We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Service, Beautiful Property,Great Service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boca Chica
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boca Chica Plantation Club & Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Boca Chica B&B and Inns
Daufuskie Island, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service, Beautiful Property,Great Service”
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We stayed two nights in Dec, 2012 and relly loved the place. Claudia the Manager, could not have been nicer and her food was delicious. The grounds are immaculate and the pool and views are breathtaking. Our suite was tastefully decorated, clean and large, opening onto a great outdoor area and close to the pool. Claudia's dog, Blackie, was sweet and friendly as was her help. We loved our stay and would highly reccomend the hotel to anyone wanting a romantic vacation in a quiet setting while still wanting to be close to the outdoor activities the beach and islands of Boca Chica afford.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Downstairs Suite and would not have traded it for anywhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBB430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boquete, Panama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2012

To celebrate Thanksgiving (in Panama) we decided to take in a tropical, luxury experience at Boca Chica Plantation. We were greeted by our lovely, warm and welcoming hostess--Claudia! She escorted us to the guest house where the view was breathtaking, and the accommodations upscale. To our delight, we had the entire house to ourselves! The peace and quiet was just the setting for us to unwind. But, it was dinner on Thursday (Thanksgiving) at the Club house which left quiet an impression. We were prepared to forgo the typical turkey and all the fix'ins...but our attentive hostess delivered a fabulous surprise. An appetizer...with traditional stuffing and a warm pumpkin pie for desert! What a treat! Hard to say which we appreciated more...lovely, peaceful accommodations or the wonderful attention from Claudia or great meals by Grace (and Claudia). This is now on our top ten list of places to stay in Panama.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Visited this lovely secluded resort for the first time. The spaciousness and decor of the rooms is complemented by the stunning views of the Pacific. Unfortunately we stayed in the guest house which is a bit of a drive to get to the main facilities (pool and restaurant), but learned we could have stayed in the main building with a little planning - next time.
Claudia, whom I remember from her prior management of the beautiful Los Establos in Boquete is now the manager here. She's just incredible leaving nothing to be desired. Since this was the off season she and her assistant also did the cooking and serving which was excellent. One night we were given the extra surprise of some fish caught that day and it was wonderful.
Bring a flashlight as, unfortunately, the power seems to go off quite often. This is not a hotel problem but rather the incompetence of the local electricity provider who appears to respond after the fact, no preventive maintenance. It's kind of romantic with the candels provided but the flashlight gives better comfort.

Room Tip: stay in the main house, room #4
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillS2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

What a relaxing and pleasant stay we had here. The site is beautiful, the food is delicious, the service is outstanding. I can hardly wait to return. Claudia is a most amazing hostess. The howler monkeys call out in the mornings and at sunset. If you're lucky, you'll see them as well as hear them.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suhzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquete, Panama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I was pleasantly surprised how lovely this property is. We stayed in
a suite and it was huge! The furnishings were upscale and the views
beautiful. We went with three other couples and had the place to
ourselves. The food was very good and the service amazing. Claudia
is the perfect hostess, making sure we had all our needs addressed.
I wish I had had more time to just sit and enjoy the pool and take in
the beauty of Boca Chica. I agree with the other reviews regarding
the challenge of finding it......but, well worth it! Diane H.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquete, Panama
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This small but pristine hotel was an absolute delight. We had a spacious corner room with an enormous dressing room and a huge bathroom, all tastefully appointed. We spent an afternoon lazing and snacking with other guests in and around the pool, followed by a gourmet dinner elegantly presented.
Comfortable, clean, attentive service, Wi-fi, great views of the ocean and offshore islands. One downside: water pressure was weak - but adequate.
The place is remote, but the directions provided were very clear. One senses that Claudia would do handsprings if that would make your stay perfect.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jabx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquete, Panama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We werevery impressed with the BCPC rooms, pool, service and the food. The resort is located on top of the hill with great views of the ocean. We spent the aftenoon relaxing poolside and later Claudia prepared fresh fish, chicken, pork chops and lovely desserts. The rooms are very spacious with a king size bed and we loved the large bathroom and shower. Everything about the BCPC is quality.
The breakfast was served with plenty of fresh fruit, juice, coffee and eggs prepared to your liking. We were made to feel right at home.
The location is a little difficult to find, but get there before dark.

Room Tip: I would stay in the main resort with the pool and restaurant. Some of the other rooms and casitas a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dede5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Chica
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Mar
Hotel Bocas del Mar
#1 of 4 in Boca Chica
489 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seagull Cove Resort
Seagull Cove Resort
#2 of 4 in Boca Chica
195 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roxy Fishing Lodge
Roxy Fishing Lodge
#4 of 4 in Boca Chica
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cala Mia Island Resort
Cala Mia Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Isla Boca Brava
133 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residencia De La Marina
Residencia De La Marina
#1 of 2 in Boca Chica
28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Boca Brava
Hotel Boca Brava
#1 of 3 in Isla Boca Brava
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Chica Plantation Club & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Chica Plantation Club & Resort

Property: Boca Chica Plantation Club & Resort
Address: RB048 Calle Syah Johan, Boca Chica, Panama
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boca Chica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Boca Chica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 45 minutes from the David Airport, The Boca Chica Plantation Club and Resort is a short walk away from the whitest sand beach in Chiriqui Province. Enjoy fabulous ocean and mountain views from a luxurious suite in the CasaClub, select a spacious room in the Guesthouse high on a hill overlooking the Equestrian Center with views of Vulcan Baru and the Pacific Ocean, or choose a cozy Casita with kitchen facilities for your stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boca Chica Plantation Club & Beach Hotel Boca Chica
Boca Chica Plantation Club And Beach Resort
Boca Chica Plantation Club & Resort Panama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing