We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service and views in boca chica”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seagull Cove Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Boca Chica
Certificate of Excellence
Florida, New York
Level Contributor
249 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best service and views in boca chica”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed 3 nights in Seagull cove and was very impressed with there service and grounds.
Marcelo and Melissa were fantastic in every aspect of my stay,
I cannot comment on the restaurant because I was sick from food I ate in panama city, to be sure it was not there food marcelo threw out the shrimp I ate the first night there, There frozen fruit drinks were fantastic. while I was sick and missed my fishing trip, marcelo visited my hotel rooms with medicine pills and bought me pedalyte to drink since I was unable to hold anything down for 2 days, I travel extensively and must say I was very impressed with marcelo and the staff. I will go back to the lodge this year or next for a couple days.
ac excellent very cold, bed good, nice and quiet to sleep. but remember this is still panama you are not in NY , Florida or Canada, the luxuries we have elsewhere are not here.. enjoy it .
Being sick three days I can honestly say that marcelo made a terrible experience somewhat enjoyable, Melissa and the owners thank you for all you did and your kindness, I look forward to seeing you again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    20
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
28
108
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my time at Seagullcove Lodge. We stayed in the Tanger bungalow which we enjoyed a gorgous view of the water from the foot of the bed. We really appreciated the nice ice cold craft of water delivered everyday. The restaurant area has again gorgeous water views. Pool is small but very refreshing on those hot Panamanian days! All staff are fantastic! Tiki hut bar on the water Saturday nights is a fun way to meet "local" expats. Food was great! Best pancakes I've ever had!!
Only issues were the bug control could be a little better. Ants and spiders annoyed us. I borrowed some OFF and sprayed myself and slowed them down. We also feel the short road to the hotel could be better. A 4x4 would be best but our Toyota Yaris rental drove it... Very slowly. We enjoyed the kayaks available and travelled to nearby islands and beaches! We would love to come back! Thank you Marcelos!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank canadiankim29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We stayde in the lodge for two days and had the best experience. Nice cabins with great views off the ocean. Good airconditioning and nice bathroom. English speakingstaff booked an island tourwith them which was great got free snorkel gear proffesional stuff. If yoy get to Boca chica witch is recommendable hardly any tourists go to this place.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquete, Panama
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Yes , calm and peaceful in one word " tranquilo" and in this one small resort, Seagullcove Lodge is perched on a tropical hillside overlooking the islands and bays of Boca Chica, stunning views and wonderful accommidations, The cassita's or bungalows if you like, are Beautifully Appointed and each receive their on share of soft sea breezes and nature sounds from the ever soaring birds. The restaurant prepares excellent and attractively presented meals served by an attentive waitstaff. English is spoken freely here as well. The grounds are lush with native tropical plants and palms in a virtual Eden for your eyes and senses to enjoy. My wife and I only spent two nights
on this first of many we expect have there, we were made to feel special by everyone from Owner to chef, could not have been better.

Room Tip: The cabanas are on a steep hillside you might prefer being near top for a shorter walk up to restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marshall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The staff are amazing: Luis & Marcello. The place is spotless. The view is amazing. Don't know why people say the food is expensive. It's very reasonable. The view is spectacular. The place is really incredible. The dining room over the bay, the lobby, the cabanas. All top-notch.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We spent a weekend in this lovely hotel. The place is very beautiful.
The service and the food are very good. We used the local Kayaks and took a boat to see whales and dolphins in the nature.
The only bad thing I can say is that the rooms are a little bit outdated. They are very clean but need some fresh painting and remodeling.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avivmo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

For our aniversary I decided to surprise my husband with a tranquil getaway. I found this lovely spot by chance, not even my Panamanian colleagues had ever heard of it! We stayed 3 nights, and although the weather did not always cooperate, we really enjoyed it. Beautiful setting, comfortable bungalows with great views and excellent hospitality. Kayaking, horse back riding, whalewatching - we did it all. We loved meeting the owners, they made us feel even more at home!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HEA1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Chica
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Mar
Hotel Bocas del Mar
#1 of 4 in Boca Chica
483 reviews
3.2 mi away
Cala Mia Boutique Resort
Cala Mia Boutique Resort
#1 of 1 in Isla Boca Brava
128 reviews
0.8 mi away
Roxy Fishing Lodge
Roxy Fishing Lodge
#4 of 4 in Boca Chica
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Hotel Ciudad de David
20.6 mi away
Aranjuez Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hotel Boca Brava
Hotel Boca Brava
#1 of 3 in Isla Boca Brava
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagull Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Cove Resort

Property: Seagull Cove Resort
Address: | Boca Chica,San Lorenzo, Boca Chica 507, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boca Chica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Boca Chica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seagull Cove Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seagull Cove is a small and intimate boutique hotel with five oceanfront bungalows nestled among swaying palms and tropical gardens of Boca Chica, in Chiriquí Province. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Seagull Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seagullcove Hotel Boca Chica
Seagullcove Hotel Chiriqui
Seagullcove Resort Chiriqui
Seagull Cove Resort Panama/Boca Chica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing