We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expectations exceeded!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seagull Cove Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Boca Chica
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Expectations exceeded!”
Reviewed 17 March 2008

Superb setting, spectacular view, high-standard accommodations, great management, excellent food, attention to every detail. Thanks to Pilar and Flavio for being such fine hosts. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Remoteness, setting, views, hospitality
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank takatrip2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    20
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
28
108
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2008

Seagull Cove Lodge is a must for relaxation and great cuisine!
The staff is friendly and efficient. Our rooms were always immaculate. And, Pilar and Flavio the owners, are wonderful and are always willing to lend a hand in scheduling outings, real estate appointments, fishing excursions, whatever the need -they will do their best to make your Panama stay a trip to remember! I highly recommend this small boutique inn!

  • Liked — The owners
  • Disliked — Nothing to list
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Panamastu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2008

A very nice greeting and a wonderful view were not enough to keep some of the other downfalls of this potentially great Inn from ruining our trip. First, the postage stamp sized pool looked much larger on the website, no laps here!. Second, the beach (option #2 for staying cool and lounging) was 12 flight of stairs down to a short stretch of sand littered with debris and no lounge chairs. The owner wa skind enough to make a long drive into town to get a few lounges ("No one ever wanted them before!" we were told) and they were immediatley taken by the only other 2 guests! Third, food was subpar, pity as it was hyped as being gourmet, scratch from ITALIAN chef. Well, he may be from Italy but... I AM A CHEF! It was also way overpriced for what it was! Breakfast was promised as included then we were charged! I think they take advantage of remote location and few options. Also, every time we returned form excursions we found windows were left open by cleaners, and bugs got in. The credit card sized roaches and hungry mosquuitoes were the last straw and we left a day early. I hope they can rectify these issues, it is a great location - just have your meals and drinks at the delightful Inn next door, don't count on lounging by the pool or sea, and bring your bug spray!

  • Liked — the views
  • Disliked — the way were treated when we decided to leave a day early
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank elfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2007

Beautiful, friendly, awesome view, welcoming - just a few words to describe Pilar and Flavio’s lovely lodge. It is located on a beautiful hillside with an incredible view of the neighboring islands and coves, in a natural setting. The cabins/rooms were very clean and nicely decorated with remote controlled AC. We enjoyed all our meals, especially Flavio’s dinner menu. Pilar was always there to welcome us home and help us make any necessary arrangements. This is a top notch, quality hotel which caters to the client. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Flavio and Pilar and can’t wait to stay with them again.

  • Liked — view, scenery
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank kspanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2007

Getting there turned out easier than I thought it would be. After leaving the town of Horconcitos behind, the gravel road got significantly better and remained in good shape all the way to Boca Chica. It took about 20 minutes to get there from the Transamericana turnoff. We have been frequent Panama travellers for a while and love the Boquete area but had always missed a nice beach hotel on the Pacific side.
Turns out we found it! The view from the bar/dining area as well as the room was just magnificent. We loved the mediterranean style decoration of the room. There is AC, a safe, and a spacious bathroom. The bed was very comfortable but satellite tv seemed kind of unnecessary. We preferred listening to the birds and waves rolling in down below. We had a 1st class dinner! The place is owned by Flavio and Pilar, a European couple and their hopitality and Flavio's cooking was just great. Swimming was save without any noticable currents. The only regret I had was that we hadn't planned more time. Next time we will definitely stay longer and Seagull Cove Lodge has become an integral part of our future Panama vacations!

  • Liked — Tranquility, privacy, views, beach, style, and food
  • Disliked — We got a speeding ticket in the town of Horconcitos on our way back to David - be careful!
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank mfarag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmira, Panama
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2007

We stayed at the Seagull Cove Lodge last weekend. It is located in one of the most beautiful sites in Panama on a hill overlooking a cove to the Pacific. The owners, Flavio and Pilar live at the lodge and offer friendly and helpful hospitality. Pilar greets all guests and generally manages the hotel. The rooms/cabins are of exceptional quality, clean and nicely decorated with comfortable beds, satellite televisions, and remote controlled air conditioning. The restaurant is in the main lodge serving a complete menu breakfast included with the room rate (special opening rater of $100 a night) as well as lunch and dinners. Flavio is a professional Italian Chef and personally prepares the dinner menu. The menu includes a variety of offerings. We were very happy with the exceptional quality of the meals. They have a good selection of Spanish and South American wines. This is a top quality small hotel in a special natural setting. There is a walk way with steps to the beach below. A boat dock/walkway is nearly completed. There are many birds in this natural setting with native trees and other plants. There is a beauty and peacefulness at this place that is hard to find. We greatly enjoyed our stay and plan to return many times.

  • Liked — Clean well decorated in Spanish Style
  • Disliked — There was nothing that we disliked.
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank lcripe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Chica
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Mar
Hotel Bocas del Mar
#1 of 4 in Boca Chica
482 reviews
3.2 mi away
Cala Mia Boutique Resort
Cala Mia Boutique Resort
#1 of 1 in Isla Boca Brava
128 reviews
0.8 mi away
Roxy Fishing Lodge
Roxy Fishing Lodge
#4 of 4 in Boca Chica
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Hotel Ciudad de David
20.6 mi away
Aranjuez Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hotel Boca Brava
Hotel Boca Brava
#1 of 3 in Isla Boca Brava
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagull Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Cove Resort

Property: Seagull Cove Resort
Address: | Boca Chica,San Lorenzo, Boca Chica 507, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boca Chica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Boca Chica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seagull Cove Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seagull Cove is a small and intimate boutique hotel with five oceanfront bungalows nestled among swaying palms and tropical gardens of Boca Chica, in Chiriquí Province. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Seagull Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seagullcove Hotel Boca Chica
Seagullcove Hotel Chiriqui
Seagullcove Resort Chiriqui
Seagull Cove Resort Panama/Boca Chica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing