We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditionally perfect”
Review of Panorama Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Panorama Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Piraeus Region, Greece
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Traditionally perfect”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately we stayed there only for one night.
Rooms:traditional, made by stone and excellent view.
Host: very very friendly and delicious loukoumades!!!
The houses are in the middle of the island so you can go anywhere quite soon.
We will go there again! That's for sure!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank s1fis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
43
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed in Panorama villas for 3 nights and we wished we had stayed longer not only because the island is absolutely perfect but also because these villas make you feel like home!

THE LOCATION
These villas are built in Drimonas village, 10' away from Ag. Nikitas by car. They are built on about 500- 600m altitude and therefore the temparature is ideal for sleeping well ( no humidity and about 4-5 degrees lower temperature). Also, the view and the sunset is absolutely perfect from there!

THE VILLAS
The villas are very cosy! They perfectly cleaned as if it was cleaned by yourself for yourself!I think this was the first time I stayed in a hotel/ villa etc that I was feeling that the house was as clean as my house. Towels and sheets smelt like home!!!

THE OWNERS
The owners definately love what they are doing! The try the best they can to make you feel comfortable! They are always around when you need them and always to willing to assist!

THE FOOD
Adjacent to the villas a small canteen is run by the owners. They prepare food at anytime you ask from omelletes to grilled chicken, souvlaki, pies etc. All this at a very very small amount of money. ( we are a couple and had 2 dinners, 1 breakfast and 1 lunch for 55 euro- 27,5 each for all these!!!)

OTHER THINGS TO CONSIDER
1) The villas are built in a rural area so you will definately need a car.
2) All nice west side beaches are reached within 10- 30 minutes driving.
3) As this is a rural area you can expect to see things like dogs, cats, bees, birds and even mouses! I repeat that this is rural area however the owners try their best to make you feel confortable and they manage it 100%. We didnt see any mouses or anything else disturbing during our stay but had we seen we would have given some credit to the owners because of the area the villas are built.

I WOULD DEFINATELY STAY THERE IF I GET BACK TO LEFKADA

MRS GEORGIA SORRY FOR TAKING SO LONG TO WRITE THE REVIEW:)))

Nicolas- Christiana CYPRUS

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NicolasAristodemou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

It is the first time that the WEB description I saw was a lot less than what we got. The view towards the deep blue waters of Kathisma beach beneath, the fresh mountain air, the piece and quiet, the completely equipped kitchen, the beautiful stone house with vine outside the door ...sorry but it is hard to stop. I recommend it because it will provide you the best holiday venue you've ever had.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KKanev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hellas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is a family run small property with two and one room cosy houses. They are ideally located for star gazing and sunset images. It is very well equipped for preparing meals, coffee and snacks with a normal sized refrigerator. You can use the small freezer for having ice and really cold beer or wine to drink sitting outside in the personal garden that each house has. The houses are well situated with enough space between to enjoy your privacy. Georgia, the owner, provides you with great baked greek pies!
But unfortunately there is a but! It seems that there is a mouse issue with great amount of dust grounding from the wooden roof. This is a health related issue as these are going down all day long on the kitchen table and equipment. Unfortunately this is not being taken seriously by the owners...... This is the reason that I am not returning back, as they do not seem prepared to fix it! Instead they tend to think it is a minor issue, they even went all the way to tell us that it was just a newborn bird and only recognized that it was a mouse during our last day, even though we had seen it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kaleni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpiridoulaT, Owner at Panorama Villas, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Living in the nature has some advantages and disadvantages.Everyone knows the advantages and that's why we prefer it. One of the disadvantages are the rare small visitors.
For sure we didn't trifle with that problem because we are really intrested in our guests relaxing accommodation but rarely it does not only depends on you ! Also it was really hard to open the roof when tha villa was occupied .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights (1 in Panorama and 1 in Georgia) and liked it very much. Hospitality and kindness of owners were amazing. They reccomended very good restaurant and beach, helped us with ferry timetable and made wonderfull cofee. Location, view (especially in Georgia) and villas were perfect. The only minus we experienced is small sized bed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VikaDemydenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stat in Panorama Villas very much. The owners are very kind people. Villa was clean and we had more than we needed. We enjoyed the most beautiful sunset while having exellent dinner prepaired by Mrs Georgia.
Nights are pleasant and the air is absolutely clear. You can do nothing better to the helth of your body and to your soul than spending your holiday in Panorama Villas. We didn't see anything so beautiful in Lefkada.
We have beautiful memories and we'll go there again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

This place was spectacular. I came with my husband and a friend on a road trip through Greece. We only planned on staying one night, but this place was so wonderful that we stayed a second night. The views overlooking the sea are amazing. The owners must spend forever on their gardens because the flowers are so beautiful. The cottages are nicely appointed as well. We stayed in a cottage with two bed rooms, one bath, a living/kitchen/dinning room. The kitchen had everything that we needed to prepare meals. The owners are very friendly and help you with anything that you need. The rooms were extremely reasonable in terms of price.

Biggest piece of advice though is if you are not here during high season, be sure to stop and get food on your way through Lefkas. It was really hard to find places with decent food and not many places to buy fresh food. The view was so beautiful we just wanted to sit on the balcony and enjoy it and not go out to eat.

Only downside was that we couldn't get on the interent while we were here and our cell service barely worked as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Nikitas
5.1 mi away
Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios
4.7 mi away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#9 of 76 in Lefkada
100 reviews
1.2 mi away
Santa Marina Hotel
Santa Marina Hotel
#2 of 5 in Agios Nikitas
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Odyssey
Hotel Odyssey
#3 of 5 in Agios Nikitas
47 reviews
5.8 mi away
Aliki Hotel
Aliki Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nikiana
66 reviews
1.3 mi away
Politia Hotel
Politia Hotel
#4 of 5 in Agios Nikitas
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Villas

Property: Panorama Villas
Address: Drymonas village, Agios Nikitas 311 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Agios Nikitas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Agios Nikitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Panorama Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Villas Agios Nikitas, Lefkada, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing