We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boca Chica
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boca Chica Plantation Club & Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Boca Chica B&B and Inns
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Lovely family holiday”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We traveled with our daughter, her husband and children aged 22 months and 31/2 years. Although the pool does not have a shallow area except for the steps, the kids were able to enjoy it with close adult supervision. We drove to the beautiful beach, paddled in the waves and collected hermit crabs. The breakfast was delicious and the estimable Claudia and staff went so far as to provide the kids with decorations for their "drinks" (milk) and small boxes of Captain Crunch and Fruit Loops.
The end rooms on the second floor of the hotel are spacious and nicely furnished with huge decks and gorgeous views. The only negative I have is low water pressure during out stay.

Room Tip: I have also stayed in the guest house where the rooms are smaller but beautifully furnished and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
springfield, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I don't even know where to start. We had stayed in the area before. We have traveled to Panama 4 times and loved every moment of every vacation, but this place was THE BEST! Claudia is so, so, so wonderful. My 7 year old instantly fell in love with her. She was so good to him and to all of us. That boy ended up in the kitchen with the ladies making desserts for all of us. The 2 bedroom we rented was huge. The views were out of this world. The monkeys were awesome. The ocean was beautiful and quiet. The beds were comfortable. Being enclosed within a gated community was safe. The infinity pool was amazing. I can't say enough great things about this property. We will never stay anywhere else while in the area again! Gracias, Gracias, Claudia! Jake says he misses you!!!

Room Tip: I don't know where you can honestly go wrong here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amyallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We attempted email. Did receive 1 reply immediately concerning a location question. I emailed Claudia 2 more times and asked for a reservation. She states quite clearly on her website you may not make a web based reservation until you contact her personally to check availability. I did so over the course of 2 days. No response.
While driving in the area of Boca chica we happened upon her resort. After driving the long rough road we came to her gate. We were refused entry to use the restaurant on the premises.

Room Tip: Don't bother. bocas del mar is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank igot2itchyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Perhaps it was the long drive in the dark and rain from David that put us off, but this hotel was not what we wanted or expected. The hotel is only accessible if you have your own car and are willing to drive down long bumpy dirt roads, past the suspicious security guard, to get there. The Boca Chica Plantation Club appears to be the headquarters for a large real estate sales operation -- all the surrounding land is laid out in plots, a few of which are occupied by new houses. There is a main hotel, and a guest house about 3 miles away where we stayed. We don't recommend the guest house -- it was musty and the bedrooms were tiny. The main building, where we had an excellent breakfast, is quite luxurious, though the pool is tiny, and it is located far from any beach. You can see the ocean in the distance in one direction and a huge mangrove swamp in the other. Claudia, the manager was extremely welcoming and kind -- providing us with dinner when we arrived late, long after the kitchen was closed. We did not see any other guests while were there, so you can probably be guaranteed a quiet stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SandyGrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gle5543, Owner at Boca Chica Plantation Club & Resort, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
The Boca Chica Plantation Club is located in Panama on the "Lost Coast" of Chiriquí Province and is 5.2 kilometers (3.5 miles) off the Playa Hermosa paved road. BCPCR can arrange for Airport transfers if requested, however, most guests arrive via their own, or rental, car. BCPCR takes the security of our Guests seriously and our security staff is trained to politely ask for identification and booking verification to ensure anyone who is granted entry does have a reservation. The BCPCR is located adjacent to Rincon Beach Estates, which is a premier real estate development, considered by International Living to be one of three of the best developments in Latin America according to their April, 2008 magazine. Several of the homes in Rincon Beach Estates are multi million dollar properties. However, the BCPCR has no affiliation with Rincon Beach Estates - there are no Sales Offices, no Sales Personnel. no Sales Signs, no Sales Models, and no Sales Brochures in the Boca Chica Plantation Club anywhere on BCPCR property nor in any of its rooms which could possibly give any logical person the impression of being the headquarters of a real estate operation. The two bedroom suite has over 1,000 S.F of space including 2 small bedrooms - one with a queen size bed and the other with a regular bed - exactly as advertised on our website, a living/dining room combination and a large bath - all for US$150 per night including full American breakfast for 4 persons. The BCPCR is not a beach front Hotel and has never advertised to be so - the beach is a 2 to 5 minute walk from the main Hotel - which indicates the ocean is not quite so far in the "distance" as some might think -and the Guesthouse is - as advertised - 5 kilometers away from the nearest beach. To the North, the majestic central mountain range, including views of Volcan Baru, a dormant volcano, rises above a large estuary which includes many fresh water streams and mangrove forests - all teaming with birds and other wildlife. Please visit our website and review the photos posted by our past guests in order to experience the true beauty of our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed to break the journey to Bocca de Torres. Unfortunately the Easter traffic meant we arrived later than planned. The turn off from the main road is just after the village and is only signed if heading towards Panama City.
After this the directions were pretty good.
Claudia drove out to meet us and show us to our room, which was really nice. She kept the restaurant open while quickly settled in and proved to be the perfect hostess.
Unfortunately we were up early and after a good breakfast and swim we were on our way. Another night or two would have been really good.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoremanuel1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We stayed for one night only, and i was amazed at the silence and peacefulness of this place. The service from Claudia the hotel manager is second to none, the Food is unbelievable! Like someone mentioned earlier, this place is heaven. The Rooms are not roomy, they are HUGE! The shower area is huge, huge huge, and i loved it. A very colonial look to the whole property. We took a walk down the beach and ran into some monkeys. If you like silence and rest, this is the spot for you. We had internet connection and i cannot state how good the food was!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luismamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daufuskie Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We stayed two nights in Dec, 2012 and relly loved the place. Claudia the Manager, could not have been nicer and her food was delicious. The grounds are immaculate and the pool and views are breathtaking. Our suite was tastefully decorated, clean and large, opening onto a great outdoor area and close to the pool. Claudia's dog, Blackie, was sweet and friendly as was her help. We loved our stay and would highly reccomend the hotel to anyone wanting a romantic vacation in a quiet setting while still wanting to be close to the outdoor activities the beach and islands of Boca Chica afford.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Downstairs Suite and would not have traded it for anywhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBB430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Chica
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Mar
Hotel Bocas del Mar
#1 of 5 in Boca Chica
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seagull Cove Resort
Seagull Cove Resort
#2 of 5 in Boca Chica
5.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cala Mia Boutique Resort
Cala Mia Boutique Resort
#1 of 1 in Isla Boca Brava
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Roxy Fishing Lodge
Roxy Fishing Lodge
#4 of 5 in Boca Chica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Las Olas Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Residencia De La Marina
Residencia De La Marina
#1 of 2 in Boca Chica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Chica Plantation Club & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Chica Plantation Club & Resort

Property: Boca Chica Plantation Club & Resort
Address: RB048 Calle Syah Johan, Boca Chica, Panama
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boca Chica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Boca Chica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 45 minutes from the David Airport, The Boca Chica Plantation Club and Resort is a short walk away from the whitest sand beach in Chiriqui Province. Enjoy fabulous ocean and mountain views from a luxurious suite in the CasaClub, select a spacious room in the Guesthouse high on a hill overlooking the Equestrian Center with views of Vulcan Baru and the Pacific Ocean, or choose a cozy Casita with kitchen facilities for your stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boca Chica Plantation Club & Beach Hotel Boca Chica
Boca Chica Plantation Club And Beach Resort
Boca Chica Plantation Club & Resort Panama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing