings and at sunset. If you're lucky, you'll see them as well as hear them.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suhzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I was pleasantly surprised how lovely this property is. We stayed in
a suite and it was huge! The furnishings were upscale and the views
beautiful. We went with three other couples and had the place to
ourselves. The food was very good and the service amazing. Claudia
is the perfect hostess, making sure we had all our needs addressed.
I wish I had had more time to just sit and enjoy the pool and take in
the beauty of Boca Chica. I agree with the other reviews regarding
the challenge of finding it......but, well worth it! Diane H.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This small but pristine hotel was an absolute delight. We had a spacious corner room with an enormous dressing room and a huge bathroom, all tastefully appointed. We spent an afternoon lazing and snacking with other guests in and around the pool, followed by a gourmet dinner elegantly presented.
Comfortable, clean, attentive service, Wi-fi, great views of the ocean and offshore islands. One downside: water pressure was weak - but adequate.
The place is remote, but the directions provided were very clear. One senses that Claudia would do handsprings if that would make your stay perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We werevery impressed with the BCPC rooms, pool, service and the food. The resort is located on top of the hill with great views of the ocean. We spent the aftenoon relaxing poolside and later Claudia prepared fresh fish, chicken, pork chops and lovely desserts. The rooms are very spacious with a king size bed and we loved the large bathroom and shower. Everything about the BCPC is quality.
The breakfast was served with plenty of fresh fruit, juice, coffee and eggs prepared to your liking. We were made to feel right at home.
The location is a little difficult to find, but get there before dark.

Room Tip: I would stay in the main resort with the pool and restaurant. Some of the other rooms and casitas a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dede5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

If you plan to drive here -- count on getting lost unless Claudia has updated her directions with the GPS coordinates I gave her after we stayed there! However, if you call a day ahead --she will meet you. It's not in the town of Boca Chica it's on the opposite side of the bay and it's not ocean front ... it's ocean view. It's a few minute walk to the ocean, on a semi-private beach (there are gorgeous expat homes lining it) -- while a pretty beach, we didn't swim in it. A dark oily type residue was on the beach ... it was beautiful but muddy and we didn't want to get dirty. The resort is really a very nice home/villa that serves as the subdivision's country club and social hub. The expats that visit to use the pool and internet are all exceptionally friendly and welcoming to the hotel guests. We never felt like outsiders. The suite we stayed in was the corner one and it was huge and beautifully appointed. There is not much to do but soak up the sun and enjoy the views on all side while bobbing around in the infinity pool. The home and grounds are immaculately kept. At first I thought, wow, "is this it". But after a few hours that went away and after a day, I could of moved there and after the 3rd day I was a little sad to leave. It was that peaceful. The downers -- the resort does not have a generator and 2 nights we were without power, no a/c, and no water when the power goes out. It's crazy that they don't have a backup generator and they didn't offer us any discount on our bill either. The menu is limited but the food is very good -- particularly the fish dishes. When we went deep sea fishing they did an excellent job of preparing a special meal for us that night (which we shared with the other guests).

Room Tip: get a corner suite upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cindypps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Claudia and Grace we miss you! We tried to find this place in the dark and were very lost and frustrated. The signs in the entire area are small or nonexistent. We stumbled upon the Seagullcove and stayed there the nite. Next day we found boca chic plantation inn and what a find. This is not your normal b and b! It was relaxing , had , a beautiful pool, nice breakfast with fresh fruit and hot options, the most beautiful and spacious room with the biggest bathroom and awesome shower. We had a huge terrace almost as big as the room. At night the stars are intense...so clear..as if they totally reach down to the ground. A 360 view to die for showing all the terrain...birds, and howler monkeys in the distance. The inn is not on the beach but is walkable. Huge waves not great for swimming. We could have gone fishing or trips but we stayed put and were totally content in this special private place. You are made so at home you feel like it is all yours. Claudia takes huge responsibilities and let's you know she cares so much about your comfort, . It is remote..we had a car with a flat tire and Claudia had a guy come pump it and the spare up and told us where to get the tire repaired.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreed29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Chica
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Mar
Hotel Bocas del Mar
#1 of 4 in Boca Chica
513 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seagull Cove Resort
Seagull Cove Resort
#2 of 4 in Boca Chica
206 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cala Mia Island Resort
Cala Mia Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Isla Boca Brava
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Roxy Fishing Club
Roxy Fishing Club
#4 of 4 in Boca Chica
42 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Resort at Isla Palenque
0.0 mi away
Hotel Boca Brava
Hotel Boca Brava
#1 of 3 in Isla Boca Brava
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Chica Plantation Club & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Chica Plantation Club & Resort

Address: RB048 Calle Syah Johan, Boca Chica, Panama
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boca Chica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Boca Chica
Price Range: £53 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 45 minutes from the David Airport, The Boca Chica Plantation Club and Resort is a short walk away from the whitest sand beach in Chiriqui Province. Enjoy fabulous ocean and mountain views from a luxurious suite in the CasaClub, select a spacious room in the Guesthouse high on a hill overlooking the Equestrian Center with views of Vulcan Baru and the Pacific Ocean, or choose a cozy Casita with kitchen facilities for your stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boca Chica Plantation Club And Beach Resort
Boca Chica Plantation Club & Beach Hotel Boca Chica
Boca Chica Plantation Club & Resort Panama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing