We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the highlights of our trip to Panama - Best service EVER!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seagull Cove Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Boca Chica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2008

We stayed at Seagull Cove Lodge September 28-30. Our stay at this hotel was one of the highlights of our trip to Panama.

Pilar and Flavio, the owners, were warm and friendly and went above and beyond to make us feel at home. We cannot say enough about their hospitality.

The cabins, situated upon the hillside, had a spectacular view of the bay. The cabins were beautifully decorated and hot water was plentiful. Overall, there is a very romantic ambiance.

The pool also has a great view of the bay. Staff will be more than happy to provide pool-side service. In fact, they provided us with water, without us even having to ask.

We ate all of our meals at the hotel and could not get enough of Flavio's cooking! The food was excellent! There is a fixed menu of options from which guests may select each day.

This was definitely one of the best places we stayed during our trip to Panama. It's simply gorgeous and the owners provided THE BEST service!

We'd love to return!

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMIBeachGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2008

The Seagull Cove was a beautiful small lodge with wonderful food and hosts. The overall experience of humpback whale watching, snorkeling, and great food made for a perfect stay. The rooms were comfortable and private with hot showers and A/C if required. The owners really care and are willing to help you in anyway possible and the food is outstanding!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JSarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2008

We had such a relaxing stay at the SeaGull Cove Lodge. It is such a unique place to stay. When you enter through the front door you are automatically pulled to the balcony where you can observe the amazing water views. Each cabin is perched on the hill side with a private porch to enjoy the views. The rooms are immaculate. Super clean & comfortable. Great choice of linens & bath towels. The Restaurant is beautiful at night, there was a wonderful breeze as we sipped our wine & experienced a delicious meal. The owner is also the host. She makes you feel like you are so welcome & right at home, yet she gives you your privacy. We had a great stay! I would definately reccomend this place to others.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank seasearcher72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2008

The Seagull Cove Lodge is comprised of 5 bungalows overlooking a quiet anchorage in a remote but remarkably beautiful place. The cornerstone of the property is an open air restaurant operated by the proprietors, Flavio & Pilar. Flavio is Italian. His wife is Spanish. They live on the premises and treat patrons as personal guests. The continental menu is sparked by a delightful collection of predominately European wines. The food is to die for. The Panamanian staff is eager to please--and they do.

This really isn't a "beach place". The cove is well protected from the open waters of Chiriqui Gulf by barrier islands so the waters are calm for those who want to swim but if feels more like a lake than ocean frontage. The Gulf of Chiriqui boasts an internationally recognized national marine park and some of the best deep sea fishing on the Pacific Coast. Charters are available from the nearby village of Boca Chica for excursions, diving or fishing.

The Inn is about 1 hour 45 minutes Southeast of the mountain resort/expat haven of Boquete. During our stay, car loads of American expatriots made the 3 hour round trip from Boquete for dinner. The food is THAT good!

The Inn is approximately 20km south of the Pan American Highway via a dirt/gravel road. The road was being paved during our stay in February 2008. Its a shame in a way. What will become of the cowboys when the trail becomes a street?

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dhwilliams51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2008

My husband and I lucked upon Seagull Cove Lodge and stayed for six fabulous days. Fresh flowers adorned our bed every day, reflecting the Spanish style and heritage of Pilar, one of the owners. Flavio, her husband, delighted us with Italian dishes that made our mouth water. The views from every angle of Seagull Cove Lodge are phenomenal. It's a private, relaxing get-away that helped us forget the chaos of life and work at home. Pilar and Flavio's hospitality was outstanding and we look forward to returning to their little oasis.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Libatio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2008

Superb setting, spectacular view, high-standard accommodations, great management, excellent food, attention to every detail. Thanks to Pilar and Flavio for being such fine hosts. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank takatrip2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2008

Seagull Cove Lodge is a must for relaxation and great cuisine!
The staff is friendly and efficient. Our rooms were always immaculate. And, Pilar and Flavio the owners, are wonderful and are always willing to lend a hand in scheduling outings, real estate appointments, fishing excursions, whatever the need -they will do their best to make your Panama stay a trip to remember! I highly recommend this small boutique inn!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Panamastu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Chica
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Mar
Hotel Bocas del Mar
#1 of 4 in Boca Chica
525 reviews
3.2 mi away
Cala Mia Island Resort
Cala Mia Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Isla Boca Brava
163 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Resort at Isla Palenque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Roxy Fishing Club
Roxy Fishing Club
#3 of 4 in Boca Chica
54 reviews
20.9 mi away
Hotel Ciudad de David
21.8 mi away
Show Pony Beach Resort
Show Pony Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Hato del Rosario
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagull Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Cove Resort

Address: | Boca Chica,San Lorenzo, Boca Chica 507, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boca Chica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Boca Chica
Price Range: £94 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seagull Cove Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seagull Cove is a small and intimate boutique hotel with five oceanfront bungalows nestled among swaying palms and tropical gardens of Boca Chica, in Chiriquí Province. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Seagull Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seagullcove Hotel Boca Chica
Seagullcove Hotel Chiriqui
Seagullcove Resort Chiriqui
Seagull Cove Resort Panama/Boca Chica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing