We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boca Chica
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boca Chica Plantation Club & Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Boca Chica B&B and Inns
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed jan 2014 our 2nd visit to Central Americas secret paradise .fabulous resort ,well worth the journey from England uk.so peaceful and as near to nature as one could ask.fantastic location,excellent staff ,food etc.the rooms are top class and space abundance.i need a wet room like we had.just a pity we had to go home.will certainly be visiting again .it is wonderful to be left in with a beer and watching the sunset .imagine your own country estate and being given the run of the house!what a find......

Room Tip: Can't imagine a bad one .blow your budget upstairs overlooking the approach and all the scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wewonit5times
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gle5543, General Manager at Boca Chica Plantation Club & Resort, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us & you loved the views! We look forward to having you again!

Christina
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have been coming to Boca Chica Plantation for 4 years every January. This is our escape from winter & from city living... We have stayed both at the hotel (amazing, amazing, amazing) luxurious and oversized rooms and at the Casita which allows us to cook if we want to (I have to say this both the hotel & casita have king size beds and they have spared no expense on the linens or mattresses. Now for my favourite part the pool, some days I never left it! The food is superb, loved the long leisurely breakfasts!! My husband is counting down the days till we return!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitsilanovancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gle5543, General Manager at Boca Chica Plantation Club & Resort, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you and your husband in January!
Christina
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had an amazing time at the Boca Chica Plantation resort. We stayed in the guest house separate from the hotel but still got to enjoy all the amenities, the pool (didn't want to leave it), playing in the ocean, and eating at the restaurant. We even had dinner waiting for us in our room when we got back late after a long day of exploring the area. We stayed there to attend a very close friends wedding. It was amazing!!!! What a great place to host a intimate destination wedding. A local florist transformed the place, it was unbelievable!

Room Tip: Although we stayed at the guest house the boutique rooms are amazing!!!
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gle5543, General Manager at Boca Chica Plantation Club & Resort, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the wedding, the flowers were incredible ! It was our pleasure to host this!

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

First and foremost, Claudia that manages the resort is a Saint! She does it all! You name it she does it first class. I went there with my 13 year son and enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere. We were on a mission to find the monkeys! and we did. They are wonderful to watch in the trees above you.

We looked around the estates to look at property. We met homeowner's that live there....all very nice. Want to go do some world class fishing? Captain Brian is your man. The owner of the entire property is as nice as can be....just a great experience.

We just loved being in the midst of the indigenous animals, you can hear them early in the morning and before dark. More heard than seen. You need to look for them, they do not look for you. We just loved it!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Our family spent the day at Boca Chica Plantation Club and had the best experience. We had made our reservation in advance with Ms. Claudia. She went out of her way to make sure every detail is taken care of. We walked the property to see monkeys and a large Anteater. We swam in the beautiful pool and had the most wonderful lunch. Once we finished our meal and drinks we went for a boat ride to see whales. A most amazing experience. I want to say thank you to Claudia and everyone that works at the plantation club. We will be back!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We traveled with our daughter, her husband and children aged 22 months and 31/2 years. Although the pool does not have a shallow area except for the steps, the kids were able to enjoy it with close adult supervision. We drove to the beautiful beach, paddled in the waves and collected hermit crabs. The breakfast was delicious and the estimable Claudia and staff went so far as to provide the kids with decorations for their "drinks" (milk) and small boxes of Captain Crunch and Fruit Loops.
The end rooms on the second floor of the hotel are spacious and nicely furnished with huge decks and gorgeous views. The only negative I have is low water pressure during out stay.

Room Tip: I have also stayed in the guest house where the rooms are smaller but beautifully furnished and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfield, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I don't even know where to start. We had stayed in the area before. We have traveled to Panama 4 times and loved every moment of every vacation, but this place was THE BEST! Claudia is so, so, so wonderful. My 7 year old instantly fell in love with her. She was so good to him and to all of us. That boy ended up in the kitchen with the ladies making desserts for all of us. The 2 bedroom we rented was huge. The views were out of this world. The monkeys were awesome. The ocean was beautiful and quiet. The beds were comfortable. Being enclosed within a gated community was safe. The infinity pool was amazing. I can't say enough great things about this property. We will never stay anywhere else while in the area again! Gracias, Gracias, Claudia! Jake says he misses you!!!

Room Tip: I don't know where you can honestly go wrong here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amyallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Chica
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Mar
Hotel Bocas del Mar
#1 of 4 in Boca Chica
502 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seagull Cove Resort
Seagull Cove Resort
#2 of 4 in Boca Chica
198 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roxy Fishing Lodge
Roxy Fishing Lodge
#4 of 4 in Boca Chica
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cala Mia Island Resort
Cala Mia Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Isla Boca Brava
138 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Boca Brava
Hotel Boca Brava
#1 of 3 in Isla Boca Brava
244 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residencia De La Marina
Residencia De La Marina
#1 of 2 in Boca Chica
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Chica Plantation Club & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Chica Plantation Club & Resort

Property: Boca Chica Plantation Club & Resort
Address: RB048 Calle Syah Johan, Boca Chica, Panama
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boca Chica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Boca Chica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 45 minutes from the David Airport, The Boca Chica Plantation Club and Resort is a short walk away from the whitest sand beach in Chiriqui Province. Enjoy fabulous ocean and mountain views from a luxurious suite in the CasaClub, select a spacious room in the Guesthouse high on a hill overlooking the Equestrian Center with views of Vulcan Baru and the Pacific Ocean, or choose a cozy Casita with kitchen facilities for your stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boca Chica Plantation Club & Beach Hotel Boca Chica
Boca Chica Plantation Club And Beach Resort
Boca Chica Plantation Club & Resort Panama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing